We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most charming Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Littleton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Driving from Vermont into New Hampshire during our fall foliage vacation, it was a friendly staff member who greeted us at this charming Hampton Inn. We drove through town first having missed it from the freeway offramp (our error, we exited the wrong direction), but once we turned around, it was easy to spot. I had booked this hotel two months prior after reading trip advisor reviews, but at the time they only offered two queen beds instead of a king bed room. I found out upon checking in that they had been sold out for that night, so we were glad that we at least had a room reserved at this hotel. We found the lobby charming,and the staff helpful (especially with making our dinner reservations for Baliwicks for that evening) and our room extremely clean and quiet considering that they were completely booked up. I was glad that they supplied a hair dryer, but my only request is that they consider providing magnifying mirrors in the bathrooms for those of us who are visually challenged (i.e. eyeglasses needed to see reflection in mirror, thus difficulty applying makeup). After exploring Littleton's downtown and dining, we relaxed in front of the fire in their sitting area near the lobby. We enjoyed the comfortable bed(s), and woke up to a wonderful continental breakfast which included eggs, breakfast potatoes, waffle maker to make fresh waffles, sausages, juices, yogurt, breakfast cereals, pastries, and my favorite, their "robust" coffee, although they do offer both regular and decaf. Tea and hot chocolate were also available. The front staff was friendly and helpful in every way. The quaint town of Littleton is just a few minutes drive, and we found it helpful to have a Walmart across the street as there were some toiletries that we needed to stock up on. Price is definitely reasonable for what you are getting. Would highly recommend this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1stepforward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Website Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your time at our property. It’s great that you were not only able to enjoy our hotel, but the Littleton Area as well. We’re glad you were able to eat at Bailiwicks, their food is delicious! Here at the Hampton Inn-Littleton, we strive to make every experience an unforgettable one, and we thank you for writing such a glowing recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

Our room was clean, nicely furnished, quiet. The bed was very comfortable. We stayed in the height of fall tourist season but had no wait to check in with several people working the front desk. They have a nice indoor swimming pool. A light breakfast was available in the hotel breakfast room in the morning. There is also an Applebees just front of the hotel - easy walking distance without crossing a street. Wal-Mart is nearby. The hotel is easy to find yet tucked back away from the street far enough that street noise was not a problem. A stop light made entrance/exit from the hotel a breeze. Without question, I would easily return for another stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackLab16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Website Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We’re so glad that you found our property to be located in a convenient yet quiet location! We love our spot up on the hill; it not only helps with the noise, but allows guest rooms on the front of the building to have a great view! We’re also glad that you found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable! Visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is an attractive hotel set back from the road on the side of a hill. We had a nice welcome from reception who were polite and friendly
We were given a quiet room as we requested. The room had two queen beds and was huge. It was nicely decorated, well equipped, very clean and the bed was really comfortable
Breakfast was really nice with lots of choice and the ladies working in the breakfast room do a great job.
There is an Applebee's Restaurant in front of the hotel and a 99 Restaurant just up the road. Across the road from the hotel there is a Walmart supermarket.
This hotel had everything we look for in a hotel and would definitely return if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room quiet room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah10103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Website Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and found our property to suitably located to all your needs. We hope you return to our property again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

In addition to meeting expectations I have from a Hampton Inn, we got a terrific deal with the AARP discount - significantly lower than anything in the area during fall foliage time of year. Although we were put on the 4th floor, when we requested 1st floor (know this can't always be fulfilled), it ended up working out okay since we were able to park in the back which put us coming in on the 2nd floor. The staff were very friendly and apologetic that we couldn't get the floor we requested. The view of the White Mountains from the room was gorgeous, and the breakfast was very good, which is usually the case with Hampton Inns. Would definitely recommend.

Date of Stay: October 6-7

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Website Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We apologize again for the inability to accommodate your floor request, but we are pleased you enjoyed the view from the higher floor! Also, we’re glad our rates were within your budget and we were able to accommodate you. We hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Quite, clean, great location. No complaints at all

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Website Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night. The bed in the room we checked into was dirty. It had hairs all over the bed and pillows. Odvious sign the room was not cleaned very good. Morgan, the evening front desk worker, immediatly changed our room and left a note for the morning manager, I forget her name. The second room was fine and the morning manager credited our stay back to us. We did not ask for this but will take it obviously. The rest of the hotel was very nice. They do have a pool and fitness room. We did not use either but the fitness room seemed to have more equipment then some of the other hotels we have stayed at. The size of the breakfast area is similar to most Hampton Inns. We had no problem with finding a table but we also were there early so we could get back on the road. The staff working the breakfast area was fast and always kept the food well stocked and the area clean. She was really working hard when we were there. And the food was pretty good to considering this is free hotel food and not a high end restaurant. I would definitely stay here again. I would have rated this a 5 but because of the dirty room I just couldnt.

There is an Applebees in the same parking lot, you can just walk over for dinner. We checked in late on a Saturday night and walked over to get some dinner. Also this hotel right off the highway and easy to get to but far enough from the highway to not hear it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Website Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We sincerely apologize about the discrepant state of your first room. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are thankful for the opportunity to make it right! We’re pleased that Morgan was able to find a suitable solution, and as with all Hampton Inns, we honor the 100% guest satisfaction guarantee. Overall, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This lovely, white, 4-story hotel is located in an area convenient to shopping and restaurants, with parking in the front and rear. It is situated on the side of hill, and was a pleasant stop on our two-week road trip. It is across the parking lot from an Applebee's where we experienced quick, efficient take-out service.

The price was high for this level of lodging, but we realize hotel prices are just expensive (for some reason) in this part of the country. So we were not surprised by the price, the highest we paid on this trip.

We will stay at this Hampton again on our next New England journey!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripAmericans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Website Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Although you found our rates to be steep (a common occurrence during the fall months in New England) we’re glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
1.5 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
256 reviews
6 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#4 of 5 in Littleton
152 reviews
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
5.7 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Littleton

Address: 580 Meadow St, Littleton, NH 03561-3603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range: £126 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Littleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Littleton, New Hampshire. Discover our White Mountains hotel with value accommodations featuring numerous specials and packages. We are located near many major local ski resorts like: Bretton Woods, Cannon Mountain and Loon Mountain! Our central location also gives our guests easy access to many local attractions like: Maplewood Country Club for exceptional golfing, Santa's Village for a one-of-a-kind family experience, the Mount Washington Cog Railway a must-see in our area, Franconia Notch State Park for nature-lovers and hikers alike, the Bretton Woods Canopy Tour that is great for guests of all ages, plus so much more! We are located within miles of downtown Littleton where you will enjoy exceptional local shopping and many wonderful restaurants offering local favorites along with foods from around the globe! Come stay with us for a clean, comfortable night's sleep, but stay for the wonderful attractions and local offerings of the White Mountains Region! And don't forget to ask us about our packages, we'd love to fill you in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Littleton Hotel Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing