We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Manchester Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Moncton, NB, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Radisson Manchester Hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel located in a great area near the arena. Rooms were large and very clean. My son used the fitness center and loved it. There are many different dining options in the hotel. I did not use them during our short stay but very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank jocostain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us! Sounds like you had a quick trip with us but we're glad to see you and your son got to take advantage of our downtown location as well as our in house amenities such as the fitness center. Next time, I hope you have enough time to check out the brand new Spa Within, located right on the 3rd floor of the hotel!

Until next time,
Bettina G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    320
    117
    68
    43
See reviews for
228
209
76
584
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was listed as a 3.5 star hotel on Priceline, and it was pretty accurate. It served its purpose and wasn't a bad stay, I am just a little nitpicky.

My fiance and I stayed here for only one night. I asked for a room upgrade and was told that this was the best one available. We stayed in room 1204. The Sleep Number king sized bed was a great idea. I didn't think it was super comfortable at first but I slept very well and woke up refreshed the next day. My fiance had a completely different experience, because the A/C kept turning on and off and it woke him up every time. The carpet was old and stained and the furniture was so basic it couldn't possibly go out of style. The bathroom was a decent size but the bathtub was very shallow (it was pointless to even try a bath) and the shower curtain didn't cover the entire opening so it was a drafty shower. The room was clean, although the toilet seat had a stain on it. The iron worked great but the ironing board cover was lumpy which made it difficult. There was also a door leading to another room. It isn't a huge deal, it just kind of weirded me out. I didn't feel completely safe, even though it was locked.

The staff was friendly enough and the public areas were nice. You have to go through the fitness room to get to the pool, which was about the size of a postage stamp. We didn't bother to use it because with two people it wouldn't have been enough room to have a good swim, and you are completely exposed to the people in the fitness room. Awkward. There was a small hot tub, but we didn't bother. Again, who wants a bunch of people on treadmills to stare at you while you try to relax? It was also only open until 10 PM. What is the point of having a time limit? There are no lifeguards anyway, and some people are late risers or work third shift. If I were one of those, I would be pretty upset that my needs were being ignored.

Overall, it wasn't bad. I would definitely chose to stay in a different area next time though, since this was the highest star rating we could find and it wasn't really what we were looking for. Also, it is surrounded by about A MILLION RED LIGHTS. It was so frustrating. My good, refreshed mood was completely ruined by the fact that it took 10 minutes to get to the highway. And seriously, you should NOT have to pay for parking. That is just ridiculous.

Room Tip: Everything is just kind of bland. Don't expect the world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for posting your feedback. We appreciate the fact that our hotel may not have been the best choice for you. We will certainly take your feedback seriously, and will definitely consider your point about the pool hours.

We truly appreciate what our guests have to say so thank you again for taking the time to post your comments. We hope you reconsider staying with us agin, as we offer many different room types with bathrooms that have just showers as opposed to a tub. Whatever your needs are, we would love the opportunity to make it right for you during your next stay.

Sincerely,
Bettina G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Perfect location for Antiques Week in New Hampshire. Easy parking; internet and fitness center are complimentary. Top floor room was larger than we have had before. Restaurant isn't great but there are many nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for posting your feedback! We're glad you made it here for Antiques Week - we certainly are in the center of it all!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Manchester in the near future.

Cheers,
Bettina G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is right in downtown Manchester in walking distance of great restaurants and other attractions. Looks to be recently renovated with good bathrooms and bedding. Free airport shuttle made it super easy to get out of town too. For a business trip, it was perfect. Would also be good for anyone planning to spend any time in Manchester.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We're so glad you found everything from the complimentary airport shuttle to our downtown location to be convenient for you. And thanks for noticing our newly renovated guest rooms! We are receiving quite a bit of positive feedback from our guests.

We hope to see you back at the Radisson during your next visit to the Manchester area.

Sincerely,
Bettina G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is probably the 15th time we have stayed at this hotel over the years to attend and exhibit at the Antiques Week in New Hampshire. We exhibit at the New Hampshire Antiques Show run by the New Hampshire Antiques Dealers' Association. The hotel is accommodating, clean, and pleasant. The park outside is quite nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your loyalty and for taking the time to post your review! Antiques Week is very exciting and we are proud to be such a large part of the great event. Also glad you got to enjoy the park! Our convenient downtown location offers something for just about everyone.

Looking forward to seeing you next year!
Bettina G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was our third time [every 2 years] that we stayed at this hotel. The service is very good, the staff helpful, and a reasonable rate for parking.
Our housekeeper recognized us from previous visits and went out of her way to keep us happy.
The location is great with loads different kinds of restaurants within easy walking distance.
The hotel provides free WIFI service, which is a rarity is large chain hotels.
Our stay was for a convention and the hotel was very accommodating to the many members at the convention.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger than other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and we are so glad to see you had yet another great experience, especially with our housekeeper that went above and beyond for you! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Manchester during your next visit.

Best,
Bettina G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

From the moment we arrived the staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room had double beds and we had plenty of room to get around. Our room was also very clean. Very comfortable beds. Its right in the middle of everything so you don't need a car to get anywhere. I love the fact that it is pet friendly. It's so nice to be able to travel and know your pets can stay with you evey step of the way.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We recognize that comfort and convenience are two top priorities for our guests, even the furry ones! We're very pleased to know you enjoyed your spacious and newly renovated guestroom.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Bettina G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Manchester

Property: Radisson Hotel Manchester
Address: 700 Elm St, Manchester, NH 03101-2523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Manchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing