We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service is outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer service is outstanding!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed at La Quinta for a two day business trip and I must admit I was more than impressed with the level of customer service I received. The young man named Christopher who was working the front desk went out of his way to make sure my needs were met. He was friendly and was very knowledgeable about the area which was useful to me since I am from Chicago, and I am unfamiliar with the city of Manchester. He seemed busy but still made me feel like I was the only guest he was focused on. The breakfast was also very good and the attendant very helpful!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLaPierre27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and sharing your experience with others. I will make sure to let Christopher know what a great impact he made on your stay. We appreciate you choosing La Quinta and please come back and visit real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    229
    62
    30
    11
See reviews for
279
178
67
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arundel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Have stayed in other hotels in Manchester. This one gives you more for your money.
Check in was quick. So was check out. Pleasant desk clerks both times. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Wifi worked great. Free parking.
Breakfast was very good. Nice selection. Something for everyone.
Rooms may not be as large and the hotel not as fancy as the high end intown hotels I have stayed at, but this place is a better value.
Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stockpicker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you so much for choosing La Quinta for your recent visit to Manchester. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience with our staff and an enjoyable breakfast. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We chose this hotel mainly out of convenience as it was close to where I needed to be. The prices are very reasonable and the staff are friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is a bonus, there are plenty of options and the breakfast attendant was very helpful. Upon arrival we discovered we had booked a room with two queen size beds by mistake, this was immediately changed to a king size no questions. The room was clean and had plenty of space. There is also free wi-fi which was very useful. Our stay certainly exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Roberts1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for choosing La Quinta and for taking the time to recommend our hotel to other travelers. I am so glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. Thank you again for choosing La Quinta and please come visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

La Quinta is always my first choice when staying overnight somewhere, and this is no exception for Manchester, as proven with my current Gold membership. The prices here are usually very reasonable, the customer service is great and hassle-free, check-ins are simple and fast, the morning breakfast has good options (when I can get up on time to enjoy it!).

There has been a time or two where the rooms had some imperfections, but for the majority of my stays there it has been excellent. Lots of parking, convenient location, easy to enter/exit building.

The employees definitely go above and beyond to care about their La Quinta faithful, which they have proven on multiple occasions. One of my friends recently left their driver's license in our room. About a week later, to her surprise, it was mailed back to her!

I will continue to choose to stay at La Quinta in Manchester when I am in town!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are so appreciative that you have made us your hotel choice when visiting Manchester. I will let the staff know what a great impact they have made on your experiences. Thank you again for choosing La Quinta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

this is a very nice place to stay! I would recommend this place, & the staff was very helpful!! The hotel was very clean & the food was good.They served a great breakfast!!The beds are comfortable & nice too !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 587judyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us a 5 star review. We appreciate you choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester and we are thrilled you enjoyed your experience and you found our staff to be welcoming. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 March 2014

From the time we arrived the service was excellent. Front desk was courteous and helpful
Scheduled our shuttle for early next morning and had breakfast ready for us before our
Early flight. When we returned from our trip, shuttle was sent to the airport promptly. Would definitely stay again, very much worth it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the 5 star review, we truly appreciate it. Thank you for choosing us for your Park n Fly Stay and I hope you had a wonderful trip. Thank you again for the recommendation and we hope to see you again real soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,247 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Address: 21 Front St, Manchester, NH 03102-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#4 Family Hotel in Manchester
#6 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2012, the brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester is located in the historic Millyard district on the northern edge of vibrant downtown Manchester overlooking the beautiful Amoskeag Falls. Minutes to the Verizon Wireless Arena, NH Fishercats Stadium, Merrimack Premium Shopping Outlets and the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport. We are pleased to offer a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet every morning, free wi-fi, airport shuttle, fitness room,laundry facilities, and an outdoor pool. Our rooms offer a Simmons pillow-top matress, microwave, fridge, Simmons Pillow-Top Mattresses, crisp white duvets, 32” HDTV with 37 channels, free local/long distance calls, coffee makers, Work Desks. We also offer 2 Room Suites with Living & Dining Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Clarion Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing