We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great ambiance”

Ignite Bar & Grille
Ranked #39 of 405 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great food, great ambiance”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch after a college commencement ceremony. We didn't know what to expect but were delighted with the service and the food. Prices were reasonable, and the seafood was really nice. If I lived around here I would be a regular. Go. You won't regret it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    49
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not impressed under the new ownership”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our party of 4 went to dinner at Ignite two nights ago and we were not impressed. My husband and I have eaten at Ignite once and at their sister restaurant "Hooked" several times and were pleased however not this time. One guest in our party was served his vodka collins in a glass with a large crack which can happen. He asked for a replacement but the replacement was not delivered to our table until we asked after way too much time had passed. (apparently the bartender had it ready to go but the new server, Brandon forgot to bring it over and once he did it was not made with the typical collins mix so was not good therefore our guest did not drink it. We noticed a shanghai vegie on the menu and we asked what it was since we weren't familiar with it. The same guest with the drink issue ordered it but it was only when we were home that he realized that it was never delivered to the table so the mystery vegetable remains a mystery. Service was
not great so we will not be rushing back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lablover46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Downtown Hot Spot”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Ignite offers the kind of varied menu items that you'd expect to find in an upscale downtown eatery. Diners can also order off the menu at Hooked, the sister restaurant next door. Both restaurants offer a bar and an intimate dining room with a warm, comfortable atmosphere. All of our entries were well prepared and generous. Prices are moderate and not excessive like you'd find at other downtown restaurants. Both are a great place to go for a nice meal before taking in a play at the Palace Theater next door.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Drivingmissmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratham, New Hampshire, United States
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great appetizers and entrees”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have been to Ignite a couple of time, and have always had a great experience. Definitely start your night with the Chicken Pepperoncini appetizer - small peppers filled with chicken, pancetta & cheese, wrapped in bacon - amazing! All the meals are well-prepared and tasty, especially the Sea Scallops Casino and the Pan Seared Ahi Tuna Steak. The martinis are excellent, and this place is good for a late night drink. This will definitely be a frequent stop for dinner and drinks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Depends on when you go...”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Have been to the Palace for a show at night and Ignite right after. Awesome food, good service. Went there on a Saturday to impress a friend after the "Made in NH expo" it was awful! Food sat under a heat lamp for some time (we were close to the cooking station.) Asian tips were sooo dowsed in the sauce you couldn't taste the meat. Depending on when you go...pretty hit or miss.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paws28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ignite Bar & Grille also viewed

 
Manchester, NH
 

Been to Ignite Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing