We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why would anyone traveling to Manchester want to stay at a hotel if they can get a room here?”
Review of Ash Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ash Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Why would anyone traveling to Manchester want to stay at a hotel if they can get a room here?”
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I recently traveled with my college age daughter to New Hampshire. Feeling safe and confident about your destination is imperative. What a lovely treat to stay at here! We arrived very late, but everything we needed was left out for us and easy to find. Our room in the beautiful Victorian home was immaculate and filled with everything we could have needed. Delicious tea and scones were out for our enjoyment. A delicious made to order breakfast was provided along with great advice and conversation with the owner and other guests.. who seemed as happy to be there as we were. One block from the Currier Museum, which is a gem.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlabamaHappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
108
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nutley, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed at the Ash Street in for two days and I must say it is a wonderfully run place and immaculately kept up. The rooms are very clean and warm. There is a great coal fireplace that lights up simply by hitting a button. The place is so well kept up with pain and furniture that you find it hard to believe that it is 125 years old! Eric, the Innkeeper, and his wife are very pleasant and hospitable. We were amazed a all the little extras we found. All the amenities are clearly labeled so that there is no confusion about anything. You get complimentary snacks and mints and very elegant rooms. The beds are very comfortable and if it gets chilly the fireplace keeps you plenty warm. It's a very homey atmosphere and a pleasure to stay there. If you are in the area, be sure to check this one out. It's rare to find a B&B so well kept and managed. Kudos to the Innkeepers. A great experience!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hopper0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

This is a lovely bed and breakfast with great amenities. Top notch all the way. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mackeypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Thanks to Hurricane Earl and the lonely planet we found ourselves ringing the doorbell to Ash Street Inn and hoping they had a room for the night as we couldn't camp by the coast!

They did and it was wonderful. We walked in to Eric's warm welcome and freshly baked scones. A beautiful colonial house with all original features was a feast for our eyes. Don't be deterred from your drive in to Manchester, this place is a sanctuary from the main drag.

Our room was elegant, comfortable and spotless! No room preparation was needed for us even as a last minute booking. It was perfect.

A quick walk down the road with clear directions from Eric, saw us selecting a restaurant for dinner... Although we already knew where we were going thanks to the menus at the Inn! The rate also included breakfast with Home baked goodies!

Thanks for saving our bacon!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ELLIEMCARDLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This B&B was absolutely wonderful on so many levels. I was impressived with the hospitality of the inn keepers, the cleanliness and overall charm, as well as the fact that they had really put their heart and soul into the place. I mean really they have thought of everything! There were temperature gauges, flashlights, and internet access in the room. All day long there was wonderful fresh coffee available as well as freshly baked scones and cookies. I would strongly recommend to anyone on business or even a couple trying to get away for a few days. Wonderful place and a convenient location to many amenities!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgill2376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I make an annual business trip to Manchester and have now stayed at the Ash Street Inn about 8 times. This quiet B&B provides a welcome refuge from the hurry of the business day. The rooms are nicely apointed, the beds are comfortable, and there is ample space to work and a good internet connection. The hosts, Eric and Darlene will pick you up at the airport, drive you to your meetings, and take care of all your local transportation needs. The inn is within easy walking distance to many good restaurants in downtown Manchester and the surrounding neighborhood is very walkable with many interesting homes and other buildings to look at.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrontierAccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

The owners of the Ash Street in are consummate hosts. The have provided everything a guest could possibly need in their charming, quiet, and comfortable rooms -- lip balm, aloe make-up remover pads, toothpaste, and a power strip for your electonic cords. Eric cooks a delicious breakfast to order, and you can be as sociable or aloof as you wish -- there is no communal table.

You are about a block away from the excellent Currier Museum of Art and within walking distance of Manchester shopping and restaurants. This is a fabulous inn.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SherryTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Street Inn

Property: Ash Street Inn
Address: 118 Ash Street, Manchester, NH 03104
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ash Street Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ash Street Inn is the benchmark Bed and Breakfast Inn in Manchester, New Hampshire. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Manchester and only ten minutes from the Manchester airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ash Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing