We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem in the White Mountains” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Littleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Littleton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little gem in the White Mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We used this hotel as our base in New Hampshire for our weekend gateway to the White Mountain Area. We stayed at other Hampton Inn properties and this one was a notch above. The room had a great smell when we opened our room upon checking, not sure what they are using but we just adore it. Lovely decorated lobby, great pool and hot tub, and fantastic breakfast. The only negative was maybe the price but I guess it reflects the lack of chain hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DacoTheCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I am pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and inviting. Since the hotel is nestled in the heart of the White Mts we strive to provide our guest with a clean comfortable place to rejuvenate while enjoying the majestic region. In reading your review it is apparent that we meant our goal. We hope to have you and your family back as our guest in the near future. The region is a four season destination which enables us to offer packages for our guest all year round. Thank you for taking your time to review us on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    220
    40
    19
    4
See reviews for
316
199
20
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I were traveling from Maine to Pennsylvania and chose to drive through NH and VT on our way back home. This led us to Littleton. We look for Hampton Inn's wherever we travel, and the Littleton Hampton Inn certainly did not disappoint.

The hotel is right off of I-93 and is a beautiful, modern, and immaculate property. I booked a King room through the Hampton iPhone app, but somehow ended up with a two room suite with a whirlpool! Unfortunately, time did not allow us to use the jacuzzi, but for the night we were at the hotel, the room was more than adequate.

I am not sure who checked us in, but it was a woman at the front desk (it was about 7:30pm on Saturday 7-26). She was wonderful! Friendly, full of knowledge about the local area, and just the kind of representative that Hampton is known for. Kudos to her.

We loved everything about this hotel and wish we could have spent more than one night in this Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We are happy that you found us during your recent jouney through the eastern states. Thank you for your kind words in regards to Michele, the front desk agent, they are much appreaciated and will be passed on to her. Thank you for taking your time review us on Trip Advisor. We hope you will come back and visit the area in the very near future and chose to be our guest during your visit. The fall foliage is a gorgeous season. The views of both the White Mts and the Mount Washington valley are a site to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My family and I stayed here in mid-July 2014. We opted for this hotel based on the price. We had a suite with jacuzzi and king bed. The kids loved the tub and my partner and I loved having the extra room. Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Breakfast is good, but not quite as good as Residence Inn. The pool and hot tub were nice but had too much chlorine smell. Would stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor . I'm happy to hear your stay with us was a pleasant one. Although it may sound like a cliche, we appreciate your feedback pertaining to the breakfast and the strong chlorine smell in the pool/spa room. Although Hampton strives to roll out a breakfast that has a variety of items your feedback is vital to contiune to improve on this amenity and although the pool & spa chemicals are tested several times daily we appreciate you letting us know that there was an issue. We hope you will rejoin us again, possibly even as soon as our fabulous foliage season or wonderful winter months. Until then take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel in ideal location. Staff are super friendly, efficient and helpful. Hotel is clean, beautifully appointed and well maintained. Does not disappoint in any way. Sleeping rooms are very comfortable, as are the beds! Bath rooms supper clean and appointed with quality products. Nice area for a weekend trek, near mountains, cute town for exploring with several nice dining options.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable inviting stay. Also, the team members appreciate your acknowledgment of the level of friendliness you experienced. Since we are located in a four season region we hope to have you back as our guest in the very near future. Fall foliage is right around the corner and is breath taking in this little piece of the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in littleton for 2 nights. Conveniently located for attractions and amenities. Excellent service very clean and well organised. Breakfast was an added bonus. Really useful to have restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Great base for a visit to white mountains.
We were expecting the usual dried scrambled eggs for breakfast but were amazed at the quality and the attention of staff in ensuring that we were well looked after. Definitely worth going again and spending more time in such a great location

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kamlesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent two night stay with us. As you are aware the hotel is nestled in the heart of the White Mts in a very convenient location. In regards to our "On the House Breakfast", we greatly appreciate your feedback and I will pass on the good words to our Breakfast Ambassador. We hope to have you and your family back as our guest in the very near future. Thank you for taking your time to review us on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boothbay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We went to Hampton Inn in Littleton, NH to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We booked our room because of the package plan they offered with the Mt. Washington Cog Railway. The package was afforded and the accommodations were a bit more than we usually get but it was our 30th wedding anniversary! Upon arrival, we were informed that one of the televisions in the room was malfunctioning (which it was, just had to check!) and thus received a modest discount for our stay because they could not rectify the situation immediately! The honesty and willingness to take ownership of the situation was a breath of fresh air! We were more than impressed with the accommodations and are already making plans on how to get back next year (not going to wait another 30 years!) and extend our stay! This was definitely a weekend to remember! We would enthusiastically recommend the Hampton Inn in Littleton, New Hampshire! Thanks for the memory!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Normand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Congratulations on your 30th anniversary and thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate this special occasion. I am pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and inviting. We strive to make our guest feel like they have a home away from home, and with your kind words it seems we accomplished just that. In regards to the TV issue, we greatly appreciate your understanding and are always more than willing to be honest and upfront about such issues. We look forward to having you as our guest in future. We do run managers special throughout the year so be sure to call the hotel directly and inquire about what we have available. Thank you for taking your time to review us on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed here twice and recommended to my daughter. It is clean conveniently located around restaurant and Walmart. The pool is super clean and the breakfast is good. The rooms are quite and the bed was super comfortable. This is a good place to stay for family or business. The front desk attendants were helpful when we needed an early check-in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maribel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I am happy to hear your stay was comfortable and the staff took good care of you on your request for an early check-in. We always do our best with our guests request. Also, it is nice to hear that you have stayed with us in the past and that you recommend us to your friends and family. As you know the hotel is nestled in the heart of the White Mts and is a very convenient location to area shopping, restaurants and the area attractions. It is also located in a region that offers four seasons full of beauty and activities. We hope to have you back as our guest in the very near future. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.5 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#4 of 5 in Littleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
19.2 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Littleton

Property: Hampton Inn Littleton
Address: 580 Meadow St, Littleton, NH 03561-3603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Littleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Littleton, New Hampshire. Discover our White Mountains hotel with value accommodations featuring numerous specials and packages. We are located near many major local ski resorts like: Bretton Woods, Cannon Mountain and Loon Mountain! Our central location also gives our guests easy access to many local attractions like: Maplewood Country Club for exceptional golfing, Santa's Village for a one-of-a-kind family experience, the Mount Washington Cog Railway a must-see in our area, Franconia Notch State Park for nature-lovers and hikers alike, the Bretton Woods Canopy Tour that is great for guests of all ages, plus so much more! We are located within miles of downtown Littleton where you will enjoy exceptional local shopping and many wonderful restaurants offering local favorites along with foods from around the globe! Come stay with us for a clean, comfortable night's sleep, but stay for the wonderful attractions and local offerings of the White Mountains Region! And don't forget to ask us about our packages, we'd love to fill you in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Littleton Hotel Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing