We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little different than other Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
198 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A little different than other Homewood Suites”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We've stayed at other Homewood Suites in our travels and have been very pleased. The accommodations here were very good and the bed was great. Unfortunately we reserved a king but were given doubles and told that's all they had because they were full. We got there around 4:00 so it wasn't a late arrival by any means. We called the hotel from the airport for the shuttle and were told it would be a 10-15 minute wait. Over 30 minutes later the driver finally showed up. We called the hotel once wondering if we'd been forgotten. I was amazed that no one apologized for the long wait in the sweltering heat that day. (You have to wait outside for the van and it was an unusually hot and humid day in the 90s). Back at the hotel no one bothered to apologize for the very long wait either. There was only one person working the front desk and every time we looked people were waiting in line to be helped. It seemed odd that at the height of vacation season and from 4-7 pm we only saw one person working the desk. I was very hungry and looking forward to supper, only to find it was bratwurst and 3 alarm chili, which I was unable to eat. I was able to eat a small dinner salad, however, and grabbed an apple to eat in the room. Unfortunately, the apple was way past it's prime and was very soft with several rotten places inside so I was not able to eat much of it. They did have some cookies later on at the front desk which was a life saver for me since I was still hungry. Two tickets were handed out to eat guest for beer or wine served in tiny plastic glasses. I don't drink but I just noticed the difference here because other Homewood Suites where we've stayed didn't put a limit on those.
The first glass I picked up to use was broken with a sharp jagged edge on it. The second one was better but when I got water from the dispenser on the counter a small bug was in it. I gave up at that point. I noticed several gnats flying around the drink dispenser so I imagine that's what caused the bug in the water.
The TV guide in our room showed no major networks available which seemed very strange. We watched a few lesser known channels before turning off the tv to read. Everything was very clean and well kept in the room, however, and the small kitchenette even had a few bags of popcorn that you could pop in the microwave.
All things considered, we would probably opt to stayed at the Fairfield Inn across the street the next time we fly into Manchester.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oklahoman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    191
    53
    26
    15
See reviews for
306
147
51
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a very fine hotel with a lot of amenities that is fairly priced. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we would absolutely return again if in this area. Close to the Manchester regional airport is also a big plus with the hotel's free shuttle service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Saints2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our competitive prices, friendly staff, convenient airport location, and complimentary shuttle service. We value your business and look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
James Prentiss, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel recently changed their parking location for the park n fly package. It used to be in an adjacent, highly visible lot, but now it's located across the street in a dimly lit area in a nearby business. It's quite a hike to it and I don't feel like my car is safe parking there. Yes, the hotel offers the shuttle to follow you and pick you up at the secluded pkg location, but who really wants to do this?

The hotel itself is impeccable and the service is always great, but the pkg needs to be addressed. I also do not like that there is no restaurant within walking distance and the shuttle wasn't offered for transport to a nearby establishment.

If you are just staying at this hotel on business, this is a great hotel. However if you are going to park at a nearby hotel and fly somewhere, I'd recommend exploring other options.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Iowa_Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Clean room, nothing special, same Homewood suites with beer wine and meals Monday - Thursday. Front desk was somewhat rude. Heard kids running down hallway, and someone playing basketball pretty early in the morning! Not impressed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to offer valuable feedback. While we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean accommodations, we apologize for the noise from the children in the hall and from the basketball court that disturbed your stay. We encourage you to call our front desk with any noise complaints at the time that they occur so that we may rectify the situation for you; we understand the importance of a restful stay and do our best to ensure that all of our guests are respectful of one another. We hope you'll visit us again and give us another opportunity to provide you with a 5-star stay.

Best,
James Prentiss, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, Vermont
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I had a great experience at this hotel, staying one night before a 6am flight. Great service with helpful recommendations about food delivery and very helpful around arranging for transportation to the airport. The room was huge, including the kitchen with hightop table, living area with large couch, and separate large bedroom and huge bathroom! Definitely the most space I've ever had a hotel. The room was very clean and well-maintained. The kitchen was stocked well for our needs. Given its location, I was surprised how quiet this hotel is! I will absolutely stay here again the next time I have an early flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badbcatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you took advantage of our airport location and complimentary airport shuttle before your early flight. and that you had a restful night's sleep and a comfortable stay. We value your 5-star recommendation to the travel community and look forward to hosting your next visit.

Best,
James Prentiss, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forest grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Love this hotel. It was like having an apartment while away from home. Breakfast was great, pool was good and free dinner Monday- Thursday was a plus!! Would definitely stay here again. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Mary Anne,

Thanks for choosing us to be your home away from home in Manchester and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our great breakfast, pool, and Monday through Thursday dinners. We value your business and look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
James Prentiss, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel because we had a 6am flight the next day. I will say that I understand now why they have the number one rating on trip advisor for their area. The hotel is clean, the staff is very nice, the rooms are spacious but most importantly you can't any of the planes flying over head. The managers reception is an added bonus. We had planned to take the family out to eat because I didn't think we would have any other option but it was a pleasant surprise to find that Monday thru Thursday they give each adult 2 wine or 2 beer and everyone can eat off the buffet. We had chicken tyriaky and rice pilaf. I believe a vegitable, salad and rolls were there as well. The only two con's I found was the fact that they don't have a canopy over their entrance. We pulled up in the middle of a down pour, our taxi driver said he was sorry but he couldn't wait for it to let up because he had to get to the next pick up plus he wouldn't help us unload because he didn't want to get wet. We were drenched, all of us. Five people with 10 bags of luggage so you can understand it was no quick removal from the back of the van. The second issue was the door ways between the halls are very small, it seemed like they were only 32 inches instead of the standard 36 inches. The luggage cart wouldn't fit thru with the luggage on it just hanging over slightly. A couple walked by us and laughed and said we had the same trouble, you just better roll your suit cases. Well, no big deal. The hotel still gets a perfect score in my eyes.

Room Tip: don't put your bags on the luggage cart sideways, the door frames won't let you thru because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Beki,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you took advantage of our convenient airport location and enjoyed our complimentary dinner, clean facility, and friendly staff. We value your 5-star recommendation to the travel community and hope to host your next visit to Manchester.

Best,
James Prentiss, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Address: 1000 Perimeter Rd, Manchester, NH 03103-3351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manchester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#2 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just minutes from the Manchester Airport, the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Manchester/Airport hotel in New Hampshire is the ideal second home for business and leisure travelers. Give us a call from the airport and our complimentary 24-hour shuttle will arrive quickly to transport you to our comfortable and welcoming pet-friendly hotel. If you're flying out, our Park and Fly Package makes it convenient to stay with us before or after your flight, get a good night's rest, and skip the airport traffic and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Manchester/Airport Hotel Manchester
Homewood Suites Manchester
Homewood Manchester
Manchester Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing