We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay in Lincoln” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
NH
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A nice stay in Lincoln”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Clean rooms. Comfy beds, except for the pullout couch. But those mattresses are usually awful. Friendly staff. Outer walls are a bit thin so ask for a room on the side opposite the entrance. A/C is loud, but that's not a bad thing as it acts as white noise. Breakfast is your standard hotel fare so we walked to White Mt. Bagel on the corner.

It's next door to Hobo RR so I'm not sure what the noise is like when the trains are running.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rizzo0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself. You should come back to visit us when the trains are running...they only run three times a day and you can't really hear them, but they are fun to ride on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    170
    49
    14
    12
See reviews for
159
131
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Marys, Ontario
Level Contributor
153 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have stayed at a few Comfort Inn's before... And this is by far the best one. It seems like this hotel was somewhat refreshed. Good price, gorgeous location, helpful desk staff, comfy room and they like Canadians too, eh!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobandChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are always happy when a guest is happy with their stay with us. It was a crazy week and we all had a lot of fun. We hope that you will come again and visit us the next time you are down in the states.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn this past Memorial Day weekend and over all thought it was ok. They were fairly busy and did not seem to care about customer service. The front desk agent on duty during the evening was rude and very unproffesional. She did not seem to like being at her job at all & seemed " out of it ."The location is fine and has easy access to all the Lincoln attractions, but management needs to be on top of the staff and train them with better customer service skills.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NHBETH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We apologize for the way that you were greeted by our front desk. We strive to make customer service our number one priority, so when we hear that you were unhappy we take it very seriously. We hope that you will come again and visit us so that we can show you our REAL customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The room and bathroom were large and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. They offered a very nice continental breakfast. The staff were most helpful and friendly. There is a pool, so when we arrived there was a very strong scent of chlorine. The GPS gave us directions to the railway yard and we realized that we had to drive through the railway parking lot to get there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STB150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, up here in the White Mountains, GPS doesn't always work well as there is an easier way to our hotel off of the highway. We hope that you will come and visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room and bathroom are large and clean
The furniture and the bed look good
good location close to the hiking trails
great price for what they offer(breakfast is included, there is a pool)
service was great

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay. We are all glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Upon checking in, staff informed us that our request for a fourth floor suite (which was made clear at the time of booking by speaking directly with staff during a phone call) could not be accommodated. Instead they placed us in a room sandwiched by a multi-room family party (doors open, yelling across the hallway to each other, etc.). We called the front desk immediately to ask for another room in a quite part but was informed that "we're a family hotel and it's a holiday weekend. We cannot guarantee multiple requests but we try to do our best." It was Memorial Day Weekend to be exact, and in fact, I was utilizing the promotional rate offered since I am a public servant. However, I was taken aback since we explained our request was based on a previous experience with loud guests staying directly over us and we didn't want the same experience again. However, we got the same response that it is a "family hotel and they try to honor guests with multiple requests by honoring at least one, but can't guarantee it." Okay, the message was loud and clear. I guess my husband and I don't qualify as "family" since we didn't have a pack of screeching children in tow. After explaining (again) that we booked a fourth floor room in an effort to avoid louder guests as much as possible, we were magically moved to an accessible suite on the fourth floor next to another family with young children. We woke each morning at 6:30AM to kids screaming and running around in the next room. Each time we called downstairs and reported it the disruptive behavior continued. Upon check out, I informed the clerk that we had a horrible stay and asked for the manager's name (of course he was not available all weekend). I inquired about their policy on noisy guests and was told they have none (I don't believe this but it is indicative of how mismanaged this place truly is). I asked what they do if an adult guest receives noise complaints and she said they go to the room and if need be the police. However, I asked what the procedure is if it is a family with loud children and the clerk said they call and speak with the parents. It's clear that families are their main guest demographic and that is whom they accommodate. In addition to the lack of effective management, our bed in room 420 was pathetic and sagging, plumbing was atrocious (requiring multiple flushes and loud) and the cable was fuzzy no matter what you do. Yes, there are signs posted that indicate the location is "under construction" but it is clear the main problem here is mismanagement. Overall, I do not recommend this location if you value customer service and sleep. Both of which (since I'm a government worker that travels frequently), I value greatly. If management chooses to respond to this post, please note, I have corresponded with Choice Hotels International, Inc. and look forward to addressing this matter with them directly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Sabby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. When you arrived, we checked you into the room that you reserved and explained to you that the room type was not available on the fourth floor. After you continued to complain, we were able to get a hold of a guest who had reserved a handicapped king room on the fourth floor who agreed to give up their room for you. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the bed, as all of our beds are brand new. As far as noisy children during the daytime hours, we are a family hotel in a family resort town. During the daytime hours, they have as much right to enjoyment as any and every other guest. My recommendation in the future would be to book a bed and breakfast that caters to adults. We are sorry that we did not work out for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The rooms are large including the bathroom and very clean. The beds were very comfortable as were the linens and pillows.

The breakfast was above average offering two types of scrambled eggs (with cheese or without), sausages, and 4 different flavours of pancakes. They also had hot chocolate which I've never seen anywhere else and the rest of the usual breakfast fare.

The hotel is tucked in just behind the main road which makes it very quiet but easy to access restaurants nearby.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank traceyincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself. We take pride in our hotel and are very happy when a guest tells us about it. we hope that you will come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.0 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.8 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
3.2 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Address: 21 Railroad St, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites is your one stop place to stay when visitng the White Mountains of NH. Our front desk staff will be pleased to act as your concierge and help you with tickets or reservations to many of the area’s most popular attractions including: Santa’s Village, Whales Tale Water Park . Alpine Zipline adventures and off-road safari headquarters and Pemi Valley Moose Tours are a two minute walk from our front door.A great history trip can be made just a few minutes up the road by visiting the home of the poet Robert Frost.Tickets for many of the local attractions are available at our Front Desk. Across the street at the Lincoln and Woodstock Chamber of Commerce Visitor Information Booth you will find plenty of area information. The Comfort Inn is pleased to welcome groups all year long and will customize an itinerary that will take full advantage of all the White Mountains have to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Lincoln
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains New Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing