We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food for a quick stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Poor Boy's Diner

Poor Boy's Diner
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in Londonderry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food for a quick stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This little gem is right off exit 5 off of 93. It was recommended to me by coworkers and rightfully so. The portions are good sized and the menu choices were plenty. I had the haddock rueben which was a little greasy but really good. Beats out chain restaurants all day!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrightaway00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    30
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family style eating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The wait staff is very friendly and attentive without being overbearing. The quantity and quality of food you get for the cost is a bargain.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CJGsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde Park, VT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The service was exceptional! The food was like homemade and very plentiful. A little expensive for what we ordered, but well worth every penny! We would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a pleasant atmosphere and a really good meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Never had a bad meal here! Great breakie, great staff. Reasonable pricing. Convenient location. Usually busy weekends for breakfast, but worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ms. Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
119 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“fast and good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

have not been there during the winter i live in belmont nh my son lives in londonderry nh so during the nice weather when i visit my son and family we stop in its a very upscale diner with a wide variety of food hot and plenty small but the people move fast and very friendly

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poor Boy's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Poor Boy's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing