We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
Review of Loch Lyme Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loch Lyme Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Lyme B&B and Inns
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Gorgeous setting. The staff and managers were just a pleasure to deal with - helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. We will plan on visiting Loch Lyme Lodge again. A very enjoyable experience for our whole family.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Demaeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2009

I stayed for two nights recently at Loch Lyme Lodge and was pleasantly surprised by the combination of down-home friendliness and up-to-date, professionally run hospitality. I was traveling on my own and had to work much of the day in Hanover, but treated myself to an afternoon break to hang out at the pond. In the early evening I returned to to have a scrumptious dinner and retire to a comfortable, cozy, quiet cabin. All in all, the accomodations are a delightful mix of rustic luxury. I understand that they host Sunday brunches with jazz and blues live music. Wish I could attend! In general, I would definitely return to stay there again, next time with family or friends.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorporateBoard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2009

I just stayed at Loch Lyme Lodge. Our family group rented 3 cabins and enjoyed the Sunday buffet dinner which was delicious. We had 3 children under 2 years old playing happily in the large yard and on the swing set while the adults visited and listened to the loons on the lake. The cabins are rustic with very comfortable beds and nice linen. We all slept well in our peaceful cottages. The breakfast in the main house was terrific. Loch Lyme Lodge is a great place to kayak on the lake, take a swim or just relax and read. A perfect place for a restful vacation among friendly people.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pacific23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2008

A fantastic getaway from the rat race and daily grind, and a great place for a green environentally friendly vacation too. You stay in rustic cabins that do not have tv and air conditioning etc, and you can choose to dine at the lodge or cook for yourself, depending on the cabin. The food was excellent at the lodge. I thought the lack of air conditioning might be a problem for me at night but it seems to stay pretty cool with just fresh air from the mountain.

We took our 4 year old and he loved it, and he is normally glued to the tv far more than we would like. There is enough to do you don't miss the tv and phones etc, its part of the reason you go there.

  • Liked — The location and peacefullness
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fac51Hacienda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2008

Love the Loch Lyme Lodge. My family had fun meeting new friends. Our son played with other children in a fun and safe environment. Food was very well prepared with an eye towards local produce, as well as items grown on-site. Staff was friendly and caring and even volunteered to babysit our son one night while we had an intimate dinner for 2. Post Pond was lovely and clean. Boats available for paddling the lake and swimming docks too.
Cute, cozy cabins (some with full kitchens) all within walking distance of Lodge restaurant and lake.
Can't wait to return and we are trying to organize a family reunion at the Lodge as it's perfect for such an occasion.

  • Liked — Family friendly
  • Disliked — Stay was too short
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank OceanRowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyme
1.2 mi away
The Lyme Inn
The Lyme Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyme
119 reviews
11.8 mi away
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon
11.2 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
11.3 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
267 reviews
2.7 mi away
Breakfast on the Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Lyme Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Lyme Lodge

Property: Loch Lyme Lodge
Address: 70 Orford Rd, PO Box 239, Lyme, NH 03768-3420
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lyme
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Almost 100 years in business, Loch Lyme Lodge, is a rustic and eco-friendly vacation spot. A wonderful place for a family reunion, family camp or a simple quiet vacation, with an emphasis on family fun, peace and quiet, a caring staff and a congenial clientele. We are also able to host weddings and other special events. We do allow well behaved pets. NH Rooms and Meals License: 1098256 / 049665 ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing