We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night before an early flight out of Manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great night before an early flight out of Manchester”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Checkin was easy, friendly and helpful. Free parking was available and room was wonderful. We wished that we could have tried the breakfast, but our early morning flight was too early to get a breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't fly out early so you can enjoy breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank togel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. We hope that next time you are able to spend a little more time with us and enjoy the breakfast. Thank you again and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    234
    62
    30
    11
See reviews for
283
181
67
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I just returned to Nova Scotia from New Hampshire where we spent Thanksgiving with our Son & Daughter-inlaw's family. We spent four nights in the La Quinta Inn and found it to be wonderful. The hot breakfasts were very much appreciated and the lady that looks after it was so very pleasant and ready to serve you in any way possible. Her waffles were great. All staff were very helpful and very friendly. They all seemed like they would go out of their way to assist us, whether it was about directions, weather, phone calls or places to eat and shop. Thank-you for making our first visit to New Hampsire a very positive experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownsB0N2T0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for kind words. I will be sure to share with our breakfast and front desk staff what a nice impact they made on your stay. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay over the holiday weekend. Thank you again for choosing La Quinta and we hope to see you again when visiting your NH family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were here to enjoy tax free shopping in NH. Easy in and out. Convenient to downtown. Nice accommodations. Would recommend to any traveller. The only downside was that the woman attending the breakfast area seemed somewhat surprised and overwhelmed at the number of guests staying and got behind.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank rjfennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your tax free shopping trip, I trust you made it down to the new Merrimack Premium Outlets as they are a huge hit with shoppers. Thank you again for choosing La Quinta and we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Easy to get to, close to downtown, shops and businesses along Elm and Commercial streets. At the junction of busy highway and city streets, so get used to the noise. Pick an upper room if available. Clean place. Nice staff. The city's eateries closes early, but the staff can help with several delivery menus. It's on a par with Holiday Inn Express or a Fairview. Styrofoam breakfast with watery OJ and poor coffee, but you can't beat the price, and they try real hard to please with what they've got. Recommend for "have to stay one night".

Room Tip: Upper may be quieter from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EclecticAero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are very proud to provide a great experience with abundant amenities all at a great value. We know you have your choice of hotels in Manchester and we appreciate that you chose La Quinta. Thank you again for writing and we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Excellent staff and value - we will stay again. We appreciate the shuttle service - it was wonderful on a stormy night with a late flight arrival in an unfamiliar city. We use LaQuinta in the summer when we make the long trip from Florida to Maine, and look forward for new places to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay during your travels and took advantage of our complimentary 24 hour airport transportation. Thank you again for choosing La Quinta and we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stay often! We love it, always have great service and appreciate the family friendly environment, welcoming our toddler and our dog. We alway choose La Quinta if it's an option where we are traveling.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write, we appreciate your 5 star review. We are thrilled that the entire family enjoyed their stay. Thank you again for choosing La Quinta and we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

This was my first time staying at this chain of hotels. It was extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable! Which are to me the two most important things besides price. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I used this hotel primary because they had a shuttle to the airport. It was very convenient and we will stay at this establishment again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank veggielover313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are very proud to provide a great experience with abundant amenities at a great value. I am so pleased you had a nice rest in our signature pillowtop bed before your flight. Thank you again for choosing La Quinta and we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,271 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Address: 21 Front St, Manchester, NH 03102-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#4 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2012, the brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester is located in the historic Millyard district on the northern edge of vibrant downtown Manchester overlooking the beautiful Amoskeag Falls. Minutes to the Verizon Wireless Arena, NH Fishercats Stadium, Merrimack Premium Shopping Outlets and the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport. We are pleased to offer a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet every morning, free wi-fi, airport shuttle, fitness room,laundry facilities, and an outdoor pool. Our rooms offer a Simmons pillow-top matress, microwave, fridge, Simmons Pillow-Top Mattresses, crisp white duvets, 32” HDTV with 37 channels, free local/long distance calls, coffee makers, Work Desks. We also offer 2 Room Suites with Living & Dining Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Clarion Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing