We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The 100% satisfaction guarantee is a gimmick” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Littleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Littleton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
172 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“The 100% satisfaction guarantee is a gimmick”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Alas, while a nice slogan, the 100% satisfaction guarantee from Hampton is merely a string of inconsequential words.

I stayed on the fourth floor in what was a nice room. I have no complaints about check-in, the room itself, the staff, breakfast, or anything other than my room's location.

Twice during the night and then consistently from 5.55am onwards, there was a very loud noise above, or very close to my room. It sounded like a plane taking off, with a booming roar that crescendoed before settling down.

Obviously, I mentioned this to the duty manager. Her reply? "Aww, well, sorry about that. You're next to the furnace."

So, that's what a $200-a-night room gets you. As soon as people start using the hot water, don't even think about trying to sleep.

Book with caution. If you're lucky, you'll be somewhere quiet, if not, I hope you don't intend on getting any kip.

Room Tip: Avoid floor four
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
I’m so sorry for the noise issue you experienced with your HVAC unit during your stay. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear this was not your experience. We apologize for the mismanagement of the situation and welcome you to contact our offices directly to further discuss our satisfaction guarantee. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area as we'd love to make your stay with us the best hotel experience possible.

Thank you,
Tracie Parker, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    220
    40
    19
    4
See reviews for
316
199
20
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
271 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Inn over the foliage weekend. I've stayed at lots of Hampton Inns throughout the United States because you know what they will provide - great service, awesome breakfasts, fitness area, quality service, etc. This one stands head and shoulders above the rest in that they seemed to lift the bar that much higher. Their rooms were immaculate. Check-in went quickly...followed by a phone call to the room to ensure our expectations were met. We reserved two rooms because we were traveling with our grandson, daughter and son-in-law, who stayed in the second room. We requested a crib on-line...and guess what...one was in the room when they checked in. What service! Breakfast was out of this world. And the fitness room and pool were all we could ask for. If you have a foliage trip to northwestern New Hampshire...make this your place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonRedSoxFan2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experiences with us on tripadvisor. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our staff works hard to offer the highest quality of service and convenience for our guests. While you visit our area we want you to enjoy the local scenery, attractions, and small town charm, and not have to worry about your stay and accomodations. Our employees go out of their way to go above and beyond because they are all passionate about wanting our guests to have the best experiences possible. We appreciate you taking your time to review us and we look forward to your next visit to the area, perhaps in one of our other wonderful seasons!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

The Hampton Inn in Littleton is a very nice facility and is well kept. The common areas ---main lobby, breakfast area, etc. were large. Front desk & evening staff were friendly. Location is perfect for checking out the White Mountains & Franconia State Park, etc. Queen/Queen room was spacious and comfortable. Sleep quality was one negative issue as the mattress was uncomfortable for me---the only night on a 2 week trip when I woke with pressure pain on my side.

Suggestions: take a short drive to Polly's Pancake Parlor in Sugar Hill (near Franconia) to have breakfast which is served all day until 3pm. There are many different pancake batter options (regular, wheat, oatmeal, gingerbread, buckwheat) with mix-ins like blueberries or chocolate chips. So good with maple syrup!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank demTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experiences with tripadvisor! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our convenient location in the heart of the White Mountains Region places us just 25-30 minutes from some of the North Country's greatest attractions such as teh Franconia Notch State Park, Mount Washington Cog Railway, Santa's Village, and Clark's Trading post. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel was very convenient to a function we were attending. We were quoted one rate when making the reservation and then upon arrival were provided a higher rate. This was a family function and we had over 17 rooms booked. The front desk clerk was very rude and when I questioned her on the rates and policy she stated she felt threatened, which was very harsh wording. I was very calm and explained the situation and stated I was very displeased with her comments and that I was in no way trying to threaten her, I simply stated that I did not agree with her raising the rates. I simply stated that we had no where else to stay, I did not agree with her, and I would file a formal compaint. She did not appreciate that. So I contacted Hampton INN via phone for their assistance and while on hold with them, she said she would honor the rate. This was very embarrassing and uncomfotable and I did not appreciate her lack of concern, nor her attititude. I would never stay at this hotel again. I am a Hilton Honors member and she could have cared less....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our property on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the confusion in regards to the rate change. The rate that was quoted to you for your stay was based on staying for 2 nights however, upon arrival the hotel was then advised that you would only be staying for 1 night. Our rates are guaranteed as quoted provided no changes are made to the reservation. Although I understand this can be confusing, which is why we decided to adjust your rate, it is hotel policy. We do appreciate your business and do hope that you will give our hotel another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great for business or solo travel. Enjoy a great location, views, and a great complimentary breakfast. Amenties are clean and the pool is open late along with the hot tub. Very convienent. Restaurants are close by and staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review on tripadvisor! We are proud to offer a wide range of services to accomodate all of our guests needs. whether travelling for business or leisure, with a large family or a room for one, our staff is happy to go above and beyond for every guest. We look forward to your next trip to the White Mountains Region and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We love most Hampton Inns for their consistency, and this one did not disappoint. Large room, plenty of plugs to re charge, Good lighting in the bathroom, hot breakfast ,friendly staff. Just passing through on motorcycles which they let us park under the entrance in case it rained. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer the highest qualtiy comfort and convenience for our guests. Our staff is always eager to go above and beyond to accomodate the needs of our guests. We look forward to your next ride through the New Hampshire White Mountains and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here because of a wedding in the area and we couldn't have been happier. Beautifully landscaped and maintained outside, nicely decorated lobby, very nice room for the continental breakfast and our room was just as nice. Very quiet while we were there but it was off season. The only disappointment was the continental breakfast was inconsistent. Very good one day, mediocre the second day, and pretty bad the third day. But there are plenty of restaurant choices just down the street in the town of Littleton.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your concerns about the inconsistancy of the breakfast menu. We try to offer a variety of options to suit every guests needs and feedback is always important. We appreciate your input and are working diligently to improve our services for you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.5 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#4 of 5 in Littleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
19.2 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Littleton

Property: Hampton Inn Littleton
Address: 580 Meadow St, Littleton, NH 03561-3603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Littleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Littleton, New Hampshire. Discover our White Mountains hotel with value accommodations featuring numerous specials and packages. We are located near many major local ski resorts like: Bretton Woods, Cannon Mountain and Loon Mountain! Our central location also gives our guests easy access to many local attractions like: Maplewood Country Club for exceptional golfing, Santa's Village for a one-of-a-kind family experience, the Mount Washington Cog Railway a must-see in our area, Franconia Notch State Park for nature-lovers and hikers alike, the Bretton Woods Canopy Tour that is great for guests of all ages, plus so much more! We are located within miles of downtown Littleton where you will enjoy exceptional local shopping and many wonderful restaurants offering local favorites along with foods from around the globe! Come stay with us for a clean, comfortable night's sleep, but stay for the wonderful attractions and local offerings of the White Mountains Region! And don't forget to ask us about our packages, we'd love to fill you in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Littleton Hotel Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing