We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying, Simple, Scrumptious dessert!”
Review of The French Sisters

The French Sisters
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Littleton
Restaurant details
NH
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Satisfying, Simple, Scrumptious dessert!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Freshly made exquisite desserts are the real stars of a visit - but homemade soups and chilli make this a delicious, informal stop for lunch when you're on the go or strolling this charming small town Main Street shops. A bit bistro style, and very casual experience. Food to go, also - so you could get a soup and half sandwich and head to the Riverwalk, too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClergyChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delightful bakery and small restaurant.”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We were hungry and our destination was closed. Walking down Main Street in Littleton, we came upon the French Sisters and wandered in. Everything was great! Potato leek soup to start, then a French style pork pot roast to die for. Handmade chicken salad sandwich was excellent, too Handmade desserts (we had mocha chocolate chip ice cream) and the bakery items all looked scrumptious. Now on our destination list!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike28a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little place in cute Littleton”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Littleton has a great downtown with cute little shops. The French Sisters is definitely one of them with its pink vitrine. This is more a bakery/coffee shop than a restaurant per-say, but the food there is delicious. I love my chilled cucumber and dill soup. The ice creams are intriguing with flavors just as basil, cherry, coconut/coriander. Cash only!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lucasarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burkburnett, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Strawberry cake. No other words needed.”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

My spouse and I split a tuna croissant. The tuna was flavorful and the croissant was fresh. Dessert was the truly big deal. The strawberry cake was moist and the icing was sweet without overwhelming the cake.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank r t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Mountain, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Quality food on Main Street”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We recently visited The French Sisters on Main St. in Littleton. My wife and I both ordered soup and split a sandwich. The soups were very good. They were not a thick hearty soup but more like a puree with a ton of flavor. They were unusual as the amount of raw flavor they packed was unexpected. The sandwich was outstanding and both meals were priced on the low side making this a very good value. The food was made with care and thought given to it's quality which is a pleasure to see in a town of fast food and greasy spoons. The decor was pleasant with high ceilings and some nice art on the walls. There were a lot of very tempting baked goods in the glass display cases and they had several items available to sample. We met one of the owners and she was very friendly and outgoing. This is a restaurant where you can feel the heart and soul invested in it and we hope they thrive.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TwinMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The French Sisters also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to The French Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing