We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Scotch Plains, United States
1 review
“Great location - Excellent Service”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A great location overlooking the baseball field with views from the room. Excellent service including shuttle service to locations around the town. Clean and well maintained rooms. Will be heading back whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sachin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    232
    59
    21
    14
See reviews for
213
212
62
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, VA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Manchester this past week and were very pleasantly surprised with every aspect of the hotel. The lobby is very nice and our room was great, very clean and comfortable. One of the things we enjoyed most was watching the baseball game from our room and watching a football game at the same time on tv. Our bed was extremely comfortable and the great rate we paid also included a delicious breakfast! This hotel is fantastic! It is also close to the airport which was convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank traveleverette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schroon lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is such a great experience. We come back every summer. Cant beat baseball games and fireworks one day, shopping at Mall of New Hampshire the next, and ocean is only 30-40 minutes away. It is a great family vacation spot and we come back every year!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Staff was cheerful and helpful, room was extremely clean, good for business traveler, convenient breakfast and dinner. Only drawback is that it is not convenient to the restaurants downtown. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the accommodations to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, Ma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

After a long trip to reach a destination, it is awakening to see a happy hepful face when you check in. I do not know about anyone else, but I am usually tired and crabby when I have been traveling for hours. Sure is nice to feel at home once you step into the Hilton lobby. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank cruisehounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are delighted to know that you are made to feel welcome when you stay with us! That is our goal with each and every guest so it is a pleasure to hear that we are achieving our goals. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is located adjacent to a baseball park, so you can watch the baseball game from the hotel deck. What a great bonus! In addition, the hotel is a renovated building in a section of Manchester that has been renovated. A consistent quality Hilton Garden Inn with an exterior that matches the New Hampshire neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for choosing HGI, Manchester and for taking the time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are comfortable while with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I recently stayed here for 4 nights. It was one of the very best hotel experiences I've ever had. The hotel is lovely, the rooms are comfortable and quiet, and the staff is awesome. I was attending a conference at another hotel in Manchester so I needed to make frequent trips between the Hilton and the conference. The Hilton has a free local shuttle and they were most accommodating with the timing of the trips. If I had to find something to complain about it would be the pool. It's not really a swimming pool because it's too small; it's more of a "get wet" pool. A nice little perk they offer is a Keurig coffee machine in each room and they provide the coffee! It was wonderful to get my first cup of coffee every morning without having to leave my room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the amenities. We just transitioned over to Keurigs and have had great feedback. I'm sorry for the disappointment of the pool, I hope you were able to enjoy the "home plate" shaped hot tub outside! We look forward to seeing you again if your travel plans bring you back into Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,272 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Address: 101 S Commercial St, Manchester, NH 03101-2610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing