We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Econo Lodge(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
585
241
64
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
241
64
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaseball fieldfisher catswatch the gamepatio restaurantleft fieldhome runminor leaguegreat hotelfree shuttleshuttle servicenew hampshireelm streethot tubbreakfast buffetbusiness tripfront desk staffnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Manchester is absolutely extraordinary. The staff, amenities, cleanliness, attentiveness, restaurant & bar, breakfast service, internet, complimentary shuttle service, and location are best of breed. It is the property I recommend, hands down, over any other property in the Greater Manchester Area, be it business or pleasure. It's a home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Wow, thank you for the great review! We recognize that there are many hotel options in Manchester and are delighted that you have consistently chosen us. It was truly our pleasure in accommodating you during your time in Manchester and you and your crew will be missed! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel has a great location! It's walking distance to the great restaurants on Elm street, and has a minor league ball park in the backyard! During spring and summer visits, I love dinner on the patio overlooking the ball field. The breakfast buffet is great, with enough variety for a business traveler staying for a week. Friendly service was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review! It is always a pleasure to hear that we have exceeded our guest's expectations. Although we still have several feet of snow on the ground, baseball season is right around the corner and we are gearing up to open the Patio in April! We hope to see you for dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A little pricier than some hotels but it was a very nice, clean place to stay. The food at the bar was good and the internet was fast (and free). The walls are a little thin so you can somewhat hear the room next to you though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester for your accommodations. We truly value all guest feedback and welcome the opportunity to see where we can improve. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed a meal at the Pavilion and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a concert at the Verizon Center. It was a short 10 minute walk to the arena. There is plenty of free parking. The staff were extremely nice and pleasant. The breakfast in the morning really hit the spot. We're considering coming back in the summer to see a baseball game at the hotel. Really great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigben1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hello and thank you for staying with us! It is great to hear that you found our hotel to be conveniently located near the Verizon Wireless Arena. And I'm so happy you took advantage of our great breakfast. We look forward to seeing you this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn is clean and attractive. Generally a good value for the $. We were undoubtedly paying a premium because it was Birka weekend over at the Radisson and this hotel was catching the overflow. The night clerk could have been friendlier, and the hot tub area was a real hazard due to icing, which the hotel ignored. Guests solved the problem by laying down towels over the ice. Breakfast was a good value. The cooks were really nice about special requests. The room was larger and more comfortable than the Radisson- wouldn't have minded a better rate though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for choosing HGI Manchester for your stay during the Birka convention. It is a real treat for us to meet such great guests during this annual convention! We hope you will visit us again next year. We have made efforts to reduce the icy conditions outside the hot tub area by placing rubber mats outside as well as signage and a more watchful eye by our staff. Keep an eye out for the dates of next year's convention as we may be setting up a group rate. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews