We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Manchester Airport(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$97
QualityInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Manchester-Boston Regional Airport(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
529
218
66
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
218
66
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfront deskbasketball courtfull kitchenmanchester airportseparate bedroomsuite hotelliving areacomplimentary breakfasthome away from homenew hampshiregreat place to stayshuttle servicean early flightexcellent stayindoor poolhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel because we had a 6am flight the next day. I will say that I understand now why they have the number one rating on trip advisor for their area. The hotel is clean, the staff is very nice, the rooms are spacious but most importantly you can't any of the planes flying over head. The managers reception is an added bonus. We had planned to take the family out to eat because I didn't think we would have any other option but it was a pleasant surprise to find that Monday thru Thursday they give each adult 2 wine or 2 beer and everyone can eat off the buffet. We had chicken tyriaky and rice pilaf. I believe a vegitable, salad and rolls were there as well. The only two con's I found was the fact that they don't have a canopy over their entrance. We pulled up in the middle of a down pour, our taxi driver said he was sorry but he couldn't wait for it to let up because he had to get to the next pick up plus he wouldn't help us unload because he didn't want to get wet. We were drenched, all of us. Five people with 10 bags of luggage so you can understand it was no quick removal from the back of the van. The second issue was the door ways between the halls are very small, it seemed like they were only 32 inches instead of the standard 36 inches. The luggage cart wouldn't fit thru with the luggage on it just hanging over slightly. A couple walked by us and laughed and said we had the same trouble, you just better roll your suit cases. Well, no big deal. The hotel still gets a perfect score in my eyes.

Room Tip: don't put your bags on the luggage cart sideways, the door frames won't let you thru because of the lack of room between them.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Beki,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you took advantage of our convenient airport location and enjoyed our complimentary dinner, clean facility, and friendly staff. We value your 5-star recommendation to the travel community and hope to host your next visit to Manchester.

Best,
James Prentiss, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stopped here for 4 nights. Awesome breakfast - hot eggs, make your own waffles. Little indoor pool - but the hotel was booked solid and hardly anyone there. Nice business center. Great big, spacious 2 bedroom suite. Loved it! Very clean. Spotless. Good supper Mon-Thurs included. The only issue we had was housekeeping did not clean our room until 5pm 2 days. We spoke to the front desk and they cleaned our room earlier the next 2 days. We will stay here again. It is worth the extra money. The children loved having their own space/room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ibm600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We're pleased to hear that our awesome breakfast, business center, spacious suites, and complimentary Mon-Thurs dinners accommodated all of your needs and earned us your 5-star recommendation to the travel community. We value your feedback and look forward to hosting your next visit to Manchester.

Best,
James Prentiss, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stopped there late at night on our way to Montreal, Canada based on the good reviews we read here on Tripadvisor. We had a one bedroom suite, nicely equipped (very nice kitchen furniture), large room, with sofa bed, nice complimentary breakfast and professional staff. I will stop by again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great suite with comfortable furnishings! We stayed in a two bedroom suite which is perfect for a traveling family. It offered the opportunity for privacy as well as togetherness. The breakfast offered something for everyone. The attendants kept the food replenished, warm and fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Shirley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Shirley,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your spacious two bedroom suites and our hot breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host your next visit to Manchester.

Best,
James Prentiss, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We joined other family members here to attend a Michael Buble concert for a one night stay. Had great rooms - very clean and everything in working order. The property itself was very well maintained and appealing. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the morning and the staff was attentive and did an excellent job of replacing and replenishing items as they were used up and ensured that dirty dishes were disposed of quickly and the dining area was cleaned up after guests left. Front desk staff was great - very friendly and accommodating - great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Staecy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Staecy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the area and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our well-maintained property, delicious breakfast buffet, and accommodating front desk staff. We love the feedback and value your 5-star recommendation to the travel community. Come see us again soon!

Best,
James Prentiss, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews