We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a gem for any new england road trip”
Review of Ash Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ash Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a gem for any new england road trip”
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Thanks to Hurricane Earl and the lonely planet we found ourselves ringing the doorbell to Ash Street Inn and hoping they had a room for the night as we couldn't camp by the coast!

They did and it was wonderful. We walked in to Eric's warm welcome and freshly baked scones. A beautiful colonial house with all original features was a feast for our eyes. Don't be deterred from your drive in to Manchester, this place is a sanctuary from the main drag.

Our room was elegant, comfortable and spotless! No room preparation was needed for us even as a last minute booking. It was perfect.

A quick walk down the road with clear directions from Eric, saw us selecting a restaurant for dinner... Although we already knew where we were going thanks to the menus at the Inn! The rate also included breakfast with Home baked goodies!

Thanks for saving our bacon!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ELLIEMCARDLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
113
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This B&B was absolutely wonderful on so many levels. I was impressived with the hospitality of the inn keepers, the cleanliness and overall charm, as well as the fact that they had really put their heart and soul into the place. I mean really they have thought of everything! There were temperature gauges, flashlights, and internet access in the room. All day long there was wonderful fresh coffee available as well as freshly baked scones and cookies. I would strongly recommend to anyone on business or even a couple trying to get away for a few days. Wonderful place and a convenient location to many amenities!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgill2376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I make an annual business trip to Manchester and have now stayed at the Ash Street Inn about 8 times. This quiet B&B provides a welcome refuge from the hurry of the business day. The rooms are nicely apointed, the beds are comfortable, and there is ample space to work and a good internet connection. The hosts, Eric and Darlene will pick you up at the airport, drive you to your meetings, and take care of all your local transportation needs. The inn is within easy walking distance to many good restaurants in downtown Manchester and the surrounding neighborhood is very walkable with many interesting homes and other buildings to look at.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrontierAccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

The owners of the Ash Street in are consummate hosts. The have provided everything a guest could possibly need in their charming, quiet, and comfortable rooms -- lip balm, aloe make-up remover pads, toothpaste, and a power strip for your electonic cords. Eric cooks a delicious breakfast to order, and you can be as sociable or aloof as you wish -- there is no communal table.

You are about a block away from the excellent Currier Museum of Art and within walking distance of Manchester shopping and restaurants. This is a fabulous inn.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SherryTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Got married in Manchester, NH and spent my honeymoon night here. The rooms are oh so nice with everything you could possbly want. The location is in a central downtown neighborhood. Breakfast was very good and there was snacks out the evening prior. The couple that runs it are top notch and let you hang out there without bothering you. This is The B&B in Manchester.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MakoMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Didn't want to stay at a chain hotel near the airport and glad I found this Inn. The rooms were beautiful and well-appointed and the innkeepers thought of everything a guest would possibly need. The bed was very comfortable. The location was good (10 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes from our corporate offices and 5 minutes from restaurants and bars). While the Inn did not have a workout facility, it was a 1.5 mile drive to a 24 hour Planet Fitness which was nice. A computer and printer, snacks, beverages and coffee were available to the guests 24/7 and the free wifi was fast. Had plenty of room and privacy but the host was available and hospitable when you needed him. Will definitely stay here when my travels bring me back to the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eplwv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

I had to stay overnight in the Manchester/Concord area recently and searched for an alternative to the plastic/discomfort of the chain hotels in the area. I couldn't have been more delighted by the discovery of the Ash Street Inn. A beautiful Inn, easy to get to, easy to park, and easy to walk to terrific local dining. Owners Eric and Darlene have anticipated a business or pleasure traveler's every need. Towels and bed linens: gorgeous. Robes in the room. Amenities galore. Free internet. Refrigerator downstairs stocked with waters, sodas - help yourself. Snacks always available. Breakfast to order. Lamps over the bed - perfectly placed. I hated to leave, honest.
RG from MA

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BGesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Street Inn

Property: Ash Street Inn
Address: 118 Ash Street, Manchester, NH 03104
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ash Street Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ash Street Inn is the benchmark Bed and Breakfast Inn in Manchester, New Hampshire. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Manchester and only ten minutes from the Manchester airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ash Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing