We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knowing You Are Safe when You are Older... priceless!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Knowing You Are Safe when You are Older... priceless!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I travel a lot. I am no longer young. Sometimes things happen. Knowing your hotel and the staff will go to any lengths to make sure you get the help you need and will follow up to be sure you are ok is PRICELESS. My last stay at this hotel I had a health problem. Everyone from the General Manager to the Bus Driver was ready to help. They got me to the emergency room, Made sure I was seen and taken care of and arranged for me to be returned to the hotel. This is in addition to providing one of the best facilities around with an excellent restaurant, patio dining room complete with live baseball games and superior service. Beat that if you can!!! if not - book soon...

Room Tip: The rooms on the back overlook the baseball field!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
I am truly touched by your kind words. It is a pleasure to know that we have a made a difference in our guest's day! It is our goal to make our guests feel at home when they visit us and knowing that we were there for you in a time of need is priceless! Thank you so much for taking the time to express your gratitude and I know we will be seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    234
    59
    21
    15
See reviews for
216
215
62
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The helpfulness of the friendly, pleasant staff make the stay so very enjoyable that you forget you are in a hotel! Love the very unique location "on the baseball field"!! Will definitely return again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank frankie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our staff! It is a delight to know that you are made to feel valued and welcome when you visit us! We truly want all of our guests to experience this level of hospitality and your comments solidify that we are on the right path! Thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is beautiful and in an excellent location close to nice restaurants and located right in the baseball field which was an added bonus. The wait staff and front desk were all very helpful. Love the hotel overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for choosing HGI Manchester! We are delighted to know that you found the staff to be helpful. It is truly a pleasure to hear from our valued guests that we are exceeding expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel had an awesome view of the baseball stadium. We ate at the hotel restaurant and the food was great too. I loved sitting in my room in my pajamas and watching a baseball game. The rooms were very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelS111215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to hear that you found the value to be less than desirable. We strive to provide the highest level of service and amenities in the area and I regret that we failed to exceed your expectations. I am glad that you enjoy the hotel's proximity to the ball field and we certainly hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luray, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a great place to stay when there is a baseball game (AA) in the adjoining park or you are having a family event - lots of spaces in which groups can gather. It is overpriced for a regular trip when you just need a clean room, a light breakfast and helpful staff. Facility is clean, well staffed and friendly, however - pool is too small to swim in and workout room is tiny. They either need to upgrade the extras to justify the cost or lower their prices to be more in line with other nearby facilities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane And Smitty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with the value. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Staff was very helpful and attempted to do everything reasonable to accommodate us. All except one, and we won't talk about him. Brenda Edwards is a great GM and appears to have the support of all her staff. Nora, Housekeeping, Lynda, Front Desk, Chef, Sue and all were a great pleasure and seemed to genuinely want to make our stay exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shotgun47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for choosing HGI Manchester! I am thrilled to hear that you found our team to be hospitable with the exception of one, which is concerning. We pride ourselves on guest service and I sincerely hope that the one individual you are referring to was not rude in any way. In any case, I am so happy to hear that you felt valued and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Not only a great hotel, but one that overlooks the NH Fisher Cats AA Baseball field with an amazing view. Coulples and Families will love the view and enjoy the family friendly stadium for sure! This hotel comes highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for choosing HGI Manchester. We know there are many choices in the area and we appreciate your confidence in us. Please visit us again the next time your travel brings you to Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Address: 101 S Commercial St, Manchester, NH 03101-2610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing