We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast great staff sweet stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast great staff sweet stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Short and sweet here great place. Cane without reservations. Git ti stay almost two weeks. The staff housekeeping. Front desk just awesome and amazing. Great breakfast really good. I gained weight lol.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Let me first start out by thanking you for staying at our hotel. We are thrilled to have met and exceeded your expectations. I am happy that you got to enjoy our new rejuvenated continental breakfast. I know that those couple extra pounds were well spent. We hope the next time you pop in to the area that you come back and join us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    108
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
107
80
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My family and I stayed here for graduation weekend as I was graduating with my MA. The staff, hotel, and room were terrific. The room had a mini kitchen which was perfect for us as we had traveled a good distance and needed that particular amenity.

There were a couple of very minor issues with the room. One of the outlets was missing a cover and the wall behind the bathroom door had a hole in it. We told the front desk and they were going to let maintenance know.

Aside from those very minor issues, I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family, I highly recommend a room that has a mini kitchen. It was very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingmom213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Our staff is very happy that you enjoyed the time you spent with us while attending graduations in the area. We are glad that you like your accommodations and met your standards. Our staff apologizes for the room issues you experienced and assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance staff take great pride in their work and we will insure the issues you stated are addressed immediately. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed here on the 11th of this month and I was very impressed by the hotel. I was having a night out for my boyfriends birthday and compared to other hotels in the area the prices were incomparable.

I stayed in the hot tub suite and was beyond impressed, for a Holiday Inn the room had an ambiance of a high scale hotel suite. For only a $120 rate for a Friday night, you can't beat it! The room was very clean, it was equipped with a new television, wonderful fireplace, hot tub, mini fridge and microwave and a nice bathroom.

The staff was also wonderful, allowing us to check in two hours early, and even sneaking my edible arrangement's order into my room just seconds before we got to the room. I would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillypad1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Our staff is so happy that you got to enjoy your stay while here with us. Our property has just recently undergone some renovations and I am glad that you got to see our updates. We certainly are happy that you and your boyfriend got to enjoy an early check in as we always strive to get our guests into their rooms early if available. I hope that we get to see you back on your next mini vacation. Thanks for spending the time writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and I have always had a very good experience. Staff is friendly. Rooms are fine and the location is good. Close to shopping. I recommend this hotel. Breakfast was better than most. Property is in good condition. Definitely up to Holiday Inn standards. I have never had a bad stay at this hotel and I will stay here on my next visit to Manchester. One criticism-- do not mop the floors during the morning breakfast time. Also, I could not print my boarding pass--went to front desk, but nothing was done to correct the problem.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rdpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
I want to first thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. We certainly are happy that we got to welcome you to Manchester and have you stay with us. I apologize for the issues that you had with our business center and I will make sure that we research what may have happened and rectify it. I certainly will pass along to the housekeeping staff the importance of making sure the lobby floor is dry during breakfast hours as well. I am glad you would recommend us and I hope to see you back at our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have stayed for a shopping week-end. It is the perfect hotel in the area. Hot breakfast is very nice! Near Highway, shopping mall and Merrimack premium outlet. Is is a perfect spot! Very clean, friendly and convenient. Coffee & tea available in breakfast area all day long. Nice pool & spa.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Be38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
I want to first thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast, clean rooms, and recently refinished pool. I know that you mentioned our vicinity to the mall, but we are also only a 10-15 minute drive from the outlets which is also a great area to explore. Hopefully we will get to see you on your next trip this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I've stayed in a lot of holiday inn's before and this is one of the best. It has a fancy demeanor without being way too expensive. Everything is clean and well kept, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious; with excellent service. The pool area was nice and well kept and very enjoyable and the staff was more then pleasurable. The only thing I would like them to invest in is a waffle maker. Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay. Now, the hotel itself is conveniently located around a mall and a bunch of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are so glad that you found our newly renovated hotel so appealing. We certainly strive to be a clean environment, with a courteous staff, and enjoyable breakfast. I am sorry that we don't have a waffle maker as part of our breakfast bar; however the pancake machine that many hotels don't have is certainly a favorite among st many as well. Our staff certainly hopes to see you on your next trip to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have stayed at many of the hotels around Manchester, NH Airport. I like this one the best. The hotel is clean and well-maintained and has a great location. There are a large number of restaurants nearby and a shopping mall is .3 miles away. The hotel has suites as well as standard HI Express rooms. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast in the morning is well-done, and included in the room price. Overall, for a business trip or short stay, this is the perfect place.

Room Tip: Splurge on a suite-they are really nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donjskiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
We are glad that you got to enjoy our central location, clean rooms, and expanded breakfast. Make sure to come back whether you are here on pleasure or leisure as we are finishing our guest room renovations soon and updating our breakfast offerings to offer even more to our guests. Our staff strives to be friendly and be a leader in customer service and we thank you for spending the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Address: 1298 South Porter Street, Manchester, NH 03103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled hotel featuring a complimentary hot breakfast, airport shuttle, updated business center, indoor pool and fitness center. Our spacious rooms feature wireless high speed internet, a refrigerator and a 37" high definition television with a premium channel package. You'll experience outstanding service and a convenient location. The hotel's setting in Manchester, NH is just two miles from Boston Manchester Regional Airport (MHT), which can be easily accessed using the hotel's complimentary shuttle service. Manchester is home to the New Hampshire headquarters of both Citizens Bank & Bank of America located downtown along with the Verizon Wireless Arena, a popular concert venue, and a number of unique restaurants and shops. Enjoy tax free shopping at the Mall of NH, adjacent to the hotel along with a number of restaurants. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport is your smart choice when staying in Manchester, NH. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you will find the things that are most important to you are easily accessible thanks to our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Manchester Airport
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Holiday Inn Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing