We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Manchester”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Perfect place to stay while road-tripping with our two little guys. Our room overlooked the baseball field. Would love to return to watch a game from the patio. Breakfast was not included, yet a good value. Our waitresses could not have been more friendly.

Tips:
1. Rooms facing the baseball field catch the sunrise and sunset during the winter - highly recommended.
2. Breakfast was $11 for hot and $6-$7 for cold. Kids under 5 are free. Good selection.
3. Nearby SEE Science Center is definitely worth a visit. Reciprocal membership with The Museum of Science in Boston.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Married_w_toddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    226
    58
    19
    14
See reviews for
204
208
61
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Had a terrific time at the Hilton garden Inn in Manchester on business. Not a 5 star hotel, but great value and friendly staff - especially Fred, the shuttle driver. Dinner was average and they have a fairly good breakfast buffet in the morning. Unfortunately not able to schedule the shuttle to pick you up at the airport when you arrive - you have to call after you land and wait.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank TxJason1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belchertown, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight as we were in town for a wedding. The place is beautiful and the service is top notch. Rooms were very clean and the window view overlooking the baseball field was very cool. I am fussy about my thermostat and I liked the temperature control options for the room. The hotel has free shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel. Plenty of towel, pillows, etc. We made good use of the fridge and coffee pot and there is also a microwave.

There are only 2 specific reason why I am rating this hotel average instead of excellent. We both woke up with sore backs from the bed (we both have good backs) and the water pressure in the shower was horrible. And I mean horrible. For $200/night, you have to have the basics such as a comfortable bed and adequate shower. If they improved on these two things, they would be a homerun.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
660 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

everything you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn - clean, comfortable, spacious, professional, and reasonably priced (though breakfast is not included). A short ride from the airport, and if you come during baseball season, the hotel actually looks right into the ballpark.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were in Manchester for a concert at the Verizon Center. The hotel went above and beyond to ensure our experience was enjoyable--from a fantastic meal, to a free shuttle to the concert hall. Very impressed and grateful!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel was a real nice one, with a great walking path right next to it. Beds were a little hard though, but comfortable. The outdoor jacuzzi was wonderful, after a long fight to Manchester. I really liked the location to the downtown restaraunts and activities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had a horrible experience dining at the Pavillion at the Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester NH on November 13, 2013. It took us 35 minutes to get my soup. Four other parties came in after us got waited on and there appetizers and entrée before we even got our appetizers. The kitchen should prepare meals in the order they are received. This is not the first time this has happened to us but I will tell you it will be the last time as we will never patronize this establishment again and will pass the word along.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester and for dining in the Pavilion. I am truly sorry for your experience during dinner. Please know that this type of service is not typical and we have addressed your concerns with all employees scheduled that evening. In addition, your meal has been refunded and I understand you have been in contact with our General manager. We truly appreciate all guest feedback and regret that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope you will consider giving us another try as we feel confident that you will have a better experience. Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Address: 101 S Commercial St, Manchester, NH 03101-2610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing