We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, restful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Littleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Littleton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, restful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here one night recently, and everything was wonderful. We were on a motorcycle trip and had been riding in steady rain for over an hour, so when we got to the hotel before check-in (around 1:30pm) we just wanted to get into the lobby and warm up since we figured the room wouldn't be quite ready. Not only was a room ready, they had upgraded us to a beautiful two-room Suite (as part of my Hilton Honors Gold perks) and we could get in there early. They also allowed us to park the bike under the carport area and out of the rain for the night, which was great since it rained all night. There is an Applebee's right in front of the hotel, but instead of that we decided to try a local place and walked to the little plaza next door, for dinner at the Oriental Cafe (which was really good!). There was a big busload of teenage girls in the hotel, so we were concerned about noise, but it wasn't bad at all and we enjoyed a very peaceful night. From the front desk staff to the maids to the breakfast area hostess, the whole staff was wonderful and we can't give them enough thanks for making this such a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooze67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We love catering to our guests on “two wheels” and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    220
    40
    19
    4
See reviews for
316
199
20
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Loved this hotel, the room was large and clean, nice furniture (you can actually buy same furniture from their online store), great staff, quiet location. Proximity to Applebee (one minute walk) was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank treveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response! We love the fact that you enjoyed your stay and our accomdations. We look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Hotel is very close to interstate but no noise heard. Hot breakfast last 2 days of stay was not served due to a broken oven. Everything else with hotel was great.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnykillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We would like to thank you for your patience during our oven difficulties, and are pleased that overall your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Most places in White Mountains, outside of North Conway, are "Mom and Pop" operations. Nothing against them, but I do feel a bit more comfortable with a chain I'm familiar with, if I'm going to stay for more than a weekend. This Hampton is about 10 minutes north of Franconia Notch and provides easy access to all the Whites.

Pretty typical for a Hampton, and we enjoyed our stay. Only two cautions I can think of, and neither is a showstopper. Firstly, the Wi-Fi kept kicking us off, 3 or more times a day. It's free, though, and easy to reconnect. Secondly, the suites have a glass-window door between the living room and the bedroom, with only a very shear curtain for privacy. REALLY?!?! Windows? Parents in the bedroom, kids in the living room... suites are supposed to offer privacy. The owners really should do something about this.

They have a typically-cramped Hampton breakfast room, but it's free and the variety was reasonable.

We would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corydoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn Littleton and we hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Very, very nice hotel and great service from employees. Hotel was sold out but you would never know by how quiet it was at night. The rooms are updated, very clean and very comfortable. Nice bed linens and good shower pressure! Great hot breakfast with a variety of items that seemed to change from morning to morning. There are absolutely no negatives to report on this gem of a hotel located near White Mountain National Forest. We would definitely return if we ever head back that way.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickle61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracielynnS, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so very pleased that you had a great time, and if you enjoy the White Mountains during the summer, we invite you to come back and experience what the area has to offer during our fall and winter seasons as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

My husband and our 3 children stayed at the Hampton Inn in Littleton, NH over the July 4th weekend. The hotel was very busy, however the staff was attentive and friendly. Our room was large and comfortable. They provided us with a pack and play for the baby, that was clean. I always worry about the condition of these when we travel. The older kids loved the pool and game room. The breakfast was well stocked with lots of options for the children. Any one who travels with young children will be happy staying here. The staff was cheerful and attentive even when I had a screaming baby on my hip. We will be back, it was like coming home at the end of the day. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summerbreeze04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracielynnS, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We take pride in offering accommodations that suit even the busiest of families! We are so pleased that you felt at home in one of our clean and comfortable rooms, and we are happy you were able to truly enjoy your family vacation here in Littleton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

Have stayed here several times and have not been disappointed. The rooms are very clean and the staff is great and cordial. Good selection for included breakfast and Ruth makes the best chocolate chip cookies as well as running an efficient dinning area. We are looking forward to our next visit..

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K1VVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracielynnS, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so pleased that you have consistently enjoyed your stays here, and we will be sure to pass on the compliment to Ruth! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
1.9 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
5.7 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.5 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#4 of 5 in Littleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Littleton

Property: Hampton Inn Littleton
Address: 580 Meadow St, Littleton, NH 03561-3603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Littleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Littleton, New Hampshire. Discover our White Mountains hotel with value accommodations featuring numerous specials and packages. We are located near many major local ski resorts like: Bretton Woods, Cannon Mountain and Loon Mountain! Our central location also gives our guests easy access to many local attractions like: Maplewood Country Club for exceptional golfing, Santa's Village for a one-of-a-kind family experience, the Mount Washington Cog Railway a must-see in our area, Franconia Notch State Park for nature-lovers and hikers alike, the Bretton Woods Canopy Tour that is great for guests of all ages, plus so much more! We are located within miles of downtown Littleton where you will enjoy exceptional local shopping and many wonderful restaurants offering local favorites along with foods from around the globe! Come stay with us for a clean, comfortable night's sleep, but stay for the wonderful attractions and local offerings of the White Mountains Region! And don't forget to ask us about our packages, we'd love to fill you in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Littleton Hotel Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing