We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Rooms at a Budget Price Close to Historic Downtown” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Littleton Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Littleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Littleton Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms at a Budget Price Close to Historic Downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed one night at the Littleton Motel on a recent leaf peeper trek through New England. The hotel claims it is the oldest hotel in New Hampshire so dont expect modern decor. You pull your car up to the door of your room. The rooms are spacious and immaculate and although our double bedded room had a small shower stall, the water pressure was good. The office staff are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is within walking distance to downtown restaurants with the diner right across the street. They have coffee and snacks in the office. I would have given this motel a 5 rating except they really need to replace the pillows (incredibly flat) and please include a hair dryer in the room. For $95/night for 2 double beds, this was an incredible bargain for the area and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Since you are right on the road, expect some noise esp if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scorpio117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    33
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
42
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, MA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 Queen Bed room. The room was very clean and comfortable for myself and my 7 yr. old daughter. It is very convenient to the Main St. restaurants and stores. I would stay there again the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSaints68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Recently stayed for 3 nights in a king suite. It was a nice sized room if a little dark. There is not much lighting in the room and it can be a bit hard to see in the evening.

There is a TV, fridge and microwave available.
The room is non-smoking however everyone seemed to be smoking on their porches right outside the windows. You could smell it occasionally which was a bit of a turn off.

The room was clean, the bathroom clean and bed comfortable. There are no surprises and frills. Just a basic clean room at an affordable price.

I would stay again and recommend this to someone who needed a place to stay while visiting the Littleton area.

Room Tip: the rooms away from the street are a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlushPell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

The Littleton Motel advertises itself as the oldest motel in NH. It probably is. It is clean and well-maintained, but the rooms are dark. They are pine-paneled, and there were only three lights in the room, all with low wattage bulbs. The wi-fi didn't work. Its strongest advantage is its location close to the center of town. The Littleton Diner is across the street, and Main Street is only a short block away. If being close to town wasn't important to me, I'd probably try a different motel next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DODSPECREP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Trevorton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent service and very fair price. Staff was helpful and knowledgable of the area, would definitely recommend and stay again. If I had to be picky the few things to keep from being all 5s - no fan in bathroom, brighter lighting and rooms near road a bit noisey. All things to be handled for a clean room and great service under $100 a night!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugus, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was my second stay at The Littleton Motel. I returned because the people are so nice, the rooms are clean and its convenient for getting around the sights. Haven't used the pool but it sure looked inviting. Although they have fresh coffee and tea I prefer Dunkin Donuts which is right next door. It is on the main street through Littleton and though we were in the room closest to the street (both times!) there was no traffic noise. Littleton is very quiet at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LikiTiki13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here for our family trip to Santa's Village. We wanted to stay in an area that had more dining options and shopping options than Jefferson and Littleton fit the bill. This motel is quaint, we were in room 15, set in the far back corner. It was was super quiet and the motel was at capacity! We had our 3 boys with us, a 6yo and 4yo twins. While the room was clean upon first glance, the bathroom could have used a good scrub down...the top surfaces were clean but the walls and the pedestal to the sink were dirty, and after one of the twins used the bathroom I had to wipe the floor and the towel came up black, leaving me to believe the floor hadnt been seriously mopped in a while. The free wifi was super spotty as well. My husband and I were going to watch something on our tablets while the kids slept in the room but we couldnt hold a signal long enough so we just gave up. We stayed 2 nights (as planned) and the rates couldnt be beat, there are plenty of restaurants around. We ate at the Littleton Diner (decent diner food, kids were happy) one night because the Oasis told us it was an hour and a half wait (even though there was no one IN the restaurant at 7:45pm), Golds Pizza, and we had breakfast at Grandma's Kitchen in Whitefield (yum!!). We wanted to hit Chutters but never seemed to get to their door before it was locked--probably for the best!
Overall this Motel is a decent spot to stay for a no frills place to sleep, there's coffee in the office and always a friendly face in there too! Plus, its right next door to Dunkin Donuts if you want a bigger cup!

Room Tip: room 15 is in the back corner away from the road...super quiet! the outdoor light didnt work really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
0.8 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#4 of 5 in Littleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
13.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
4.4 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littleton Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littleton Motel

Property: Littleton Motel
Address: 166 Main St, Littleton, NH 03561-4043
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing