We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and Romantic”
Review of Bailiwicks on Main

Bailiwicks on Main
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Littleton
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Upscale, but approachable. Focusing on fresh, sustainable seafood, Certified Angus beef, and local produce. Large outside seating area, pub, and dining room. Off site catering available
Ossining, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty and Romantic”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had a lovely and relaxing dinner. We were staying nearby in Bethlehem and ventured to Littleton for dinner. The bar had a nice drink menu and the dinner menu had a nice variety. Although the place was large, it was not loud.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    95
    32
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amenia, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Love it. Will not eat anywhere else. Great staff and service. Food is fresh and taste great. I have eaten there every time that I have visited Littleton and I have never been disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the delicious food and friendly service! Although the atmosphere was a bit hectic (clearly they are a popular place) and we felt a bit crowded...we loved our experience!

Helpful?
Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not liking the upstairs dining experience”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Not able to write a positive review this time. With reservations we were seated LATE, upstairs, sandwiched between 3 parties of 8. Extremely slow service 1 1/2 hrs for entrees to be served - no apps ordered. 2 out of 4 entrees were so overdone. med-rare steak arrived well done and luke warm. Grilled chicken over pasta dish charred and dried out ! The 2 sushi Tuna dishes were ordered the same but came out different. Waitress overworked and that's a long haul to bring dinners from the kitchen. NOT THE INTIMATE DINING EXPERIENCE OF PAST VISITS.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissRoxiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepachet, Rhode Island
1 review
“very disappointing”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We have enjoyed Ballywick's often, anytime we're on vacation in the area. This visit was very disappointing from beginning to end. We were seated in the upstairs dining room. It was very eclectic, but noisy. It didn't have the subtle charm & feel of downstairs. The food was not the standard which were accustomed. 3 of the 4 meals were not as ordered. From overcooked steak, to undercooked tuna, to mushy pasta with dried out chicken and luke warm cappuccino. The staff seemed overwhelmed by the volume of people & it was obvious the kitchen was having it's share of issues. Long story short, perhaps going bigger is not for the better.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bailiwicks on Main also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Bailiwicks on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing