We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place especially for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Quincy ma
1 review
“Great place especially for families”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Me, my husband and our 3 yr old son stayed in a family suit last June and my mother,two brothers and sister stayed in another family suit right next door. The family suits are in a separate building that is a lil down the road from the main building but a easy walk. The second building also has a indoor and outdoor pool and you can go main resort for those indoor outdoor pools and arcade room. If you stay more than three nights your whole family gets free breakfast at their restaurant. The breakfast was very good as well. Over all we loved this place had great time in the pools and one night we all hung in the game room playing air hockey, pool and arcade games. Overall this really great place,near everything. it does have lil of a old feeling to it but was nice esp. A great place for families who just want some nice quiet family time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and do appreciate your review. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    176
    100
    57
    53
See reviews for
262
159
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It was a very child-friendly place, which is good for those with children, but for me and my retired dad it was not that great. Breakfast especially was a nightmare: screaming children running around and bumping into everything, neither the parents nor the waitstaff telling them to sit down, not even after a waitress tripped over one and dropped a tray of food. I don't mind exuberant children but first thing in the morning is a little hard to take. The room was nice, clean, and had a small table. After trying for 2 days to have a nice breakfast at the hotel restaurant we gave up and ate in our room. The location of the hotel is convenient for hiking and exploring the White Mountains, but after a long day of hiking when you want to just have a soak in one of the pools or the sauna, you can't because everything is overrun with screaming children. We won't be staying there again.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room on the second floor - very little insulation between floors, so if there's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations. We are a family friendly resort and do have a lot of families with children of all ages that stay with us throughout the summer vacation season. We are sorry to hear you felt they were disruptive to your stay. We do hope you will come come back and stay with us again in the future perhaps during a quieter time of year or if you let us know at the time of making your reservation that you are looking to be away from families and children, we will do everything we can to accommodate your request. Thank you..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here a few weeks ago with my family and will not be returning here again. We were scheduled to stay 3 nights but we only lasted 1. We should have turned around as soon as we noticed all the steps were loose on the stairway leading into the inn. The rooms were not very clean, water stain on the bedroom ceiling, and mildew in the bottom of the shower. There were numerous safety concerns as well. Yes, it is located near many local attractions, but don't waste your money staying here, there are other much nicer resorts in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dazy246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to to write a review. We are sorry to hear your room accommodations did not meet your expectations. We have several different types of room selections available and would have been happy to offer you an alternative option. Regarding the loose steps in the entry way, we have been looking into this and have not found the steps you are referring to, but will continue to investigate this as our guest's safety is very important to us. We do hope you will come back again and try another one of our room types.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Room was very dirty,had to clean bathroom myself, room smelled bad, Screen on window ripped and the crank to open and close window broke. lock on doors terrible. Outdoor pool dirty. Mattress was awful and would hurt your back . The only good thing is their breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grammy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for making us aware of your room challenges when you were here. At the time of making your reservation, we suggested you not book the same room you had in years past because you were not happy with the room (specifically the mattress) previously. All mattresses in our Resort rooms are deeper 10" superior mattresses. We typically receive lots of compliments on how comfortable they are. In the future, if you opt to return, we can assure we will do everything we can to best accommodate you as we tried to do this time as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athol, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I loved staying at Woodward's resort. Our room was great. we stayed in one of the suites which had a huge jacuzzi. the resort has two indoor pools and two outdoor pools. we didn't do everything but there are many other things to do. Everything there was very clean. beautiful place to stay. I loved the mountains surrounding the place. they also have their own restaurant and the food was amazing. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: stay in a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your review. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The grounds are very nice, there is a pond with ducks and fish, an outdoor and indoor pool, well maintained, tennis courts, horseshoes and game rooms,the restaurants was very nice although we only ate breakfast once.
This hotel falls well bellow average in the rooms themselves. They are badly in need of updating, we had stained ceiling tiles, rusty strips holding them up, the linens didn't match.,drawers to the dresser didn't really work and were taped together, windows didn't open.....etc.
I totally agree that the door locks are not at all secure, we ended up propping a chair up against the door because the locks were so worn out and there was no upper lock chain or swing bar lock.
Our housekeeping was poor, we stayed 4 days and never had the sheets changed, when we checked in there was a jellybean and a piece of chocolate on the floor with ants on them that we cleaned up ourselves, also walking in the room has a terrible mildew, beer, smell.
Like I said this was our second stay a few years apart, it hasn't gotten any better and I will not give them a third chance.......

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toonzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the grounds and amenities at the hotel. Our staff works really hard to keep our grounds clean and tidy for our guests to enjoy. Regarding your maintenance concerns, we are continually working on property enhancements & room improvements and are committed to continuing to to do so. Recently, we installed a new outdoor tennis court fence, a new dehumidification system in our Inn indoor pool building, new restaurant air conditioners & bathroom flooring. In addition to this we also upgraded several rooms with new bathrooms, televisions and air conditioners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have to start with the room we stayed in was very clean. Kudos to our housekeeper Fonda, she obliviously takes pride in her work. We are not sure we would stay here again though, the deadbolt on the hotel door did not work and there is no chain or latch lock in the room and you had to play with the sliding glass door lock to have it locked properly. We had family staying all over the resort and in the "sister"hotel those doors had a chain lock, we asked the front desk if we could have one on our door and were simply told no. Also at check out we were not asked " how was your stay?" or "hope you enjoyed your stay", no hospitality from the front desk again. As far as the restraurant goes the staff is extremely friendly, and I feel bad saying that the food is cafeteria quality at best. I wish the back of the house pushed out better food , cause the front of the house deserves that.

Room Tip: If you have a toddler who can open doors this is not the hotel for you. No high latch or chain lock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations and housekeeping service. Your suggestion regarding the door chain lock has been shared with the Owners and is appreciated. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.1 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodwards Resort & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodwards Resort & Inn

Property: Woodwards Resort & Inn
Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodwards Resort & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodwards Resort and Inn offers 142 well-appointed rooms with compact refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi. This "stay & play" property features a family-friendly restaurant open for breakfast and dinner seasonally, Pub with stone fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking a duck & trout pond, 2 indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis & racquetball courts and a variety of seasonal on-site activities including outdoor summer movies and lighted ice skating pond with free skates available. The Inn building, located 300 yards north of The Resort, offers budget-standard rooms and family suites with kitchenettes, separate living rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and fireplaces. Seasonal restaurant specials offered and local area attraction tickets are available for purchase at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Woodwards Resort & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort & Inn Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing