We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration in Manch-Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration in Manch-Vegas”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Hotel was super. Very clean, staff very polite and professional. Hotel even shuttled us to dinner which was a bit too far for walking. Bar hopping was all with-in walking distance. Enjoyed our stay! Right across from the Verizon Wireless Arena. Will definetly stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Bonnie J,

We are thrilled you had such a great experience at our property in Manchester! Location is everything and we certainly are in the midst of it all. We look forward to your next visit!

Cheers!
Bettina Georgoulis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    310
    116
    67
    41
See reviews for
221
206
76
575
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I am a vendor at an event that took place in December 2013. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The room was clean and well maintained. Our experience at the restaurant could have been better. The food was great but our waitress was dealing with an issue with another customer at the timed and so she was very frazzled. She was nice to us though and tried hard.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Russ P,

Thank you for such a great review! It's nice to hear the perspective from a vendor. I can appreciate how friendly the service is can make a big difference for you!
We are delighted to hear the food was good. We have a new chef on board and we are anxious to get his new menu printed. Sorry about the friendly, frazzled waitress. We will work on that. Your feedback is important to that process so once again - Thank you.

See you next year,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was our first time there, and we chose it because they are pet friendly, and we travel with our 2 Mini-Schnauzers. Donna, at the front desk greeted us with a warm welcome, and did a fantastic job at knowing what we would need for accommodations to best suit the dogs (i.e. noise level, no connecting door). A very friendly staff, and all were great with our dogs. They made us feel very welcome.

For those who do travel with pets, don't forget to pick up after your pet, and take care to protect the furnishings at the hotel. To many don't, thus so few pet friendly hotels/motels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schnauzer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Schnauzer2,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are so happy both you and your pups enjoyed your visit at our property and hope to see you all again very soon.

Cheers!
Bettina Georgoulis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Nice enough for a short business stay. It's in the middle of downtown Manchester, so it is very convenient to restaurants and bars.

The room was not bad, and the staff was very friendly. I ordered room service the night that I stayed, it was good but not phenomenal. All-in-all, I would say this is nice enough for a short business stay if you are doing anything around the university (it's close) or in downtown.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dustinthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Dustinhill,

Thanks for the review! We are fortunate to have such a great location.

Please come stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattydale, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My husband is a vendor at an event every January in the attached conference center. Despite the hotel being completely full, the room is always well taken care of, and very comfortable. Restaurant and room service are both good, and the staff at the restaurant and the hotel are pleasant and take good care of us, even when they are very busy. Never make me feel rushed. The hotel makes a working weekend seem almost like a vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Eileen,

Thank you so much for the great review. We are tickled that you enjoy your time here each year!

We look forward to your next visit.

Happy New Year,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

the hotel in overall was average, the room also average and there are dusty room, the location is very good, in the downtown of Manchester, but I don't like the food, the breakfast was always the same everyday, for the peoples who stay one or two days it's fine, but I spent 10 days with the same menu everyday, the lunch also not good, there is a salad (attached picture) menu which i really don't like. the food was pricy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanif008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Hanif008,

Thank you for staying with us for ten days. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Although it is a disappointment that you did not enjoy the food. We do have a new chef which means new menus and selections are on the way. He has created some very fresh and fabulous items. We will have them in place very soon. We would like to invite you back to try them.

Sincerely,
Kim Roy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Manchester

Property: Radisson Hotel Manchester
Address: 700 Elm St, Manchester, NH 03101-2523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Manchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing