We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost keys”
Review of Exit 41 Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Exit 41 Travel Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Littleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winslow, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lost keys”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I would like to pass along my deepest appreciation to the hotel staff, after a recent business over-night stay. Upon leaving and traveling out of the area in the morning, I received a call from the hotel. One of the staff had found a Toyota key in the room while cleaning. My morning host "Dwayne" took the time to track down my cell phone number, and gave me a call to verify-- It was my spare key. I suggested he mail it back to me at my expense. Dwyane graciously told me it would arrive at my address in a few days--at no cost. This is the kind of service that makes me return to the same places. Thanks for taking the time and providing the extra effort after the sale.

Robert Siviski, Maine

P.S. Today's coded car keys are not cheap!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    32
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
41
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arundel, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Like most places in Littleton, NH this place is dated and lovely. The owner is very welcoming and a lovely person. The room was like I just stepped back into the 70's. beautiful, clean, quiet and comfortable. It was easy to find and easy close to everything we needed. I will stay here from now on. I Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weble56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here two nights because I couldn't get accommodations at the Hampton down the road.

The Inn is dated 1970's style but it's quiet, clean and the staff are friendly. Comfy beds and fast wifi is a bonus.

Keep your expectations in check and you will be happy. it's a place to lay your head down at night.

For the $69 a night, it's worth it and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m1dw1nt3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, CT
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This area seems to have a shortage of reasonable accommodations, and you won't find this motel listed on the major travel sites. I found it on TripAdvisor, inexplicably listed as a B&B, but with plenty of happy reviews. The reviews are why I decided to give it a try, even though the picture of the motel brings back memories of other, less-than-satisfying motels that I've stayed at. Don't let the exterior appearance fool you - as other reviewers have pointed out, the owners have done a great job of refurbishing and maintaining the rooms. I found that it met all my expectations that I need for a short business trip - clean (most important), a comfortable bed, a refreshing shower, and convenience. I will definitely stay here again next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank RMayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed there around Christmas 2013. The property is old, but very clean. The TV, coffee maker, and beds all seemed new. The shower was great and the room was warm. They even gave us a box of Whitman Sampler chocolates as a gift. The price was reasonable and the staff was friendly - we will always stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BKW8266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed for the weekend when we went with the Grandkids to Santa's Village in Jefferson. While Santa's village was about a half hour away it was well worth the ride. Price was right, rooms were so very clean through and through. Coffee in every room with free wifi and DVD players. The only thing missing is a hair dryer but I brought my own. Within 10 minutes you have restaruants and stores if you need anything. The help were very nice. Can't say enough nice things about this motel. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Recommended to stay here, I was a little weary when I arrived. I almost always stay at chain hotels, and have had some less than enjoyable experiences at these small motel type places. Well boy was I wrong, we enjoyed everything there. Extremely clean, everything was in very good shape, the mattresses were also very comfortable. The hospitable staff were all so pleasant and helpful. I think I may have to rethink the staying at chains idea. Inexpensive, yet everything you need. Pool also clean, small but clean. If you are used to traveling up north in New England you know that cell phone service is spotty to say the least. I discovered that there was a tower very nearby. Also useful.
The town of Littleton has two parts. The thing that makes it different, and worth visiting is their beautiful main street, reminiscent of pre super stores and malls, which is somehow still vibrant. This motel is in that part of town, while the chains are in the other part. That has the Walmart etc... and is for those looking to do that kind of thing. So glad I stayed on this end. I felt very lucky that we ended up here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
0.1 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
239 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
1.4 mi away
Country Squire Motel
Country Squire Motel
#4 of 5 in Littleton
40 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel
Maple Leaf Motel
#2 of 4 in Littleton
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exit 41 Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exit 41 Travel Inn

Property: Exit 41 Travel Inn
Address: 337 Cottage St, Littleton, NH 03561-4121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Exit 41 Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit 41 Travel Inn is in the heart of the White Mountains. Located off I-93 at Exit 41 and close to historic downtown Littleton NH. Enjoy nearby attractions, golf, fishing, skiing & snowmobiling. Small light breakfast offerings. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffeemaker, 32" flatscreen LCD/HD TV with FREE HBO & free Wi-Fi access. Touted as one of the most neat, clean and comfortable lodgings in the area. Come and stay with us and enjoy an excellent, classic Exit 41 Travel Inn experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Exit 41 Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing