We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected Gem!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lucciano's Cafe

Lucciano's Cafe
Ranked #12 of 63 Restaurants in Londonderry
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Derry, New Hampshire
1 review
“Unexpected Gem!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I live in Derry and we have eaten at nearly every restaurant in the area. Tonight we decided to take a friend's advice and go to Lucciano's. We were pleasantly surprised! Tucked away behind the Ford dealership, we did not even know it existed. The service was wonderful, fresh baked bread was delicious, a diverse salad selection and a menu that could offer something to everyone. The portions are generous and well priced. We were both delighted with our meals and will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kichlersm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    5
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This is Italina food?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Worst italian food north of the MA border. I don't understand the good reviews, perhaps it goes to show NH residents will eat anything

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Crank-Pot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“REAL ITALIAN FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

One of the best Italian dinners you can have. Bring your appetite you will need it. Homemade bread, food cooked to order (and worth the wait) and friendly staff.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ms. Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Being Irish, the only Italian food we had at home came out of a jar. I like to eat Italian food when out because I still don't have it at home. Lucciano's is great. Good food and good portions at a good price. I've been there a few times. In the summer I take the bike and you can eat outside.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The portions are large here and the food is very good. Bread was very fresh and they serve it with seasoned dipping oil. They do not have a wine list they have a wine specially made for them . We are wine drinkers and that was the only negative. The house wine was pretty good though. We had the merlot. Our waiter was excellent. Dishes we ordered were vodka penne ( excellent, spicy), chicken parmesan ( very good , lots of marinara sauce , good), chicken broccoli alfredo ( good portion of chicken and alfredo sauce was good),
mozzarella sticks ( huge portion! very good).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucciano's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lucciano's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing