We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, clean, little cabins on a beautiful rushing river!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Village Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We came from Delaware and I found these cabins online. We own a cabin in Northeastern Pennsylvania so we know what we are looking for in a vacation cabin. We booked cabin 0 for five days and we just LOVE it here! We chose this cabin because of the little woods on one side and the river out back. It is a perfect size for a couple. We were very happy that the windows in back open so we can sit on the porch and not only see the water flowing by but hear the sound of it rushing over the rocks. When you are in this cabin, you hear nothing but the sound of the water. It's just so relaxing. Don't be alarmed by seeing a small water park across the road because #1 they close at 6pm and #2 you never hear any noise from there; just the sound of the river.

There is so much to do in this area. We walked some trails in nearby Franconia Notch State Park, went to Squam Lake Natural Science Center, drove the White Mountains Scenic byway, and I am sure we will have a great day tomorrow! It is nice to come back to this lovely place and just relax.

Patty and Dave are very nice and on the first night when a lightbulb went out Dave was there to install an entirely new fixture! You can't get this type of friendliness and accommodation at many places.

Room Tip: Look online under "make a reservation" to see more pictures and get a thorough description...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed twice this year (May & June) for the weekend on the Harley. The cabins are just off the beaten path, perfectly set along the Pemi River & just a beat away from the Kancamagus Highway. The quaint screened & glass porches face the river for viewing & cool, relaxing sleep. The cabins are quaint, clean & bright, with comfy beds, fresh clean linens, wood burning fireplaces & affordable. The owners (Dave & Patty) are super friendly, kind and have personal area & travel info if needed. Be sure to use the outdoor grills/utensils, table & chair/lounges which are included with all cabins. We will return again!

Room Tip: Some cabins have full kitchens, all have outdoor grills/utensils. Be sure to review room details.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Des B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeepers_8, Manager at Green Village Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We have alot of guests that stay with us every year just to take that ride on the Kanc. It is a beautiful ride thru the White Mountains. We enjoy it just as much. Hope to see you again and please share us with your family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Decided to try Green Village Cabins out after previously staying at Pemi Cabins in the past. Cabin was good size, clean linens and enclosed back porch on the water was great. Bathroom could use minor upkeep with peeling linoleum. Would stay again. Cost was great for the location. A good experience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Shane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Decided to take the 4 hour trip to New Hampshire with the snowmobile for a few days to get away. So happy we chose Green Village Cabins to stay in. They were cozy, clean, inviting, affordable, and perfect for the occasion. Sled trails were right across the street and we couldn't wait to come back and start the fire and relax at night. The owners were very friendly and hospitable during our stay and because of it we plan on returning our next trip to New Hampshire. Highly Recommended!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnSG1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeepers_8, Owner at Green Village Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Happy you decided to check us out and enjoyed yourselves. We try and keep our cabins simple yet clean and comfortable no matter what season. This is definately a great spot for snowmobiling being able to jump right on the trail from your front door and then enjoying a relaxing fire after. We also enjoy going out for rides with alot of our guests so next time you're up we''ll have to do a ride. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed here twice and was not disappointed either time. Both times we stayed in the winter months for winter activities. Just came back from a three day stay to go snow shoeing and it was wonderful coming back to a nice roaring fire, the sound of the river was very calming. We stayed in cabin 5 the first time and just stayed in cabin 6 this time, although both cabins were nice and very clean I did prefer cabin 5. All I can say that it's a great place for the money. The owners are super friendly and will accommodate you in any way to make your stay enjoyable. If your looking for a clean reasonable place to stay this is it. I will definately go back again but in the winter. Summers would also be beautiful especially with kids having wales tale right there and so many other things to do.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 370Lucy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We enjoyed two nights in cabin # 4. New Year's Eve and January 1st. Cooked out on the grill even though the temps outside were very cold. Dave shoveled out a spot to the grill so that was great. We had a great couple of days. Patty & Dave are wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great place right next to the Pemi river. The owners are nice and quite friendly.
The cabins are small and cozy. We did feel that the showers could be bigger, but can't complain too much. Definitely recommend it!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jaspreet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
Profile Motel & Cottages
0.9 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
1,166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mt Liberty Lodging
Mt Liberty Lodging
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection
1.4 mi away
White Mountain Motel and Cottages
1.8 mi away
Riverbank Motel and Cabins
Riverbank Motel and Cabins
#15 of 20 in Lincoln
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Village Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Village Cabins

Address: 476 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4148
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range: £52 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Lincoln, New Hampshire, just outside Franconia Notch and centrally located to some of the finest attractions the White Mountains region has to offer. Our nine double occupancy (cabin 6 is quad occupancy) cabins are nestled on a small property providing a relaxing atmosphere. Most cabins have a fireplace and enclosed porch that overlooks the Pemigewasset River. All cabins are non smoking and range from single room cabins with a refrigerator and microwave to one bedroom cabins with a livingroom and fully equipped kitchen. All cabin bathrooms include a toilet, sink and shower. All linens are provided. Each cabin has a cable TV, charcoal grill, picnic table and lawn chairs. Nearby Attractions Include: The Whale's Tale Waterpark - literally across the street! SledVentures Snowmobile Rental - right next door! Franconia Notch State Park & Flume Gorge - 1.6 Miles Away (3 minute drive) Clark's Trading Post - 1.8 Miles Away (3 minute drive) Hobo Railroad - 2.5 Miles Away (5 minute drive) Alpine Adventures Zip Line & Offroad Tours - 3 Miles Away (6 minute drive) Cafe Lafayette Dinner Train - 3.5 Miles Away (7 minute drive) Kancamangus Highway Entrance - 3.9 Miles Away (8 minute drive) Loon Mountain - 5.6 Miles Away (11 minute drive) Cannon Mountain - 8.4 Miles Away (11 minute drive) Lost River Gorge & Boulder Caves - 8.6 Miles Away (14 minute drive) The Frost Place - 14.9 Miles Away (19 minute drive) The Rocks Estate - 18.4 Miles Away (20 minute drive) Bretton Woods - 24.2 Miles Away (30 minute drive) Waterville Valley Ski Area - 39.2 Miles Awawy (34 minute drive) Mt Washington Cog Railway - 30 Miles Away (44 minute drive) Ft Jefferson Amusement Park (Six Gun City) - 31.5 Miles Away - (38 minute drive) Santa's Village - 33.3 Miles Away (43 minute drive) Tanger Outlet Tilton - 47.7 Miles Away (46 minute drive) Story Land - 49.1 Miles Away (1 hour drive) Our goal here at Green Village Cabins is to ensure you have a clean, comfortable and relaxing experience. Come join us for a relaxing enjoyable stay! -Lynne ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Village Cabins Hotel Lincoln
Green Village Cabins Lincoln, New Hampshire - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing