We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, attentive owner, awesome cake!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Restaurant and Brewery - CLOSED

Oasis Restaurant and Brewery
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, attentive owner, awesome cake!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We stopped at this restaurant based on the recommendation of the B&B where we were staying. The seating is excellent, with plenty of space between tables and a nice view of the main street. We were there on a cold night, and it was cozy warm.

The menu offers good selection. We tried items from both the Italian selections and also the "bar food". The pasta was very good. The bar food was just OK.

The service was excellent, including check-ins by the restaurant owner. The waitress was both cheerful and attentive.

The real highlight of the meal was a chocolate peppermint cake made at home by the owner's wife. It was amazing! One slice of that cake was worth the visit. You just don't get unexpected treats like this in a chain restaurant.

This is my top choice for dining if visiting Littleton.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrimsonProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    34
    31
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our family of 14 ate here for the first time, and had some of the slowest, most lax service I can remember having. They were not in any way rude, neither were they apologetic for the obvious lack of attention; but it was frustrating waiting 1/2 hour for a cup of clam chowder, then an additional 1/2 hour for simple entrees.
They had one of their advertised beers available, a porter, which was highly disappointing.
The food, once it came, was actually very good, just too bad the rest of the experience put a damper on what could have been a very nice meal out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank USA_style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice bar atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Just moved to the area and have visited several times. The food and drink are good but they are not open on Sunday to watch football - the only downside. Otherwise, would definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“In the Zone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I eat here quite often and have to say, they have many great meals, but I just love the Calazone. It is huge, great dough, and is cooked on a stone - sauce on the side for dipping - JUST THE BEST.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lady_J_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granby, CT
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“None of their own beer available?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Sorry, but when you describe yourself as a brewery and advertise your own beers, it might be wise to actually have them available. Stopped here at the end of October based on other reviews. Place was dated but the decor was entertaining. Sat at the bar. Very nice bartender, but not a single beer of their own available. Highly disappointing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Restaurant and Brewery also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing