We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Little Cabins by the River!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Village Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cozy Little Cabins by the River!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Decided to take the 4 hour trip to New Hampshire with the snowmobile for a few days to get away. So happy we chose Green Village Cabins to stay in. They were cozy, clean, inviting, affordable, and perfect for the occasion. Sled trails were right across the street and we couldn't wait to come back and start the fire and relax at night. The owners were very friendly and hospitable during our stay and because of it we plan on returning our next trip to New Hampshire. Highly Recommended!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnSG1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeepers_8, Owner at Green Village Cabins, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Happy you decided to check us out and enjoyed yourselves. We try and keep our cabins simple yet clean and comfortable no matter what season. This is definately a great spot for snowmobiling being able to jump right on the trail from your front door and then enjoying a relaxing fire after. We also enjoy going out for rides with alot of our guests so next time you're up we''ll have to do a ride. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    23
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
70
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed here twice and was not disappointed either time. Both times we stayed in the winter months for winter activities. Just came back from a three day stay to go snow shoeing and it was wonderful coming back to a nice roaring fire, the sound of the river was very calming. We stayed in cabin 5 the first time and just stayed in cabin 6 this time, although both cabins were nice and very clean I did prefer cabin 5. All I can say that it's a great place for the money. The owners are super friendly and will accommodate you in any way to make your stay enjoyable. If your looking for a clean reasonable place to stay this is it. I will definately go back again but in the winter. Summers would also be beautiful especially with kids having wales tale right there and so many other things to do.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 370Lucy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We enjoyed two nights in cabin # 4. New Year's Eve and January 1st. Cooked out on the grill even though the temps outside were very cold. Dave shoveled out a spot to the grill so that was great. We had a great couple of days. Patty & Dave are wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great place right next to the Pemi river. The owners are nice and quite friendly.
The cabins are small and cozy. We did feel that the showers could be bigger, but can't complain too much. Definitely recommend it!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jaspreet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenland NH
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

These cabins are very nice except for a few things missing. There was no ice machine and no icecube trays in fridge. No hand towels or shampoo & conditioner. We have never stayed at a place that didn't supply those items. I just wanted other readers to know this so they bring their own. Our bed in cabin 1 was very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prayingpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeepers_8, Owner at Green Village Cabins, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Just to comment on this review so as to let people know we do listen and try to continually make things better for our guests. Normally there are ice trays in the freezers, sometimes they are just moved due to the freezers being so small in order to fit anything else in them. The ice trays are there in the refrigerators. We do supply bath towels and face cloths however hand towels we have found are usually used for rags, the cost not justified so we offer rags instead. As for shampoo & conditioner, in the 11 years I have been here, have had only 2 people ask for shampoo. In most cases guests have brought all their own stuff like that however we have gone ahead and added conditioning shampoo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at this place last year for 3 nights and really liked it.
Positives -
1. Location - Right beside the stream of river. At night, if you open the window, you can hear the water flowing. It is right on the main road but we did not feel any noise at night.
2. Clean and well equipped - Cabins were nice and comfortable with all the basic amenities like fridge, microwave.
3. Value for money - Reasonably priced, so a very good value for money option
4. Owner were very helpful and suggested a lot of activities that we can do
Negatives -
1. Wifi- Signal was quite weak in the Cabin we stayed in
2. Food options nearby are very limited. You will have to drive 2-3 miles to the main town for restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngupta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

What an adorable place! Cabins were so cute an we lived falling asleep to the sound of the river. We stayed in cabin 0 and our only complaints were lack of phone service/wifi and lack of water pressure. Would definitely stay there again though!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michva01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
620 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
1.5 mi away
White Mountain Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Village Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Village Cabins

Property: Green Village Cabins
Address: 476 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4148
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Lincoln, New Hampshire, just outside Franconia Notch and centrally located to some of the finest attractions the White Mountains region has to offer. Our nine double occupancy (cabin 6 is quad occupancy) cabins are nestled on a small property providing a relaxing atmosphere. Most cabins have a fireplace and enclosed porch that overlooks the Pemigewasset River. All cabins are non smoking and range from single room cabins with a refrigerator and microwave to one bedroom cabins with a livingroom and fully equipped kitchen. All cabin bathrooms include a toilet, sink and shower. All linens are provided. Each cabin has a cable TV, charcoal grill, picnic table and lawn chairs. Nearby Attractions Include: The Whale's Tale Waterpark - literally across the street! SledVentures Snowmobile Rental - right next door! Franconia Notch State Park & Flume Gorge - 1.6 Miles Away (3 minute drive) Clark's Trading Post - 1.8 Miles Away (3 minute drive) Hobo Railroad - 2.5 Miles Away (5 minute drive) Alpine Adventures Zip Line & Offroad Tours - 3 Miles Away (6 minute drive) Cafe Lafayette Dinner Train - 3.5 Miles Away (7 minute drive) Kancamangus Highway Entrance - 3.9 Miles Away (8 minute drive) Loon Mountain - 5.6 Miles Away (11 minute drive) Cannon Mountain - 8.4 Miles Away (11 minute drive) Lost River Gorge & Boulder Caves - 8.6 Miles Away (14 minute drive) The Frost Place - 14.9 Miles Away (19 minute drive) The Rocks Estate - 18.4 Miles Away (20 minute drive) Bretton Woods - 24.2 Miles Away (30 minute drive) Waterville Valley Ski Area - 39.2 Miles Awawy (34 minute drive) Mt Washington Cog Railway - 30 Miles Away (44 minute drive) Ft Jefferson Amusement Park (Six Gun City) - 31.5 Miles Away - (38 minute drive) Santa's Village - 33.3 Miles Away (43 minute drive) Tanger Outlet Tilton - 47.7 Miles Away (46 minute drive) Story Land - 49.1 Miles Away (1 hour drive) Our goal here at Green Village Cabins is to ensure you have a clean, comfortable and relaxing experience. Come join us for a relaxing enjoyable stay! -Lynne ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Village Cabins Hotel Lincoln
Green Village Cabins Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing