We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a night or two”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a typical TownePlace. Pleasant staff, clean rooms, not exactly polished but very much good enough. Sheets and towels are thin and scratchy, but I have seen that throughout my stays at TP's so it does not surprise me.

Breakfast is pretty sparse and they really don't have the space to serve it. It is more for people on the go than families.

If you are in town for business or a flight, this is a good choice. There are similar accommodations in the area, but maybe only one as worthwhile a stay as this one.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank NKPBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you found our accommodations to be clean and our staff friendly. We appreciate your recommendation to fellow business travelers and hope you'll stay with us again and give us another opportunity to provide you with a 5-star stay.

Best,
Zach Germana, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

My son surprised me with tickets to see Michael Buble in Manchester. As the show was on a Friday night, I thought it would be nice to stay over rather than make the 2 hour drive home. What a great hotel this is!! Check-in was a breeze, the staff was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately, I did not ask any of the staff for their name. We did ask for an opinion on a restaurant that I had read about on Trip Advisor and and the staff member said that it was a very popular restaurant. Loved the dog bones at the check-in desk. The suite had plenty of room and it was very, very clean. We had asked for extra pillows and towels and they were waiting for us. Breakfast was very good. There was a good crowd for breakfast and every time something was depleted, staff was there to refill. No one had to ask for anything. Loved the decor in the lobby. We did not use the pool so I don't have any comments on that. But, I have nothing but kudos to give everyone who made our stay at TownePlace Suites quite enjoyable. Thank you very much to all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soxluvr04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the area for a concert and for taking the time to review your experience. We're happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that you enjoyed our helpful staff, spacious suite, and delicious breakfast. We appreciate your recommendation to the travel community and hope to host your next visit to Manchester.

Best,
Zach Germana, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I had a 6 a.m. flight out of Manchester, NH recently. We live in VT and decided that we should find a place to stay the night before that would have parking and a shuttle service. Townplace Suites was WONDERFUL! They have parking up to 2 weeks, I believe and a shuttle service to the airport which was very reliable both going and coming. The room rate was VERY reasonable and when we got there they upgraded us to a 2 BR Suite which was roomy, comfortable, clean and supplied with all conveniences. The room cost also included breakfast but since we had to leave prior than the official breakfast the desk clerk arranged to have a large muffin and coffee available for us (and the other guest that was leaving at the same time).

I would highly recommend TownePlace Suites to anyone and we will certainly use them again. This was a great convenience that also saved us lots of money by not having to park at the airport!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Sue,

We're happy to hear that you chose to stay with us before your flight out of Manchester and that you enjoyed our proximity to the airport, parking and shuttle service, and competitive room rates. We appreciate your 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers and look forward to hosting your next visit to Manchester.

Best,
Zach Germana, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The TownePlace Suites was a great to stay. It was very convenient short trip to the airport. This will be my only choice next time I am in town. Nicely decorated with a nice layout. I have stayed at suites before but they do not usually have a full size frig, stove and dishwasher (plus a microwave).

Room Tip: I stayed on one of the queen suites and it was spacious. All the amenities were here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Paul,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that we've earned your return business and 5-star rating. We value your recommendation to the travel community and look forward to hosting your next stay in Manchester.

Best,
Zach Germana, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business this week and my husband joined me. I loved the fact that we could bring my dog. They even had bones in a jar at the check out which was a nice touch (and my dog enjoyed). The hotel was quiet and everyone was friendly and helpful. The full kitchen makes me feel less like I am traveling and the suite was very clean and comfortable. Convienient location and very reasonable price! Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Lydia,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you and your husband (and your dog) enjoyed your visit and that you'll stay with us again! We value your business and look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Zach Germana, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom suite with my kids while in Manchester for an event. From the moment of check-in, all interactions with the staff were pleasant. While not a hi-lux hotel, it was spacious and clean, and the full kitchenette with a big fridge, stove, and microwave was nice. Free Wi-Fi, a laundry room, and airport shuttle. I would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. Both times we were very pleasantly surprised at how well this hotel is operated. It is clean, the staff is more than accommodating and the rooms are fantastic for the price. They have a nice breakfast free of charge and a nice indoor heated pool. Excellent value and I would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bohica12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your repeat patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you've been pleasantly surprised by the proficiency with which our hotel is operated and that you've enjoyed consistently comfortable stays with us. We value your recommendation and look forward to hosting your next visit to Manchester.

Best,
Zach Germana, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport

Address: 686 Huse Rd, Manchester, NH 03103-2320
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £72 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the next best thing to having your own private apartment. Perfect for extended stay business travel and families on vacation, the pet-friendly TownePlace Suites in Manchester NH is ideally located only two miles from the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport and close to sports arenas, the Expo Center, historic Boston and the amazing White Mountains. Business and leisure travelers alike will enjoy convenient amenities along with our commitment to personally tailored guest service. Guests can choose spacious suites on three floors including Studio with one Queen Bed, One Bedroom with one Queen Bed or a Two Bedroom Suite with two Queen Beds. Each guest suite at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Manchester also offers a sofa sleeper and separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Home-style comforts include luxurious bedding and fully equipped kitchens with microwave, refrigerator and stove. Signature TownePlace Suites by Marriott amenities include a heated indoor saltwater pool, fitness center, complimentary continental breakfast, Wi-Fi, complimentary on-site parking and the 24-hour "In a Pinch Market". Marriott Rewards will apply to all reservations. Local Manchester attractions close to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott hotel include the Historic Mill Yard District, Verizon Wireless Arena, Canterbury Shaker Village, Currier Gallery of Art, New Hampshire's Stonehenge and Canobie Lake Park. Some of New Hampshire's best tax-free shopping is nearby, while the scenic Lakes Region, Boston, and the amazing White Mountains are easy day trips. NASCAR fans will appreciate being only 40 minutes from the New Hampshire Motor Speedway (Loudon). Take advantage of the Park and Fly Package at TownePlace Suites and enjoy a relaxing stay before or after your trip. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, discover the unmatched location, modern amenities and spacious suite accommodations at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing