We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B, and luxurious too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Lisbon B&B and Inns
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect B&B, and luxurious too!”
Reviewed 15 October 2007

I spent one night at the Bishop Farm with my girlfriend in peak foliage time in the Mt. Washington Suite.
Everything was perfect: the welcome, the location, the breakfast, and above all the room. Tastefully renovated, excellent comfort, especially the mattress was heaven.

  • Liked — outstanding renovation of old farm
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank steffenbehrle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
106
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2007

The Bishop Farm B&B is truly a gem in the White Mountains. The location of the inn is perfect. It is far enough from busy towns to offer peace and tranquility, yet close enough for easy access to shops and restaurants. The B&B is near many major White Mountains tourist attractions and ski areas and offers a convenient starting point for day trips to view the most amazing foliage in the area.

The inn itself has been lovingly and beautifully restored. We were the first guests in one of the newly restored cottages on the grounds. The space was cozy, private, romantic and just adorable! The mattress, blanket and comforter are so soft that it was like sleeping on a cloud. The faux fireplace provided both ambiance and enough warmth to fend off the chilly fall nights.

Breakfast times are flexible. The meals we had were delicious and were served promptly. Freshly baked cookies were available all day for hungry guests needing a snack.

Despite all this, Bishop Farm's biggest attributes are its hosts and hostesses. The innkeepers are all family who welcome each guest as if he or she were a long lost relative (We were greeted with warm smiles and hugs). Annie, Danny, and Maggie are all warm and friendly with engaging personalities. All appear to work very hard to make your stay truly comfortable. The warmth, friendliness and sincerity of the innkeepers are what makes Bishop Frm B&B truly special!!!!!

  • Liked — the hospitality
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dznydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed at this B & B Sept. 28-30, 2007. WOW! That is all I can say is WOW! What a dynamic family and what a wonderful oasis they have created. They have restored beauty to an old historic farm. From the luxe rooms to the quaint cottages that were once guest houses to travelers in the late 1800’s. They have taken the original structures and refinished and redecorated them with so much comfort and charm that it is nearly indescribable. The B & B is nestled in the beautiful White Mountains, right off the main road. Very easy to find and it is rich with history and beauty. The family has all pitched in together to do some amazing things to create a luxury experience you get at a 4 star hotel. They have done it right in regards to the quality of beds, furnishings and amenities with all the personal service and quaintness you expect from a B & B. They provide one of the best quality B & B’s I have ever seen. The warm welcoming service is outstanding. Can Annie and Maggie cook! Breakfast is different every day and it was delicious. The whole family knew us by name within a very short time. I will return again and I highly recommend this B & B to anyone. The Bishop Farm B & B is an outstanding property in every aspect

  • Liked — The quality of accomodations and the friendliness of the family. Breakfast was awesome too!
  • Disliked — I had to leave!
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank yourticketplease007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2007

What a find!
I usually have to drag my husband to a bed & breakfast but this time he fell in love with Bishop Farm B&B as well as with Annie and her mom Maggie, the proprietors. Never have we felt more welcome and never have we loved an inn as much.
We had watched the property being lovingly restored on previous visits to the Littleton area and were happy to book into the inn for our August visit. What a beautiful job they did with the restoration. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are so comfortable they must have spent a small fortune on them.
Annie and Maggie were born to run a B&B. They're fun, warm, and more than competent in their innkeeping duties. (Maggies homemade cookies are to die for). The breakfasts were all delicious and plentiful.
My husband and I are walkers and we loved all the wooded trails behind the inn. Very private and we even saw a deer.
There are surprisingly excellent restaurants in such a rural area for dinner. Also plenty to do to keep you busy if you want or you can relax like we did on the front porch or the back sun porch.
We can't wait to return. It was indeed a perfect experience.

  • Liked — We felt so comfortable and relaxed. Just what we were looking for. AAAA++++
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank harborview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2007

Annie Slater welcomed us with open arms literally, having waved us onto her drive before we got lost (again!). We (or rather, I) navigated us upside-down and managed to approach Annie's direction from the wrong way! But once we got there, we didn't want to leave. The farmhouse has been thoughtfully restored and we enjoyed a peaceful evening in the lounge by the fire, reading and finishing a bottle of wine. My husband, an early riser, spent the time before breakfast on the front porch watching the rush hour traffic (almost none!) and the finches and tits fighting for domination at the bird feeder. Our bedroom was furnished with the most comfortable bed ever and it was so quiet. We struggled to finish the generous breakfast served by Annie both mornings but we surpassed ourselves because they were so delicious and so beautifully served. Our last morning was spent walking off our breakfast up the hill behind the farmhouse which meandered around the small communities dotted around this rural, peaceful and uncommercial part of world. We are so glad places like this still exists - it is good for our soul.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladolcevita73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2007

My husband and I had the most amazing wedding at Bishop Farm! Everyone there was so helpful and so excited about our event. I can't imagine a more beautiful spot for a wedding. Their attention to detail is amazing and we truly felt like part of the family while we were there. I highly, highly recommend staying at Bishop Farm, and if you're planning a wedding, look no further.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank DIYgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Maine
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2007

We attended our son's wedding and stayed two nights. Great food, cozy bed, & warm hospitality.
This is an old farmhouse that has been well restored.
All the furniture and plumbing fixtures are in very good shape.
It is located in a rural and peacefull setting about 7 miles from Littleton, NH. There are large sheltered yards. It is about 200 yards off NH highway 302 which is scenic and easy to drive. It is very easy to find. It sets comfortably above the highway, and the driveway curves up and around the farmhouse with plenty of parking.

  • Liked — food
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MidMaineTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
734 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
7.0 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Inn at Sunset Hill
Inn at Sunset Hill
#1 of 4 in Sugar Hill
160 reviews
6.9 mi away
Franconia Inn
Franconia Inn
#2 of 5 in Franconia
212 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#3 of 5 in Franconia
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 33 Bishop Cutoff, Lisbon, NH 03585-6902
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Hotel Class:3 star — Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Best of Service in New England" by Boston Magazine!! Bishop Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn and Cottages is located between Littleton, Franconia & Lisbon near the spectacular White Mountains of New Hampshire. Adventure travelers come here to hike, bike, ski, and relax. Family-owned and operated, Bishop Farm is situated on 200 acres with seven guest rooms in the main farmhouse and six newly renovated cottages. This restored 1800's New England farmhouse blends the charm and tradition of yesterday with modern lodging conveniences of today. Bishop Farm, your New England home away from home.Farmhouse and cottage amenities include, FREE wireless internet access, private baths, TV/cable, home cooked breakfast for farmhouse guests and kitchenettes in the cottages. We also have walking trails, indoor and outdoor meeting areas and plenty of parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bishop Farm b&b
Bishop Farm Hotel Lisbon
Bishop Farm Bed And Breakfast Lisbon, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing