We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Clean, Convenient, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Littleton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Clean, Convenient, Good Value”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My wife, son and I stayed at this hotel over Labor Day weekend. We chose it because it is right off Rt 93 and close to the quaint town of Littleton, NH and nearby attractions. Overall, the stay was very pleasant. I was greeted with a smile when checking in and because I reserved a few weeks prior. Checkin took a total of 2 minutes. Parking at the Hotel is very convenient and close to the main entrance. Our room on the 4th floor had a nice view since the Hotel is also a hill. Applebee's appears to share the same parking lot so you could easily walk to it if you choose. Our room was quite large with two double beds, a double couch (maybe a pull out but not sure and close to it’s end of life), a coffee table, another arm chair, a decent work desk with chair and internet connections, and a 40"(?) flat screen TV.

The beds were covered with a white duvet cover which is washed after each visit so no more stained bed covers to deal with-yuk. The swimming pool is inside with no windows to the outside visible but it didn't matter to my son. The noise level is high in the room when there are lot’s of kids screaming. In the corner, sits a decent size spa. Music is piped in as well, which is a nice touch.

Each morning there is a nice breakfast included with your room price and has many hot items such as waffles, egg/cheese omelets, sausage, potatoes and fruit, yogurt, bagels, muffins, cereal, hard boiled eggs and more. Coffee, tea and hot cocoa is available all day and evening.
Overall, this was a nice hotel to stay in and convenient to attractions.

BTW, while in Littleton, be sure to visit Clutter's candy store which boasts the longest candy counter of its kind anywhere. It runs the entire length of the store. An impressive 112 feet of gleaming glass jars filled with brightly colored candy, ranging from yesterday's favorites and hard-to-find flavors, to the best of today's most sought-after treats. They also have an excellent selection of fudge. Yum!

Room Tip: Pick a room towards the front of the hotel. The higher rooms have a better view. Ours was right arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful when our guests leave with such a wonderful experience as you and your family did. The area is quaint, however in the heart of the white mountains which puts us near so many attractions, as you mentioned. I appreciate that you noticed we do change our duvets at every checkout. A lot of guests may not know that about our Hampton properties. Chutter's General Store is one of our most popular shops in the area, as it is in the Guinness Book of World Records for longest candy counter. What a fun place, glad you and your children were able to experience it. Your room tip is a good one. Top floor facing the front of the hotel will give you the best view, including Mt. Washington! Thanks again for your review, we hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    225
    40
    19
    4
See reviews for
328
203
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was an excellent stay! The evening was getting late and we had traveled through the White Mountains and had just come to an area with cell service. We started looking for a hotel and saw the Hampton sign. We felt so lucky that they had a room. We were right across the hall from the pool. We so enjoyed the pool area, the hot tub was great, even the piped in music was enjoyable. The morning breakfast was really amazing, I went looking for the woman that manages that to thank her, it was that good. The iciing on the cake, high speed internet is free!

Room Tip: First floor you are near the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PittsburghDenei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor! I am glad you had a "great experience" at our property in the White Mountains. It can be difficult at times to get good cell phone reception when traveling thru the mountains, so I am glad you saw our sign and was able to stay with us. It's great that you were able to enjoy our indoor pool area! I will let the Breakfast Embassador know how much you appreciated her during your stay. It is nice to get the good feedback to share with the staff here! Thanks again and please visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberlaand, rhode island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Tucked away off the highway in this northern city of Littleton, N.H. is one of best, cleanest, most friendly hotels we had the pleasant surprise of enjoying this past summer - from the outside it looks rather plain, but the rooms, the lobby and the magnificent breakfast made is a 5 star hotel for us. We have stayed at Hiltons, and Marriotts in Florida and Washington D.C. and the service here was as good as these other top of line hotels - if you should travel to new hampshire, be sure to give it a try - you will be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: we stayed near the elevator and were never disturbed by the elevator sounds - we also faced front to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel! We are unbelievably pleased that you found our service to be of 5 star quality! Our staff does that absolute best to provide a memorable experience, and we hope that you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

It was aur first time traveling in that area of USA and we didn't know anything about it , we looked on internet for hotels and because I had good experiences with Hampton before, I decided to book this hotel and it was a very nice surprise ! The hotel is lovely ,the staff very friendly and helpful ,good cooked breakfast, tea and coffe avaliable 24 hours in a nice warm room, beautiful views of the mountains from our room, plenty clean towels in the room and at the pool area, laundry service , Applebee in front of the hotel and walking trails and other delicious restaurants walking distance, very comfortable big bed and Everything we needed for an unforgetable stay! Thank you !Muchas Gracias !

Room Tip: "The rooms located in front of the hotel have a wonderful view to the mountains"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTraveling375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We’re pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed our hotel! We think it’s wonderful that you had a great experience in Littleton/White Mountains region of New Hampshire. We hope that you return soon; our area is beautiful during the winter months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

Again I stayed there for a business trip. It is very clean and comfortable. All Hampton Inns are. The room is spacy with a fridg and microwave. Toiletry is cheap but plenty of nice clean towels.

Parking is easy. There is a gym and a small swimming pool and jacuzzi. The employees are what i call " faux polis", the typical faked politness and i witness one of them being snappy when a customer was asking and insisting for an empty glass; at 930pm it seems the hotel was out of clean glasses, weird.

Bkfast is ur typical cliche one with oatmeal etc....

There is a Walmart cross the street and few businesses. 1 mile from downtown littleton for what it is whorth and one mile from the dam and lake and great biking trails.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Naim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We’re pleased to hear that our amenities and location suited your needs for your business trip to the area. We are sorry to hear that you found our staff to be disingenuous. Our staff knows the importance of providing a genuine, caring, and polite experience for all of our guests. We find it unfortunate that you experienced one of our employees not upholding our standards. As for the wine glasses, it is not a requirement of Hampton to provide glasses, we offer those as an added service for our guests, and have a very limited supply. Regardless, we have spoken to all employees regarding your concerns, and we appreciate your candor, as it provides a learning experience for our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

staff was very friendly. Our room was pretty clean. free breakfast in the morning was nice, not gourmet...but, still nice not to have to travel off location to get a morning meal. the breakfast area is not very big and can be very crowded depending on what time you go

They had a pool, we did not check it out...there were always kids in it...would be nice if they had a few hours reserved for adults only. they had a video game area and a small fitness center.

couldn't sleep well though...might be because we live in the country and are used to things being very quiet...people kept slamming their doors late at night and very early (3am).

check out was very quick.

Over all, I would still stay here again...despite not sleeping well, it was located in a good spot and was clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and the breakfast acceptable. We’re are sorry to learn that you found the pool to be too crowed and the hotel to be loud at night. During the summer months (July and August) we are usually sold out every night with many families. If you are ever looking to visit the area again, try early September. The weather is usually beautiful (low humidity) and the hotel is mostly full of adult travelers. Again, we’d like to thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sverige
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel. We had a large room with two Queens, one of the largest rooms we had at any Hampton. Easy connectipn with Interstate and a few restaurants close. We choosed Applebee which is very close to the hotel. Excercise room can be modernized. Good breakfast. But high priced, in fact, the most costly Hampton we ever stayd in, even with a discount.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ResenarSverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. You must have stayed in one of our deluxe family rooms, our largest bay room. Those rooms offer tons of space, especially if you’re traveling with kids. We are sorry to hear that you found our rate to be too high. We are competitively priced for this area, but appreciate your feedback regarding this issue. In the future, you may want to look for advanced purchase discounts, most Hampton Inns offer a substantial discount if you pay in full for your reservation at time of booking. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.5 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
241 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
144 reviews
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
5.6 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Littleton

Property: Hampton Inn Littleton
Address: 580 Meadow St, Littleton, NH 03561-3603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Littleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Littleton, New Hampshire. Discover our White Mountains hotel with value accommodations featuring numerous specials and packages. We are located near many major local ski resorts like: Bretton Woods, Cannon Mountain and Loon Mountain! Our central location also gives our guests easy access to many local attractions like: Maplewood Country Club for exceptional golfing, Santa's Village for a one-of-a-kind family experience, the Mount Washington Cog Railway a must-see in our area, Franconia Notch State Park for nature-lovers and hikers alike, the Bretton Woods Canopy Tour that is great for guests of all ages, plus so much more! We are located within miles of downtown Littleton where you will enjoy exceptional local shopping and many wonderful restaurants offering local favorites along with foods from around the globe! Come stay with us for a clean, comfortable night's sleep, but stay for the wonderful attractions and local offerings of the White Mountains Region! And don't forget to ask us about our packages, we'd love to fill you in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Littleton Hotel Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing