We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manchester Downtown Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stay at this hotel several times a year when attending events that go late into the evening. Safer for me than a 45 min drive when fun-filled and tired. The service is always good, the rooms clean, bed-linen really soft, and the new bathroom renovations make it much nicer. New toiletries are a nice upgrade, too. I agree with a fellow reviewer in that the room service breakfasts are always a remarkably good value. I am really glad this hotel is located right on Elm street. Makes it so easy to enjoy the city on foot.

Room Tip: Steer clear of the ice machine areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nhcrazyredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina G, Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for your loyalty. We're glad you noticed the upgrades in the bathrooms. We are very proud of all of the renovations we have made! Perhaps during your next visit you will consider treating yourself to a stay in one of our brand new executive suites.

Safe travels,
Bettina G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here because we were attending the military ball. The hotel made the weekend. Room was clean and nicely set up. Beds were really comfortable (adjustable).

We ordered room service and were NOT shocked that they charge you more then what it is really worth.....that is a given - its room service.

still really had a fun time and would definitely go back and visit more of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seadogs04103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaurineBowman, Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for your comments and for staying with us over the Military Ball. We just finished renovating the guestroom baths and corridors and will be opening up a new spa next week on the third floor pool deck. Please come back and stay with us to see more of Manchester!
Maurine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with our 3 sons (ages 10, 8, and 5). The room was clean and comfortable. The extra cot bed was the most comfortable cot bed I have seen (for a portable bed), although a $10 charge seemed a little excessive. The pool was small and a little outdated in appearance, although well up kept and great for younger kids. Overall, it was nice and would stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank socyrdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina G, Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear socyrdo,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to post your 5 star review. Sounds like the kids enjoyed the pool, which is always nice this time of year! Next time you are here, perhaps you can enjoy some adult time at the Spa Within, set to open later this month.

Sincerely,
Bettina G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed at the Radisson on business In June. It was late in the evening when my diabetes test meter showed low battery. I was concerned that I would not have the ability to test throughout the night and being on an insulin pump it was critical for me to be able to do so. I reached out to the front desk to see if they might have AAA batteries. They said they would check and within 15 minutes I had a knock at my room door and the front desk delivered the batteries to me!!! This demonstrated, in my opinion, an employee that went above and beyond the normal day to day functions of her job. Kudos to Radisson for having such conscientious employees and allowing me the piece of mind to get a restful nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam9293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Pam,

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our employees conscientious actions. We were happy to help! Sorry you are dealing with health issues. I will be sharing your comments with the staff with the hopes of recognizing the individuals who assisted.

Glad you had a restful night's sleep.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Kim Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel never fails to provide excellent service. The front desk staff are friendly and never hesitate to assist. Rooms are clean, roomy and if you need anything it is just a phone call away. The restaurant has wonderfully prepared dinners and lunches that I am sure you will go back to again and again.

Thanks to all the staff at the Radisson! You all are awesome and I cannot wait to return in July.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina G, Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Stephanie B,

Thanks for posting your review! I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff. It is also great to hear you also enjoyed some of the new items on our new menu in JD's! When you are back in July, be sure to check out The Spa Within, our new on-site Salon and Spa!

Thanks again,
Bettina G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed here for a workshop/conference. The front desk staff was friendly, welcoming and gave good information about the neighborhood. The room was quiet and spacious, and the hotel is modern with pleasant decor. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner room away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina G, Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Nancy N,

Thank you very much for posting your review. We have received such great feedback regarding our many renovation projects--and there is more to come. On your next visit please be sure to stop by our new Spa set to open in June, and perhaps stay in one of our brand new executive suite!

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Bettina G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Service was excellent. Newly renovated room and bathroom were so nice. The value was great.
Lots of restaurants to choose from within walking distance from the hotel. Nice town to jog in if that's your thing .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joejim9498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina G, Manager at Manchester Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Joejim9498,

Thanks for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms. We have heard such positive feedback! Look for even more exciting changes during your next visit, including our brand new executive suites and on-site spa!

Looking forward to welcoming you back,
Bettina B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#10 of 16 in Manchester
247 reviews
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester Downtown Hotel

Address: 700 Elm St, Manchester, NH 03101-2523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £98 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manchester Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manchester Downtown Hotel features 248 contemporary, modern guest rooms and suites, right in the heart of downtown Manchester. We’re equipped with ideal amenities for the business traveler on the go, as well as the vacationer on an adventure. Regardless of your schedule, we’re here to help treat you to the comfort and relaxation you deserve. Our on-site spa is located on the same floor as our indoor pool and whirlpool tub. In the morning, have breakfast in bed delivered by room service, or head to the garden atrium for a delicious morning meal at Café On the Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Manchester Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing