We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Bethlehem, NH
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great location, we were attending a conference at the Radisson downtown and could not get a room there. We stayed about 4 miles away at the towneplace suites. If is located by the Mall of New Hampshire. Very clean, pet friendly place. The only issue we had was we needed to use the pull out couch and they were terrible. (usually are). The place was packed. I was worried it was going to be noisy. It wasn't. I would stay here again. Kitchenette was great too. clean. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you need a sofa bed, don't get a room with 2 beds. This is very close to the Mall and there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlhsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    39
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
32
32
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Review of Marriott TownePlace Suites, Room #309
686 Huse Rd., Manchester, NH
Date of Stay: 10/6/13 - 10/12/13

There are several brands of Marriott hotels. This hotel is suited for budget-minded travelers that might need extended stay arrangements, a small kitchenette, with a good size refrigerator/freezer, 4-burner electric range with overhead electric vent and light, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, sink with disposal, coffee maker, pots, pans, eating utensils, etc.

The room has an average bath, decent work desk, adequate lighting, sofa, chair, coffee table and Samsung flat screen TV. Last, the beds are what Marriott is known for in my mind. They have the most comfortable beds of any property that I have ever visited. The room was quite adequate for two adults and was the smallest one offered. Adjacent to the Marriott TownePlace Suites is the Marriott Courtyard, the point being if you need to drive another 100 yards up Huse Road to the next property if you are looking for the TownePlace Suites.

Due to flight delays and weather, we checked in later than we had hoped but our room was still waiting for us around midnight. The check in process was fast and we were in our room within minutes.

The property has no sit-down restaurant and menus. The morning breakfast is a serve yourself affair that is taken in the lobby. Alternatively, one can prepare your breakfast selections, place them on a tray and take them back to your room. It was available from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. Selections included several see through canisters of cereals, low fat milk, regular milk and sweeteners, including granulated sugars and calorie-free sweeteners. In addition to cereals, there were refrigerated egg, sausage, and cheese breakfast sandwiches (Jimmy Dean), ready for microwaving. In the same small refrigerator, I also saw small yogurt containers in several flavors, including a low fat one. There was a container of peeled hard boiled eggs. Other breads included cake muffins, blue berry muffins, bagels, white, and wheat breads with all sorts of condiments and spreads like jams, butter, cream cheese, etc. There were two juices, a grape juice (drink?) and orange juice, which tasted like fresh squeezed. There were three large thermoses, each contain hot water (for tea or powered hot chocolate), decaf coffee and regular coffee. Other items included several bowls of bananas and apples.

Outside of the inclusive serve yourself breakfast, TownePlace Suites has a section of snacks in the Lobby in an area trademarked as “In a Pinch”, where you can choose and purchase various packaged foods and snacks at the main desk.

The free WiFi in the rooms worked quite well but slowed down noticeably in the early evening, presumably when the hotel was full and usage was high. I believe all rooms were sold out during our stay.

The TownePlace Suites are ideally located, slightly northeast of the Manchester Regional airport and just south of the Mall of New Hampshire. There are plenty of restaurants and grocery stores in the area, north on Willow Street. The 3-story hotel has a good working elevator. We stayed in room #309.

The hotel uses proximity card readers to open public doors inside the hotel and also programmed for your individual room door. Room doors have inside dead bolts and twist lock on the door handle mechanism. There are no safes in the room, so only small articles can be stored down in reception in safe deposit like boxes. None appeared to be large enough to store a laptop. They boxes were quite small.

Other facilities exist within the hotel, including a small fitness room with a couple treadmills, one elliptical, and a weight bench. Next door was a small plunge pool perhaps 20-25’ long and 4’6” in depth. While the pool is totally indoors, I am not sure if it’s heated during the winter. With the price of energy, I doubt it. There are washing machines and dryers down by the lobby and a folding table, all very clean and apparently maintained.

During our stay, we encountered only a couple minor problems with the bathroom. When you ran the water in the sink, you could immediately smell a moldy odor coming from below, and I suspect there is some sort of leak from the faucet or broken pipe. The other issue was the toilet was leaking water from he tank down into the toilet, wasting water but not causing any issue of the toilet to stop working. I mentioned the above problems to the front desk on our day of departure but don’t know if they were fixed or addressed. Otherwise, there was good water pressure and plenty of hot water for showering and bathing.

The walls are fairly thin and we heard our neighbors door closing upon their arrival or leaving the room. Again, the Internet slowed down during the evening hours.

We booked several weeks before our stay and received the long-term rate (over five nights) for less than $95 per night, taxes included.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Qc
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We went for shopping in the Manchester area.(duty free)

We had three 2 bedrooms suite for 4 couples and a familly of 5.

In the first bedroom on the first floor, the room had a bacon smell.(for all the stay)
For the two others room, nothing was wrong, it was clean and spacious.

I will go there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtripalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Easton, MA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had a very nice one night stay here. As a family of 5, we appreciated the two bedroom set up. We each felt like we had our own space, and unlike typical hotels, we did not feel constantly on top of each other. The decor is simple, a bit dated. The room however was very clean. There was a small kitchen which was nice, but we never really used it for cooking, just used the fridge for drinks and the microwave a few times to heat things up. The pull out couch was pretty uncomfortable, one person sleeping on it was OK if they found the right angle to sleep in. We did not use the pool, but looked in on it and it was small but clean, with no hot tub. The free breakfast was probably one of the most limited I have seen in my travels. Prepackaged pastries, a couple of bagels, yogurt, some cereal and juices. Not one piece of fresh fruit, no bread, and no hot options. Very convenient location, plenty of shops restaurants etc. because we were right off a very main boulevard. St

A but of a strange area though....we were right next to a trailer park, which in itself is not big deal but I did see some characters around who I was not too sure they were staying at the hotel. I will mention too that there was NOBODY at the breakfast buffet, strange even saying that it was very limited. I wold probably return, mostly because of the space we had in our room and the convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brigidsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is not a five star stay, but it is perfect for the price.

The staff was very friendly and helpful upon arrival, and the rooms were excellent for our one night stay.

The hotel is just off the main road but within minutes of everything you could possibly need. Besides a shopping center 2 minutes away, the hotel is about 30 minutes from New Hampshire Motor speedway and 5 minutes from either 93 or 293.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 42ryanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

The night away was a gift from my boyfriend for graduating and it was a gift that kept on giving from arrival to departure! The staff flexibility and service,the room, the location, was all amazing! I give them 5 stars!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadger68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Old, dated property that desperately needs to be refurbished and renovated. As a long time Marriott traveler and member of their rewards program this property does not reflect what I expect from Marriott. While the staff was friendly and courteous they did not acknowledge my reward status or offer automatic upgrade. Small breakfast room that didn't open until 7.00 which is not much benefit for an early morning flight and later than other properties in the area. They did put out some prepackaged muffins and apples. On a positive note the price was right and the room was clean.

Room Tip: Try the courtyard next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fil301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Address: 686 Huse Rd, Manchester, NH 03103-2320
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the next best thing to having your own private apartment. Perfect for extended stay business travel and families on vacation, the pet-friendly TownePlace Suites in Manchester NH is ideally located only two miles from the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport and close to sports arenas, the Expo Center, historic Boston and the amazing White Mountains. Business and leisure travelers alike will enjoy convenient amenities along with our commitment to personally tailored guest service. Guests can choose spacious suites on three floors including Studio with one Queen Bed, One Bedroom with one Queen Bed or a Two Bedroom Suite with two Queen Beds. Each guest suite at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Manchester also offers a sofa sleeper and separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Home-style comforts include luxurious bedding and fully equipped kitchens with microwave, refrigerator and stove. Signature TownePlace Suites by Marriott amenities include a heated indoor saltwater pool, fitness center, complimentary continental breakfast, Wi-Fi, complimentary on-site parking and the 24-hour "In a Pinch Market". Marriott Rewards will apply to all reservations. Local Manchester attractions close to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott hotel include the Historic Mill Yard District, Verizon Wireless Arena, Canterbury Shaker Village, Currier Gallery of Art, New Hampshire's Stonehenge and Canobie Lake Park. Some of New Hampshire's best tax-free shopping is nearby, while the scenic Lakes Region, Boston, and the amazing White Mountains are easy day trips. NASCAR fans will appreciate being only 40 minutes from the New Hampshire Motor Speedway (Loudon). Take advantage of the Park and Fly Package at TownePlace Suites and enjoy a relaxing stay before or after your trip. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, discover the unmatched location, modern amenities and spacious suite accommodations at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing