We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Area, great getaway spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Purity Spring Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Beautiful Area, great getaway spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed overnight at Purity Springs Resort and loved it! We were lucky to have perfect late October weather so we were able to hike and use the free canoes on the lake. It was really lovely.
Our room (#112) was huge and comfortable (though a tad too warm). It had a microwave, coffeemaker and fridge. We had a balcony and the sound of the waterfall that was just a few yards away. It also overlooked the lake. The food was amazing...a buffet style dinner and breakfast. Both were excellent and had plenty of choices. The food was very good. Also, all the personnel here are extremely friendly and helpful. Heartily recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    52
    14
    14
    5
See reviews for
91
35
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

This place was a gem. Great property with plenty to do. We stayed two nights and should have planned more time there. There was so much to do in the area, we didn't get to do everything that was offered on the property. Maybe I'm easy to please, but I overheard people saying they didn't like certain things and I wondered where they were coming from. I thought the people and the resort was great. I thought it was a great deal and breakfast and dinner was included. I plan on returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYWayneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed in the King Pine Lodge for two nights, for a wedding in the area. The room was clean, had free internet. The main purpose of our stay was to get 2 nights of good sleep, we did not need the amenities of the hotel, so can't comment on those. On the sleeping front, the room failed miserably, because the walls of the room are paper thin, making it necessary to either be a very solid sleeper or all get on the same sleeping/waking schedule with the entire lodge. Obviously not conducive to wedding parties. The breakfast is definitely impressive, great choice and quality. But that did not tip the balance. If the room were about half the price, we would probably find it a good deal. At current rates: overpriced.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kardaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Newfeild Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Can't wait to return.Get a meal plan.Prices are very reasonable anyway but you get anything on the menu.The bar remined me of Cheers and Woody served us.Really that's his name.We ate like kings and queens.He's great.Leave your diet at home.The spa was pristine The pool was the same.The water use to be sold years ago.The water out of the tap you'll want to bring home.We were the first to use Travel Zoo coupons and they are worth it.I'm a half hour away and we will come up here just to eat again.Everyone is nice and helpful.I've put in an application to work here.It would'nt get any better than that.

Room Tip: Make sure to include the meal plan.You get anything you want on the menu.Breakfast was wonderful wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chip286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lebanon, NH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The overall experience was very good. Restaurant food and value of the package was excellent. We had the entire lodge to ourselves, overlooking the ski slopes. We didn't take the opportunity to use the other facilities so can't comment on them. It is a nice, quiet, picturesque area. We were impressed with the food selections at the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlis3623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

What a wonderful way to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary!! All of our family ( 14 of us ) gathered at Purity Spring Resort on July 4th. We spent the next four days taking in all of the activities offered from swimming, canoeing, water skiing, hiking, crafts for the kids, and much more. The meals were simply delicious with a variety of choices to suit everyone's taste. The special anniversary cake was delicious and the box lunches provided for a day trip to Mt Washington were great. The staff was very helpful, courteous and accommodating. All of our family enjoyed this special time together as much as we did. It is a beautiful spot to visit, have fun and at the end of a busy day just relax! It exceeded our expectations. We can't stop talking about it and showing our pictures.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

We came to relax. I brought my sewing machine to work on quilts. Originally, I cme here last year for a mystery quilting weekend and found it relaxing. My husband brought his computer and read and wrote. We enjoyed great food with great choices even though we were virtually the only ones there. We were there the week after Labor Day so children were in school. Many activities for families. Had planned to go swimming but we were too busy sewing and writing. Staff was very accomadating.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AudioLolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
12.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
13.8 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
19.2 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#5 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Purity Spring Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Purity Spring Resort

Property: Purity Spring Resort
Address: 1251 Eaton Rd, Madison, NH 03849-4316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Purity Spring Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating over 100 years of hospitality and outdoor recreation, family-owned Purity Spring Resort has long catered to families, groups and guests looking for traditional country lodging in a setting of forests, lakes and mountains. The resort property surrounds pristine Purity Lake, which offers unblemished shorelines, sandy beaches, bogs and heaths, and is adjacent to a NH Audubon Wildlife Sanctuary. In addition to an indoor pool and fitness center, guests can enjoy kayaking, waterskiing, hiking and biking during the warmer months plus alpine/xc skiing, snowshoeing, snowtubing, skating and sleigh rides during the winter season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelClick, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Purity Spring Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Purity Spring Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing