We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute restaurant in the middle of small town NH”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tim-Bir Alley

Tim-Bir Alley
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute restaurant in the middle of small town NH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The food was really great here, although the sum of its parts was less than the whole. Everything was artfully presented, with solid portions and excellent flavors - my one suggestion would be to put a few less complimentary items on the main course plates because when colors are too similar things start to blend and you get a mush. The beef was excellent. the chicken breast was excellent. The soup was excellent. The hostess/waitress was wonderful. More than we expected for such a small town. A little pricey.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DMCCuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    37
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Classy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very sophisticated dishes in this small but charming restaurant in Littleton.The staff is friendly and respectful of one's need for privacy . The food is not only delicious but presented in a very creative way enough to make me snap a picture and send it to my son.Very impressed!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank strattera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tournedos birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Tournedos of beef arrived as if a museum piece of color, taste and texture. Exquisite, followed by a birthday dessert presented with candled strawberry and liquid chocolate wishes written across the plate, the waitress having divined that a pivotal birthday was underway. This, on a pretty little street in New Hampshire where parking goes free just as the door opens.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jefsaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betlehem
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Dinner and service I have had in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have been to Tim-Bir Alley twice and thoroughly enjoyed it both times. The menu offers plenty to choose from without being overwhelming and obvious that everything is prepared fresh and in house. Both times I had the dessert and it is a must even if you have to take it for later. I would highly recommend Tim-Bir Alley

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marymulburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A must if you are a foodie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

A fantastic experience, but bring cash. No credit cards accepted. If you are in the northern New Hampshire area this is a great place for dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasTraveler010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tim-Bir Alley also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Tim-Bir Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing