We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ample Space and Clean”
Review of Exit 41 Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Exit 41 Travel Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Littleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hancock
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ample Space and Clean”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

There are only 12 units. They are older but well maintained. We had great internet service. There was a nice desk by the window and chairs so we didn’t have to sit on the bed to watch tv. In addition to the hanging closet there were shelves to stash your stuff on. The gentleman who checked us in was hospitable and gave us recommendations about where to eat. The room had a flat screen tv and Keurig coffee maker. Breakfast was minimalist, coffee and breakfast bars.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    32
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
41
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Extremely clean! Bright cheerful spacious room with 2 beds, desk, refrig, closet, shelves. Very conveniently located. We have no tolerance for road noise so we drowned it out with the AC fan & had a good night’s sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed here for one night recently.
Enjoyed our stay.
They have a nice pool, large rooms, comfortable beds, very pleasent staff.
Will stay here again, for sure!
Close to the highway
Gas stations, banks, restaurants all close by.

Room Tip: right next door to this place is a place I DO NOT recommend, do not stay at the EastGate Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Rhode Island, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This motel consists of 12 units and was once part of the Eastgate. The original Eastgate motel was broken up and the original owners now run this section. Absolutely wonderful!!...just like the old Eastgate used to be. Clean rooms, comfortable, great housekeeping, small bathrooms, but functional. We really enjoy our stay when we go north. No breakfast, but nearby restaurants are only 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, Mass
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This is my second year staying for a week at the Exit 41 Travel Inn.

I have only positive things to say. The reasonably large room is clean with a nice flat panel TV, small fridge and Keurig coffee maker. The bed was fine.

The staff is pleasant, the location convenient to the area golf courses and handy to downtown Littleton.

I plan to return to this place in future years and happily recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CCBob42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

You never really know what your going to get when staying at an independently owned establishment...I was very pleased with this motel. We stayed one night on a recent road trip. As others have stated, the rooms are large, clean and well equipped. It is also very conveniently located off the highway. It was a very comfortable, quiet stay...I would definitely return...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akalittleeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is an older property which has been renovated and made into a delightful place to stop. The rates are very reasonable for the area, and the room is large, very clean, with two beds, flat screen TV with lots of channels, and wireless internet. There's a small refrigerator in the room, and a couple of easy chairs and a good sized desk. It's quiet at night, and you can sit outside of your room and enjoy an ice cream from the local shop just down the road The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Really, this is a gem - you won't be disappointed. A welcome change from the usual "chain" motel/hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TrailerPuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
0.1 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
241 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
3.7 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Squire Motel
Country Squire Motel
#4 of 5 in Littleton
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exit 41 Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exit 41 Travel Inn

Property: Exit 41 Travel Inn
Address: 337 Cottage St, Littleton, NH 03561-4121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Exit 41 Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit 41 Travel Inn is in the heart of the White Mountains. Located off I-93 at Exit 41 and close to historic downtown Littleton NH. Enjoy nearby attractions, golf, fishing, skiing & snowmobiling. Small light breakfast offerings. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffeemaker, 32" flatscreen LCD/HD TV with FREE HBO & free Wi-Fi access. Touted as one of the most neat, clean and comfortable lodgings in the area. Come and stay with us and enjoy an excellent, classic Exit 41 Travel Inn experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Exit 41 Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing