We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Washington Court House, Ohio
1 review
“Very good staff”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I arrived late and was little out of sorts from traveling all day, but the staff really made this trip to manchester great. Even though it was late Matt was very cheery and went out of his way to make sure i had everything I would need for the next morning. I awoke to the smell of the diner as my room was near it and headed over to the smell of bacon, but before I went over I stopped at the front desk and Lisa was very kind and recommended an excellent breakfast. The food was good and didn't cost a lot to eat well.

Room Tip: Request a room near the diner and wake up to the delicious smells of bacon and pancakes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for you kind review! Our staff is our biggest asset here at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, and I am so pleased to share your words with them. Whether you come in late at night or early in the morning, you will always find a friendly face awaiting your arrival. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    89
    39
    6
    17
See reviews for
91
80
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
roman109
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I'm quite particular when it comes to cleanliness and this place met my standards! Clean, friendly, and a value. Thanks to Marty for the shuttle drive to the airport and thanks to cleaning staff for the chocolate coin and signed note - our son enjoyed the coin. I recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roman109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Your review made our day! It is so nice to hear that the hard work and dedication of our staff was evident in your stay here at the Holiday Inn Manchester Airport. I will pass along the accolades to Marty, Our chief engineer, as well as the whole housekeeping staff for a job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Due to a cancelled connecting flight, I had to spend an overnight in Manchester. I got what seemed to be a great rate, and although I was put in a handicap room that didn't turn out to be a bad thing. The room was clean, the bed was nice, the TV was modern with good channel selection and picture. There was a desk, living room style chair, good wireless internet connection, good iron and ironing board, microwave and mini-fridge. There was an attached '50s still diner, but I had already eaten, so I didn't investigate it. The staff at Delta Airlines, the hotel, and the bus driver were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GribblyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thanks for your great review! We are happy that you were able to take advantage of the Distressed Passenger rate. Unforeseen delays and cancellations from bad weather or mechanical issues may get our guests down, but we try to turn that frown upside-down by offering a great, clean room and amazing staff! We hope your next trip to the area is not interrupted by the airlines, but we are always here if you need us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Lovely service. Quick access from airport. Quiet. Good for business traveler nice suite. Comfortable bed. Solid room. Super clean. Marty dropped everything to take me to the airport- funny and kind. Lisa helped me get by after my luggage didn't arrive and Matthew was amazing at check in. 2 am and so much energy! Thanks team!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amylastname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing review! Our service team is always here to help with whatever it is you may need, and that was evident in your stay. It is nice to hear that a disappointing problem, like your luggage being lost, didn’t get you down, and that you were able to have a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

When arriving at the Holiday Inn Manchester Airport I am always treated with kindness and respect. I want to thank Amanda & Angela for treating me so well. Great place to stay & very convenient to the airport.
Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review David! It is always more than a pleasure having you with us. Amanda and I look forward to having you every week, and we are so lucky that you have chosen us as your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed with a mate here in May 2014. There was a double bed and cosy sofa bed
Hotel is located about couple pounds from airport therefore you have to book a taxi .

Room was clean and tidy and we had smooth check-in. Dinner was a bit expensive but luckily we had %50 off,

staff were helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albaloo428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Manchester Airport! As you stated we are located about a mile and a half from the airport and we feature a complimentary shuttle that operates daily from 4 am to 1am for your transportation needs. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel is wonderful, clean, tidy, professional. Best part is the Airport Diner that is attached. Perfect comfort food for the weary traveller. Love that place. Shuttle to airport, very helpful even at 4 am during a snowstorm. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maeganc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your review! We take pride in our offerings and strive to make each and every traveler feel welcome at the Holiday Inn Manchester Airport. Our on-site attached restaurant has wonderful food and great service that you just can’t pass up! I hope that you come back to experience our service again when you are on vacation rather than stuck in a snowstorm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Address: 2280 Brown Ave, Manchester, NH 03103-6828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manchester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Manchester, NH Hotel, located less than 1 mile from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. Eat at our Airport Diner where guest's kids eat free for a quick on the fly item before you embark on your journey! The Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel NH near Verizon Wireless Arena features 96 guest rooms and suites. Hotel amenities include complimentary airport shuttle service to Manchester Boston Regional Airport, indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness center, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and 24-hour business center. Centrally located, this Manchester, New Hampshire hotel is near Southern New Hampshire University, St. Anselm College, and the University of New Hampshire. It is also convenient to area companies such as Osram Sylvania, IBM, Tri-Town Ice Arena and General Electric. Local Hospitals and Medical Centers such as Catholic Medical Center, Elliot Hospital and Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center are also just minutes away. The best of Manchester is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel NH. Our dedicated staff and services are sure to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing