We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Manchester Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient to Manchester Airport”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Holiday Inn near the Manchester Airport is very nice and very convenient as it's only about a mile from the airport. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean. The bathroom was very small, but I had a room right next to the stairwell and I think that took up part of what should have been bathroom space. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hello, thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Manchester Airport. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. As you stated, our property is conveniently located only 1.3 miles from the Manchester Boston Regional Airport, and our wonderful staff can also book you on our complimentary shuttle if needed as well! I am sorry that the design of the bathroom seemed a little restricting for you, maybe the next time you are in town, you might try one of our spacious King Suites, they certainly have plenty of room and you would still be able to enjoy the comfort and cleanliness you have found in our standard rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    90
    39
    6
    16
See reviews for
91
80
28
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New River, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Was a little worrried when my company booked this hotel, turns out that this a fantastic hotel. Looks like it was just remodeled (at least the lobby and 4th floor) and looks very nice, super clean and the staff was great! Jade the General manager was very professional. Would stay again if in the area. The only thing was the internet when I checked in was super slow but the next morning it was average speed for hotels, maybe it just need a reboot or they had too many users?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember07152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you so much for the review, we are very happy to hear we exceeded your expectations! Our award winning property has just been remodeled as you stated, from the guest rooms, the hallways, to the pool and fitness center. I appreciate the feedback about the speed of our internet and I will be sure to check into that to ensure that we are providing our valued guests with the best internet speed possible. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again on your next business trip to Manchester, NH!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a night to catch a plane at the Manchester Airport. Not sorry we did either. What a great staff they have there. Hard to believe there are so many friendly people at a single hotel. The front staff cheerfully gave us recommendations for dinner. After dinner we turned in our rental car at the airport and had the hotel pick us up with their free shuttle. The next morning the shuttle took us back to the airport for our flight.

Our room was an Express room that was very clean. I felt very comfortable in the room which resulted in a good nights rest. Breakfast was an Express breakfast that was hot and plenty of it for those wanting extra food at breakfast.

Definitely recommend you stay here when in Manchester.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roborant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
So pleased that we were able to make your travels so painless! We provide a complimentary shuttle to and from the Manchester Boston Region Airport for just that reason. The Airport Diner attached to us does have a fast, affordable, HOT breakfast to get you up and going on your journey. Thank you for your wonderful review, our friendly staff was so happy to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed during a sold out weekend when the American legion was in town and was still able to have a great and relaxing weekend! The young ladies at the desk were great, I got great breakfast advice from Lisa in the morning, and Carissa printed me directions to ignite in down town manchester which was a great place to eat! My room was spotless and the beds were comfortable! I thought it was really great that the woman who cleaned my room left me a chocolate with a card that had her name on it (solange). I was driven to the airport by mike on Sunday morning and had a great conversation about our family's and favorite foods!
The staff made me feel at home and like family, I will be back next year and every year after!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmama1love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review. When the hotel is very busy, that is when our staff is even more focused on making sure every guest feels special. Carissa and Lisa are wonderful front desk agents and enough can’t be said about our houseman Mike! Behind the scenes, our housekeeping department does a fantastic job and Solange will be so happy that she was mentioned by name! Your review will be shared with all and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Manchester, NH!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Court House, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I arrived late and was little out of sorts from traveling all day, but the staff really made this trip to manchester great. Even though it was late Matt was very cheery and went out of his way to make sure i had everything I would need for the next morning. I awoke to the smell of the diner as my room was near it and headed over to the smell of bacon, but before I went over I stopped at the front desk and Lisa was very kind and recommended an excellent breakfast. The food was good and didn't cost a lot to eat well.

Room Tip: Request a room near the diner and wake up to the delicious smells of bacon and pancakes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for you kind review! Our staff is our biggest asset here at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, and I am so pleased to share your words with them. Whether you come in late at night or early in the morning, you will always find a friendly face awaiting your arrival. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roman109
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I'm quite particular when it comes to cleanliness and this place met my standards! Clean, friendly, and a value. Thanks to Marty for the shuttle drive to the airport and thanks to cleaning staff for the chocolate coin and signed note - our son enjoyed the coin. I recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roman109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Your review made our day! It is so nice to hear that the hard work and dedication of our staff was evident in your stay here at the Holiday Inn Manchester Airport. I will pass along the accolades to Marty, Our chief engineer, as well as the whole housekeeping staff for a job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Due to a cancelled connecting flight, I had to spend an overnight in Manchester. I got what seemed to be a great rate, and although I was put in a handicap room that didn't turn out to be a bad thing. The room was clean, the bed was nice, the TV was modern with good channel selection and picture. There was a desk, living room style chair, good wireless internet connection, good iron and ironing board, microwave and mini-fridge. There was an attached '50s still diner, but I had already eaten, so I didn't investigate it. The staff at Delta Airlines, the hotel, and the bus driver were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GribblyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thanks for your great review! We are happy that you were able to take advantage of the Distressed Passenger rate. Unforeseen delays and cancellations from bad weather or mechanical issues may get our guests down, but we try to turn that frown upside-down by offering a great, clean room and amazing staff! We hope your next trip to the area is not interrupted by the airlines, but we are always here if you need us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
Address: 2280 Brown Ave, Manchester, NH 03103-6828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manchester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Manchester, NH Hotel, located less than 1 mile from Manchester Boston Regional Airport. Eat at our Airport Diner where guest's kids eat free for a quick on the fly item before you embark on your journey! The Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel NH near Verizon Wireless Arena features 96 guest rooms and suites. Hotel amenities include complimentary airport shuttle service to Manchester Boston Regional Airport, indoor heated pool, hot tub, fitness center, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and 24-hour business center. Centrally located, this Manchester, New Hampshire hotel is near Southern New Hampshire University, St. Anselm College, and the University of New Hampshire. It is also convenient to area companies such as Osram Sylvania, IBM, Tri-Town Ice Arena and General Electric. Local Hospitals and Medical Centers such as Catholic Medical Center, Elliot Hospital and Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center are also just minutes away. The best of Manchester is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel NH. Our dedicated staff and services are sure to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing