We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Littleton Diner

Littleton Diner
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Gaston
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The food and service were good. The atmosphere was small town and pleasant. I didn't understand why in a state known for maple products you are given a choice of "fake " syrup or real pure maple syrup for a few cents more. If your hungry and looking for the diner experience then by all means drop by.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HunybunySC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    169
    77
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We really liked this diner”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Either we got lucky on this trip, as in everyplace we went was good, or we picked the right places, but this diner was a fun experience. First off, it is an old style diner, with traditional diner fair. The kids had burgers, which they rated very highly, I had a large salad, which was more than enough to fill me up. The restaurant is cash only, but they have an ATM on site. Meal cost about $40 for dinner for 4 people, about average for this trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reygato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stopped by for breakfast. Had the Corned Beef Hash and Eggs... Delicious. A lot of times I'm disappointed when I order hash elsewhere... Often canned mush is brought to the table. This was tasty and clearly made in-house. The service was prompt and friendly. The atmosphere was typical diner (which I think is cute) - I find the front, more historic, section more appealing. My friend had the pancakes and loved them. Will Definately be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyklNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Historic Diner”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We ate here twice while in Littleton, NH. I LOVE their Buckwheat pancakes with New Hampshire Maple Syrup and homemade corned beef hash. This is my second trip to Littleton. I ate at the Littleton Diner last time as well. I'm sure that some of their other dishes are excellent, but I can't get past the Buckwheat pancakes. It's small and cozy. I will definitely be back when I'm in the area again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“nice place but !!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

this was not the fist time there but i actually found a small stone in my breakfast!! they only took the price of my breakfast off the bill but charged me for the coffee!! wow huh? to be fair i took the top off my pepper as i usually do to put alot on the eggs , so was that it?
as for the rest great food and service but cant figure out the stone part!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jacques-g1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Littleton Diner also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Littleton Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing