We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast on the Connecticut was well represented on their web site and it is an absolutely beautiful setting.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Breakfast on the Connecticut
Ranked #2 of 3 Lyme B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We made Breakfast on the Connecticut one of our stops on our fall foliage tour. We were directed to a wonderful establishment for dinner. We were traveling with our grown daughter so had two rooms. Both rooms were clean and we all slept well. The breakfast menu was varied and good. The best of the visit, however, was the absolutely beautiful setting. We were only able to spend a short amount of time enjoying it, but it was a high point of our trip. We only had a few minor issues: the tv service was not good as they were switching plans, the selection of guest toiletries was odd and not useful, they could use a sign immediately in front of the establishment to let guest know that they had arrived at Breakfast on the Connecticut. We would recommend a stay with John and Donna.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2010

The first thing I noticed when we arrived was how clean it was......a huge plus in my book! I honestly have nothing negative to say about out stay, everything was more than we expected. John and Donna were there when we needed them, but didn't make us feel like we were a stranger in their home either. Oh and the breakfast was WONDERFUL!!!!!!
I can't wait to go again....this is our new place to spend every anniversary!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CristieandJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

John and Donna were very nice and have a great place. Breakfast was elegant and comforting; plenty of extra food on top of the main dishes served, and the dishes themselves were fantastic. I was happy to find the private toilet/sink/shower in our room, making for an escape to privacy if desired. The only improvement we'd have liked would be a means to get hot tea at any time of day. But overall Breakfast on the Connecticut far exceeded our expectations and we recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmc2o3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Sitting well back off a dirt road you will find a wonderful place to stay. It is clean and quiet with everything you could possible need . The River can be seen from a row of Adirondack
chairs on the crest of a hill in the side yard. The breakfast options were varied and everything was delicious. We plan to go back in the spring.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noname612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

This fantastic B&B is set on a hill overlooking the Connecticut River, and the views are very peaceful and charming. The room we stayed in was comfortably warm, even though it was cool outside, and the beds were invitingly soft. The best part of the stay was the reception and advice we received from our hosts, and the delicious breakfast they cooked for us the next morning. I will absolutely recommend this B&B to my friends and will return the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

The outstanding aspects of Breakfast on the CT were the breakfasts and the helpfulness of the hosts in guiding us each day through the area. Very warm people and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKO4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

John and Donna always make us feel right at home. We had not visited in several years, but felt like we had never left. The breakfasts are superb and always something different to try. The guest refrigerator allows us to keep snacks or drinks for relaxing later in the day. The DVD selection had many new ones even to my teenagers! The quiet location allows rest and relaxation, lovely places to walk and just relax.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smanchesterby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyme
3.6 mi away
The Lyme Inn
The Lyme Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyme
133 reviews
13.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
12.1 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Lake Morey Resort
Lake Morey Resort
#1 of 2 in Fairlee
253 reviews
3.1 mi away
Silver Maple Lodge & Cottages
16.8 mi away
Super 8 White River Junction
Super 8 White River Junction
#7 of 8 in White River Junction
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfast on the Connecticut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfast on the Connecticut

Address: 651 River Rd, Lyme, NH 03768-3017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lyme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme
Price Range: £85 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Breakfast on the Connecticut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Breakfast on the Connecticut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing