We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what our family wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have been staying here for several nights in room 423 with my family of four. This hotel is right off route 93 and is very convenient for us. We can walk onto route 112 and quickly reach a ski shop, mcdonalds, convenience mart, and some shops. A very quick drive of less than one minute brings us to all the Lincoln ships and restaurants (including our favorite dinner spot, Gypsy Cafe). It is about four minutes drive to Loon Mountain main parking areas.

Prices are fair, our room is a suite which means a main living room area with gas fireplace, sink, fridge, and bar counter. Also in living room is a sleeper couch, a "day bed" , a kitchen table, a large screen TV (to catch up on the Sochi Olympics; just saw Bode win Bronze!), a closet, and plenty of storage space. We are sleeping four with ease.

The other section is a separate bedroom with locking door with queen bed, another nice TV, a work desk, and closet. Each room has its own independently controlled heat/AC. The one bathroom is large with double sinks, toilet, shower, and jacuzzi.

This is a busy school vacation week and the rooms are nice and quiet at night. The staff is wonderful and room cleaning is good. It might be nice to have some thicker blankets but heat can take care of that!

Free full breakfast, pool, hot tub, and convenient free shuttle to and from the mountain.

Easy parking, lot is plowed and walkways well cleared. Front desk always ready to help.

This is a solid, clean, quiet place to stay for a family ski trip. I recommend it to anyone who wants a convenient location to Loon that will meet or exceed all expectations. I shall return.

Room Tip: 423 is rear facing, clean, large, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmcronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We enjoyed seeing you during your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure when a guest has such positive things to say about our staff and hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself. We really are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed there this past week just overnight. I was very impressed with the king suite which has a separate bedroom and a Jacuzzi tub! The living area which contains a sofa bed was spacious and even had a fireplace! The desk clerk was very helpful and gave us menus for local restaurants. We ordered from the Italian restaurant Alvio's and it was outstanding! There were two air conditioner/heaters, one for each room. I left the bedroom window cracked to enjoy the clean mountain air! The bed linens were so comfortable, I didn't want to get out of the bed! The motel is situated on the famous Kancamagus Highway and at the end of the motel's driveway, is the Hobo Railroad. It is close to other area attractions such as Loon Mountain, Clarks Trading Post, The Flume Gorge, and the historic site of The Old Man of the Mountains, just to name a few. The breakfast buffet in the morning had plenty of warm wholesome foods and a great selection to choose from. There was an indoor pool and hot tub, which I did not use, but it was there for all to enjoy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words. The staff here are excited with your comments. We always try to give our guests a great experience. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here this past weekend on a trip to Loon Mountain. Hotel is close to the resort and I saw at check-in they have a shuttle that runs there throughout the day. The room was large and super clean! We didn't get a chance to use any of the facilities but the indoor pool looked nice. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words. Even though you didn't have the greatest weather during your stay, with that huge ice storm we had, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us in the White Mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Let me give you some background... i was very very timid to book this and any other hotel in the lincoln area since a lot of the reviews are SOO BAD!!! i always stay at 4 stars, but unfortunately Starwood and hilton properties were just no where near here ! Some things fell through, like how it RAINED and i couldn't go snowboarding, but booking with the advanced rate via online made this reservation non refundable with no date changes..i called but they said no refunds since it was online...and they attempted to move it to the next week, but it's a holiday weekend so the hotel was packed so my bf and i just came up here since we weren't gonna waste all that money for nothing.. I got a king suite, since it was just like 7 bucks more than a regular king room, not sure what the difference is, maybe an extra couch? The person at check in was very friendly, she legit put me FARRR from the ice machine when i noted that...like a floor away LOL...they are only on the 2/4 floors, we were on the 3rd. Free parking, free wifi, and free okay breakfast made this awesome! Black ice was everywhere though... i guess they just don't have a bellman to salt everywhere... the room was really clean... looks old but nothing was broken, no stains anywhere..maybe a chip on the head board.. The heating/ac system is old..the heating kept blowing hot air at us so i had to turn it off and the room was still very hot..and dry... i desperately missed my humidor at home at the point. Quiet night...on a saturday..

Pool is very chlorinated... there's a hot tub! i was very sad i forgot my swimsuit...but my bf got to enjoy all of this since he brought his. There's a real fireplace in the lobby which was nice... not that i spent much time there. The TV could be bigger, but it's okay! The pillows were awful..very small and not soft..the bed was really nice though... i liked the comforters as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLAR1TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words. Even though we are only a three star hotel, we try to make it a five star with our service and smiles. Unfortunately, Mother Nature let us down during your stay giving us an all day ice storm. Believe it or not, we sanded the parking lot 10 times that day, but there was no keeping up with the ice. We agree about the pillows, and because of everyone complaining about them, we will be changing them soon. We hope that you will come up to the White Mountains again and enjoy the snowboarding. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights over NY eve holiday while skiing at Loon mountain. Location to the mountain is great, just a couple miles. Close to town and all the restaurants and stores. Had plenty of parking. Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the microwave, mini fridge and bar sink. We also had a sleep sofa but didn't use it. Satellite reception of the TV cut out during the snow- but, that is understandable. Bathroom was clean. Beds weren't too soft (I like them softer). Pillows were great and there were down-like comforters which were nice. Heater is forced air- which I hate, but, luckily we mostly had it off during the night. It seemed to either be super hot or cold- hard to get it comfortable. There were two dressers which we liked a lot- but, no mirror except for inside and right outside the bathroom- made getting ready kinda crowded. Shower was nice and hot- actually, too hot if you turned it up, you would get scalded!!! There was some hallway noise and you could hear the plumbing from rooms above. Lots and lots of towels! We used the hot-tub- dated but seemed clean enough. Lots of chlorine! Open to midnight which was great.
Breakfast was good but after 4 days in a row we wished for some more options- scrambled eggs and sausage every day along with make your own waffles for the hot options. They also had cereal, danishes, toast and bagels, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. No flavored coffee or coffee creamers. Plenty of food and the lines for the waffle stations weren't too long.
The best part of the hotel is the staff- they are so friendly! Even upon check-in on Saturday when everyone was checking in and returning from skiing. The agent was very friendly. The staff servicing breakfast was very helpful. Overall we didn't have a single bad experience with someone who worked there. It was a good value for the money compared to the other options for places to stay on this holiday weekend but obviously it's not a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: it's far enough away from the road that I think any room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emilyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We try our hardest to give 5 star service at family prices. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the front desk staff and the breakfast staff thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My boyfriend and I are frequent flyers here. This is absolutely one of my favorite hotels in Lincoln. This hotel is pet friendly, which is a huge perk for me as I always travel with my pooch, and I love that they offer the dogs a cookie at the desk! The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the suites are even better! I was so impressed at how spacious the suite was that we stayed in, it was a great room. You can hear some noise from the hallways in the regular rooms (doors, talking, etc.) but in my opinion that's to be expected at any hotel and I blame that on careless people. Above all, our favorite perk of this hotel is the BREAKFAST! There's a great variety and everything is fresh, hot, and tasty! I can't comment on the pool as we've never used it (but it always looks nice!), and the grounds are well kept. I highly recommend!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank littlemooose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We do love it when we are visited by doggies. They are always so nice to us. We look forward to your next stay and thank you for making us your favorite hotel in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I just want to say that this is the ONE and ONLY place that I ever stay when I visit NH. The staff here is like "second family" to me and always goes above and beyond to make sure my stay is as wonderful as can be. The service is exceptional and the rooms are always clean. Trust me, I bring a flashlight wherever I go and have my husband inspect the rooms before I even put my bags down. The front desk staff is very friendly as well as the management I have met. (DAVE) Steve down at the breakfast area is awesome as well and makes your mornings enjoyable all the time. It feels great walking into a place that knows you by your names and enjoys seeing you every single time that you come back. If you are looking for a great place to stay, this is it. =)
Looking forward to yet another stay here this upcoming weekend!

Room Tip: Any room would do for a couple, but if you do have a family try and go for the double queen with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

We love it when our guests come back to visit us over and over again. Our staff enjoys spoiling our guests over and over again. Steve in the breakfast area thanks you for your kind words also. We look forward to spoiling you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.6 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
629 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Village Of Loon Mountain, a VRI resort
0.7 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
1.3 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
453 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains

Address: 21 Railroad St, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £93 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites is your one stop place to stay when visitng the White Mountains of NH. Our front desk staff will be pleased to act as your concierge and help you with tickets or reservations to many of the area’s most popular attractions including: Santa’s Village, Whales Tale Water Park . Alpine Zipline adventures and off-road safari headquarters and Pemi Valley Moose Tours are a two minute walk from our front door.A great history trip can be made just a few minutes up the road by visiting the home of the poet Robert Frost.Tickets for many of the local attractions are available at our Front Desk. Across the street at the Lincoln and Woodstock Chamber of Commerce Visitor Information Booth you will find plenty of area information. The Comfort Inn is pleased to welcome groups all year long and will customize an itinerary that will take full advantage of all the White Mountains have to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Lincoln
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains New Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing