We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing candy and chocolate store”
Review of Chutters

Chutters
Ranked #1 of 15 Shopping in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lowell, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Amazing candy and chocolate store”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I loved everything, nothing to dislike about Chutters! There is an entire wall of candy jars, a pudding station, fancy chocolates for all tastes. Awesome store for the entire family.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    85
    37
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good visit”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

It's a nice place to stop into and get some older candy and local stuff. The town is nice to walk around.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Overpriced touristy”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This shop has lots of candy for sure. The souvenirs here are overpriced. You can find local honey, syrup, and other knick-nacks in other shops in Littleton for less. We paid $8.95 for moose ornaments at our hotel. The same ornaments for $13.95 here. The fudge count was not very efficient and we ended up leaving before we could be served after waiting 20 minutes without even an acknowledgement.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank StarJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nh
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We love Chutters.
We visit and buy gift certificates all the time.
It is a favorite area attraction.
Definitely a family favorite!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank boopdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Touristy and overpriced”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Chutter's is a nice place to window shop for anyone who happens to be in Littleton, but is not a place to actually buy. Everything, especially the candy is way overpriced. Most of the same candy can be bought elsewhere (WalMart or Walgreens) a lot cheaper.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chutters also viewed

 
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Chutters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing