We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

A very good value hotel for an overnight stay at around $100. The room was clean and well equipped, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the outside pool was a bonus on a very hot summers day. The breakfast was reasonable, including fruit, juices, waffles, scrambled eggs and pastries. The only downside was no restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinB923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We appreciate your kind recommendation and 5 star review. We know you have many choices in Manchester and we appreciate you choosing La Quinta. I am so glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast outdoor pool. Thank you again for staying and we hope that you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    234
    62
    30
    11
See reviews for
283
181
67
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our accomodations were very clean and very nicely decorated. Breakfast was wonderful - many selections to choose from. Although there were many guests eating breakfast, there was plenty of food available because the kitchen staff was very efficient. On arrival and departure the service at the reception was welcoming and speedy. The rate was reasonable for summer vacation. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you so much for the 5 star review, we are truly grateful. I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the staff made such a good impression during your stay. We hope that you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Called the hotel when I got to the end of my 14 hour train ride which ended with an hour and a half bus ride into Manchester. I was told that their shuttle only picks up at the airport. I took a taxi (maybe a mile) and was told that checkin was 4 lhours later. Tourist information, like brochures, maps, etc. on sights or attractions was nearly non-existant. Lastly, the onsite restaurant was closed and local restaurant were about a mile away. Again, no shuttle service. On the good side, it was clean and the hotel breakfast was decent, but not much in the way of fruit. The outdoor pool looked nice, but I did not use it. I left by taxi, of course.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. I am disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. While we would love to be able to offer free shuttle service to all of the surrounding area in order to provide a great value to our customers we need to restrict our transportation to the Airport as do most of our competitors. I am disappointed that you feel we lack in area information as we have worked hard to provide this valuable resource. We were the first hotel in Manchester to offer an electronic touchscreen Exploreboard for area restaurants, shopping and attractions. We also have a conventional brochure rack with city and state information and the front desk is equipped with an abundance of directions, maps, menus, and brochures as well. Please always feel free to ask our staff as we are here to assist you 24 hours a day. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an exceptional experience.


Most people enjoy our location conveniently located at the top of exit 6 and we do have views of the Merrimack river as well. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts on your experience, we take all feedback into consideration as we strive to improve our customer experience. We hope you reconsider and give us another chance to treat you to a wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix AZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Room was clean and fairly comfortable. Pool was exceptionally clean. An easy walk to downtown. Old fashioned downtown is pleasant walking with many restaurants and cafes. Even a lovely park.
Great breakfast with watchful staff. Two were keeping the food supplied. Also a person cleaning the tables as people left. Will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armadilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you so much for the recommendation. I am so glad you had a good experience with us and were able to enjoy the great city of Manchester. Our city has much to offer and we are glad you were able to explore. We appreciate you choosing La Quinta and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Falls
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Place was clean, room was fresh and bright as soon as we walked in. Beds were super comfortable, i didn't want to go back home to mine. We were on the 4th floor back end, so the view was of power lines, but room had big windows to brighten up room. Bathroom was very clean, and the cleaning staff did a great job tidying up our rooms each day. TV was flatscreen and vivid colors. The pool was very big and clean but definitely cold water, just jump in, its the only way lol. Breakfast was delicious, (Homemade Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, coffee, bagels, breads, muffins, pastries, yogurts, different juices, milk). Had a great stay compared to my nightmare a week before at a different hotel, not a La Quinta...made me realize how guests should be treated. Staff was friendly and accomadating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Layla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you so much for the 5 star review, we truly appreciate the recommendation. I am so glad you enjoyed the bed, sleep is so important and we are very proud of our La Quinta signature pillowtop mattresses. We appreciate you choosing La Quinta and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We are La Quinta Returns members because we travel with dogs, and La Quinta makes it easy. I don't usually write reviews when we stay in one because they are generally clean and pleasant. I have to write about this one, however, based solely on our breakfast experience.

I should be happy that a hotel gives me breakfast at all, but I still manage to complain about the toaster. They rarely work well, and there are always people waiting. At the Manchester LQ they have the most amazing toaster that actually colors the bread/bagel and does it before you can step away to pick up any other food. The rest of our breakfast was more than expected also.

I should mention that our room was larger than most and very clean. Parking was easy and plentiful, and everyone at the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broomhilda2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you so much for the recommendation. I am thrilled you enjoyed your experience and were happy with our hot breafkast buffet... and our toaster. We appreciate you choosing La Quinta and hope that you will come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,269 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Address: 21 Front St, Manchester, NH 03102-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#4 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2012, the brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester is located in the historic Millyard district on the northern edge of vibrant downtown Manchester overlooking the beautiful Amoskeag Falls. Minutes to the Verizon Wireless Arena, NH Fishercats Stadium, Merrimack Premium Shopping Outlets and the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport. We are pleased to offer a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet every morning, free wi-fi, airport shuttle, fitness room,laundry facilities, and an outdoor pool. Our rooms offer a Simmons pillow-top matress, microwave, fridge, Simmons Pillow-Top Mattresses, crisp white duvets, 32” HDTV with 37 channels, free local/long distance calls, coffee makers, Work Desks. We also offer 2 Room Suites with Living & Dining Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Clarion Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing