We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Summerfeild,Fl
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fall foliage trip”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel is a bit off the road. The rooms were very well appointed. We had a room with two king beds and two televisions. As we were traveling with old friends this was an ideal set up. The breakfast offered left a little to be desired and the dining area was extremely loud. The front desk staff were attentive and polite, although it would have been a more pleasant setting if the hotel had a dress code. This was a very tourist heavy weekend and we were thrilled to find a vacancy.

Room Tip: Make resevations in advance. Rooms #101-110 close to resturant and can be noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesmentors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We thank you for your kind words. We try all the time, even when we are full out, to make sure we take the time for each guests enjoyment. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the White Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    173
    50
    14
    12
See reviews for
161
138
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We just returned from a four-day trip to Lincoln... This Comfort Inn was a great base for exploring the entire area. It was clean, very centrally located to attractions, modern, and also reasonably priced for a holiday weekend. I was concerned that there might be lots of highway noise (it's right off of 93), but to be honest I hardly noticed it. My kids loved walking next door to Hobo Hills mini golf and they also loved the pool. (It was tiny, but they didn't seem to notice.) The free breakfast was nice, too... Cereal, yogurt, muffins, make-your-own waffles, etc.

I would have given it five out of five stars if not for the TV... Only a few channels were digital, and the rest were analog and snowy (some were unwatchable), which was strange, considering that they had nice big flat-screen TVs. I know, I know... You don't go on vacation in the White Mountains to watch TV. But it gets dark pretty early out there, and there weren't a whole lot of other choices for things to do in the evenings. So a better channel selection would have helped.

But overall, it was an excellent hotel and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Our "suite" wasn't really a suite (no separate/divided room), but it did have a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedishBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
thank you for your kind comments. Our staff tries hard to make sure that our guests are happy while they are here. Unfortunately, sometimes our TV channels are a little snowy. We are on sattelite and when bad weather rolls in, as it sometimes does in the White MOuntains, we lose some of our signal. We are working on it. We hope that yo enjoyed your stay enough to come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MINNETONKA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This Comfort Inn is up in the mountains of New Hampshire near the ski areas and across the road from a tourist railroad. It appeared to be a busy place, but the property was in good condition and the room was comfortable. There was a good variety of items in the breakfast buffet and they were fairly well prepared. The hotel was quiet but that was not unexpeceted since it was several blocks off the main roads through town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff is always happy when we hear such good comments on our hotel. We hope that you will visit us again so we can continue to please you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Welcome cookies,friendly staff and a nice lobby and this was just the start. To find this gem on a Comfort take the turn just like you were going to the Hobo Railroad and there it is. This hotel is an easy walk to the Hobo Railroad or Mini golf coarse. The room was super clean and comfortable. Good quality linens, comfortable bed, desk,TV,coffee and a desk. In the morning is a large breakfast. For dinner you may need a car I did not see much in easy walking distance. If I ever come back this way I would be very happy to stay here again. Stayed Sept 23-25 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatkoalabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
thank you for your kind words. Our staff enjoys the guests reaction when they find out that we have hot cookies waiting for them at check in. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time that you are in the White Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights this past weekend while enjoying the foliage in the area. On the plus side, the staff was very good. One of the employees (Steve) was exceptionally helpful, giving us great suggestions on hikes and other activities in the area. They have a wonderful mini-golf course right next door. The breakfast (included in the price) was nice. As for the hotel itself, it was reasonably clean and quiet. The biggest negative was the price, but OTOH I'm guessing the rates may be average given this is the peak of the foliage season.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Steve is one of our hidden gems. He loves to help our guests while making sure that everyone enjoys our breakfast. We look forward to you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We've stayed at the Comfort Inn a number of times over the past few years. We have not been disappointed during our stays. The rooms are comfortable, quiet, and clean. The breakfast is always very good, and a great way to start your day. The indoor pool and spa is a great way to relax after your drive. The area has some great places to eat, shop, and plenty of outdoor activities!
The staff is always friendly and ready to help you plan an activity or dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregoryM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
We thank you for your kind words. Our staff tries really hard to make our guests stay enjoyable.
We are glad that you enjoyed the pool and hot tub also. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mastic Beach, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. They only had a suite left so we took it. There was a jacuzzi in the room. When I turned it on, the water shot across the bathroom and soaked everything! Needless to say that was the end of trying to relax. Unknown had all the jets facing up. The hotel was not bad, but pricy. The room was large. In a pinch I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianne000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
We apologize about your experience with our jacuzzi tub. Sometimes the jets get turned and we don't catch it right away. We hope that you will try us again and see how the jacuzzi tubs are simply fantastic to relax in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.0 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
2.6 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
1.3 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Address: 21 Railroad St, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites is your one stop place to stay when visitng the White Mountains of NH. Our front desk staff will be pleased to act as your concierge and help you with tickets or reservations to many of the area’s most popular attractions including: Santa’s Village, Whales Tale Water Park . Alpine Zipline adventures and off-road safari headquarters and Pemi Valley Moose Tours are a two minute walk from our front door.A great history trip can be made just a few minutes up the road by visiting the home of the poet Robert Frost.Tickets for many of the local attractions are available at our Front Desk. Across the street at the Lincoln and Woodstock Chamber of Commerce Visitor Information Booth you will find plenty of area information. The Comfort Inn is pleased to welcome groups all year long and will customize an itinerary that will take full advantage of all the White Mountains have to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Lincoln
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains New Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing