We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
“Affordable, clean and convenient”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Our overall experience was perfect! Easy, hassle free check-in/out...
Great location and very clean rooms. Will stay here again for sure! It was the perfect location, and allowed us to commute right to loon without the high cost of an on mountain hotel..
Staff was great as well as the pool/fitness area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    173
    50
    14
    12
See reviews for
161
138
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hoosier in jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This property is right on the main drag in Lincoln, just off I93. If feels a little tired and worn. Great location for skiers and families. Indoor pool seemed clean and convenient. We stayed in a King suite, which was roomy and comfortable. Beds and bathroom were clean and everything worked well. No real complaints.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night after snowmobiling in the White Mountains of New Hampshire and although it was our first time staying at this hotel we will not be returning.

The HVAC system needs to be updated....hotel is still using older wall unit system and while the warmer/cooler knob works, the system runs continously. You would think that the HVAC system would shutoff when the room reached a certain temp but that was not the case. You have to get up and shut the unit off if you are too hot or too cold. If you want a quiet room then I would suggest you find another hotel.

Bed was very uncomfortable, TV had limited channels and no premium movies available to purchase.

The bathroom had no heat source so it was always cold regardless of room temp.

In taking the elevator a few times we noticed the elevator had an expired inspection certificate....not good since everyone was still using the elevator.

And when checking out we noticed that they charge you a small "Marketing Fee"....I don't understand why hotels can't just include all the extra fees in the hotel rate. When comparing hotel rates the extra non disclosed charges add up.

I will say that the staff members were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spacecraft10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
269 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Lincoln, New Hampshire for skiing weekends for the last couple of years, and always find it a great place to stay when skiing at Loon. It's also close to Cannon. Check it out -- you'll see that it is one of the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

A better than average Comfort Inn. The king junior suite we stayed in was very roomy with lots of room to spread out. It had plenty of places to sit other than the bed, which I really like. Bed was very comfortable. We did have a few housekeeping issues, though. Bathroom door would not stay open unless propped open; there was a door stop in the room the first day, but after housekeeping went through the next day the door stop had disappeared. Although the room itself was pretty clean on the surface, we found some areas that the housekeeper had clearly not touched. For one, we found candy on the floor under the bed. We always check under the bed when packing to leave to make sure we didn't miss anything otherwise we wouldn't have seen it. But it shouldn't be there to begin with. Also, although the comforter appeared washed, it seemed to have some small stains. We also had problems with the TV reception, and when we called the front desk to report it there didn't seem to be a lot of urgency in making it right. But on check out, the very nice woman at the front desk took our issues seriously and thanked us for bringing her attention to it. She even gave us a small discount off the final bill. That was unexpected and made us feel like she would follow through on the things we had mentioned. We liked the convenient location right off the highway and walkable to most of "downtown" Lincoln (Lincoln is a very charming, quaint NH town). Although it was right near Hobo Railroad we didn't hear a thing. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. A nice way to unwind before dinner after a very long hike. The included breakfast was OK. Enough to fill you, but nothing really interesting. They really need to do something about the orange juice . . . it was more like orange flavored water. Overall a mostly good experience, but they need to train housekeeping better. We would give it another try and stay again because we did like the room layout, the location, and the pool/hot tub.

Room Tip: Try a king junior suite for lots of room to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmkwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, but the pillows were lumpy and hard. The water for showers was lukewarm at best. On the bright side the pool was a hit with the kids and the proximity to Hobo Junction was convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKKJ207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for only one night in early November. My husband woke up in the morning with a golf ball size red mound in the middle of his forehead from a spider bite x 2. The following Monday he went to the doctor with complaints of headache pain, swollen glands, achy joints and low grade fever. He was put on antibiotics and continues to have symptoms 2 weeks later. He called to report this to the hotel manager but has received NO RESPONSE.

Please beware if you choose to stay here with your family....

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mum25kidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.0 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
2.6 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
1.3 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Address: 21 Railroad St, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites is your one stop place to stay when visitng the White Mountains of NH. Our front desk staff will be pleased to act as your concierge and help you with tickets or reservations to many of the area’s most popular attractions including: Santa’s Village, Whales Tale Water Park . Alpine Zipline adventures and off-road safari headquarters and Pemi Valley Moose Tours are a two minute walk from our front door.A great history trip can be made just a few minutes up the road by visiting the home of the poet Robert Frost.Tickets for many of the local attractions are available at our Front Desk. Across the street at the Lincoln and Woodstock Chamber of Commerce Visitor Information Booth you will find plenty of area information. The Comfort Inn is pleased to welcome groups all year long and will customize an itinerary that will take full advantage of all the White Mountains have to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Lincoln
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains New Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing