We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ribs”
Review of Screamin Boar - CLOSED

Screamin Boar
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

If you want great ribs this is the place! Good food, good price, friendly service and nice atmosphere. I will definitely be back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DonP08861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    32
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Delicious, but could go for more smoke flavor”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

All I can say is, where was this place when I was growing up. I love BBQ and this place does it justice. It's not as good as some of our regular places down south, but I'm not complaining! If it's still around the next time we are in the area, I'll be licking BBQ sauce from my fingers for sure!

Helpful?
Thank lmari535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great BBQ and unexpected find!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were visiting the area over 4th of July and came across the Screamin Boar. Would not have expected to find this gem in this area of NH but so glad we did. We ordered the combo of pulled chix & pulled pork and they were both tasty. We are not huge eaters so the portion size was fine for us, but it wasn't as much food as we were expecting. The cornbread was great and not dry in the least. Service was very friendly and the girl who served me, also mixed me up a really nice Sangria. We would definitely go back when we visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, VA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Pretty good BBQ”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I wouldn't say that this is the best BBQ ever but it's pretty darn good. It is dry rubbed and smoked so you won't get the bbq crust or anything. However, when you dip or pour their BBQ sauce on their meat it is delicious. I hope they eventually try smoking and BBQ at the same time. Good sized portions but still a little pricey for what you get. Regardless - I would definitely come back here again. It's nice to have a smokehouse in the north.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vermonter16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“what a great smoke house!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

well placed and great food , i took the trio of 3 meats and i shared the plate with my wife and we had enogh for the both of us!!
the beer is cold and a great selection.
service is up to par .
i like this place as i go with my motorcycle but if you dont ride , it doesnt matter this is still a place for anybody to eat and drink!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jacques-g1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Screamin Boar also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing