We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like Mac n' Cheese there is no better place!”

Mr. Mac's Macaroni and Cheese
Ranked #7 of 404 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Description: We do 1 thing, Macaroni & Cheese, and we do it right! Over 25 varieties made to order, or create your own. Named "Best OF NH" by New Hampshire Magazine. Named "The Meal Worth Driving To" by Phantom Gourmet. Take exit 9S 1 mile off I-93. Dine-in, to-Go, or "take-n-bake". Multi-grain and Gluten-free avaiable.
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“If you like Mac n' Cheese there is no better place!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This a great quick service restaurant. I've tried at least 10 different kids of Mac n' cheese so far and gave loved them all! Very fresh!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    75
    14
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Heaven of Mac and Cheese”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you love Mac and Cheese, and like to get creative with the toppings, then you have found the place. The menu is overwhelming, tons of options and i'm sure all of them are great. I had the Taco Mac and Cheese for Dinner last night and the Cheeseburger Mac and Cheese for Lunch today. AMAZING. The small portion is plenty for one, but if you're feeling bold go with the medium and you'll have meals for days.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MisterOXAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, NH
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Do you really really like mac and cheese?”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you do, then this is the place for you. I'm pretty picky about my mac'n'cheese, but this place is very good. They do handy and easy carry out, including dishes you can take home and heat up. Astonishing variety of different kinds of mac'n'cheese -- I've tried all different kinds, and every one has been really good. There's not much else, but if you want a specialized restaurant where everybody wants only mac'n'cheese, this is the place for you!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

They do one thing and do it well. This place has counter service including beer and soft drinks. There is a wide selection of macaroni and cheese dishes and not much more. They give you a table number to put on your table (like the old Ponderosa Steak House) and deliver your food in a piping hot cast-iron skillet. All three selections were really good. For a fast food type place, the service was very friendly. As we finished dinner, we all agreed that although it was good experience, it was doubtful we would go out of way to choose this place. Been there, done that. I think to survive, they will need to widen their offerings a bit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoilerDaveNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good comfort food”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Mr. Mac's is awesome. Vegetarians and carnivores can both get a hearty meal, with a diverse array of toppings. I do wish they had spinach as an available add-in. The service has gotten better over time too from when they first opened. I like that they have a pull-up window for take-out - on those cold winter days when you want comfort food, you don't even have to get out of your car!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GeckoGirl1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Mac's Macaroni and Cheese also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Mac's Macaroni and Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing