We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome”
Review of Tiffany Gardens

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Londonderry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tiffany Gardens
Ranked #1 of 2 Londonderry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Kathy and Jim's Tiffany Gardens and will go back anytime. This was the highlight of our New England/Canada trip. There aren't enough words to describe the hospitality and graciousness of the hosts. The breakfast were to die for. The gardens are a symphony of colors and tasteful landscaping. We HIGHLY recommend this place.

Room Tip: We would stay 1 night in each room for a complete experience of this heaven of peace.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viviane D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Tiffany Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in Tiffany Gardens this summer and it was the best B&B we stayed in. We like to travel with my husband and we have stayed in many Inns and B&Bs but I have never seen so much nature and love to gardenning in any of them. Yes other fancy places were well manicured and looked nice but Tiffany's Garden is a garden made with a lot of love and work. Whether it is a clear water pond with lotus sized lilies and big gold fish shining in the sun, giant blooming trees, the flower beds of different palette, everything is gorgeous and neat!

The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast was served on the porch with a fountain, in the dinning room lit by light through blue glass accents and under the tent in the middle of the garden ont he glass table. Just nature, good food and good people. After lots of fresh air and walking around big gardens I slept like a baby and we had alot of rommance in this place with my husband.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We spent 3 nights. Very nice spacious room upstairs that was thoughtfully appointed with every extra you might need....robes, shampoo, coffee & tea, small frig, PC to check your email, maps, books, writing desk, lunch table and a full closet for clothes...including an iron and ironing board. We were attending a family wedding so it was great to be able to hang clothes and spread out. The bed was very comfortable and the B& B was quiet at night.

Now the breakfasts were amazing....organic and delicious. And the gardens were fabulous showing years of love and hard work. And our hosts, Kathy and Jim, just could not have been any nicer or helpful. Very special place. Very nice people. Check it out for yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGA8401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

well, what to say about our impressive experience of New Hampshire hospitality. Kathy and Jim are not only very welcoming to their amazing home and gardens they also worry about you when you get lost. We got lost 3 times and every time they were there to explain to us how not to do it again and with great patience would go through it all over again and again. After a splendid (large and healthy) breakfast, a viewing of their immaculate and extensive gardens (under escort or we might have got lost) and a whole selection of maps to take away we reluctantly left. ( Later there was an email to see if we were lost again, no, but only because we had bought a GPS) A great way to start our stay in the states, what nice people.

Room Tip: great rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The gardens are like a mini botanical garden with over 300 different species of plants. It was amazing! The room was also extremely nice and comfortable with a private porch leading directly into the gardens. We loved staying here and felt like family with our very friendly and gracious hosts, Jim and Kathy. If we are this way again, we will go back! A great find!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

What a great B & B! We had the Juniper room, actually a first floor suite with a windowed sitting room providing views of the spectacular gardens. Jim and Kathy are the perfect hosts, helpful and interesting conversationalists, but willing to give you privacy if that's what you want. The breakfasts were five star and leisurely, served just off the open kitchen. The whole experience is like staying at the home of good friends, who happen to be master gardeners. You could easily spend hours meandering the winding paths of their delightful mix of flowering plants, shrubs and exotic trees, or just sit for a spell on one of the strategically placed benches and appreciate all the little visual pleasures at leisure. There is plenty to do in the Londonderry area if you are restless, but if relaxation is on your agenda, this B & B is the place for you.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms, one on each floor, so if anyone in your party has a problem with stairs, r...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bachartier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This Bed and Breakfast is wonderful on so many levels. The rooms are gorgeous! You have a private seating area out into their lovely gardens. Walk the gardens while you are there--lovely!!! And the innkeepers are warm and friendly people who treat you like family. We got a free upgrade into their open suite and were given a breakfast fit for a king and queen. Fresh muffins, fresh berries and yogurt with granola and banana french toast! We really enjoyed this place and want to return.

Room Tip: There is no bad room. You will feel like you are in the Waldorf. I hate to mark them down for fitn...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DetroitStar48226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Londonderry
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Manchester Airport
Sleep Inn Manchester Airport
#1 of 1 in Londonderry
482 reviews
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Merrimack
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany Gardens

Address: 15 King John Dr, Londonderry, NH 03053-2839
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Londonderry
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Londonderry
Price Range: £63 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiffany Gardens is an intimate bed and breakfast surrounded by nearly an acre of beautiful gardens. The gardens include 5 water features and over 300 different varieties of trees and shrubs.The rooms have private balconies with garden views, private baths, comfortable queen size beds with luxury and spacious living areas with desks. Wi-Fi and cable TV. Each room has a mini fridge with complimentary beverages.We serve a delicious organic breakfast which includes freshly baked muffin or scone, fresh fruit bowl with an egg or pancake main course. Vegan and vegetarian meals will be served upon advance request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing